Archive for April, 2011

BULLETIN: Amazon Announces “Library Lending for Kindle Books” to Launch Later This Year for All Kindles and Free Kindle Apps

April 20, 2011
By
BULLETIN: Amazon Announces “Library Lending for Kindle Books” to Launch Later This Year for All Kindles and Free Kindle Apps

Here’s big news from Amazon – the company is working with Overdrive to launch “Library Lending for Kindle Books” later this year on all Kindles including the new $114 Kindeal as well as free Kindle apps for Android, iPad, iPod touch, iPhone, PC, Mac, BlackBerry, or Windows Phone. “We’re doing a little something extra here,” Marine continued. “Normally, making...

Read more »

Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Wednesday, April 20: 10 Featured Freebies for Spiritual Seekers Top Our Listing of Over 250 Free Contemporary Titles! plus … Larry Davies’ Live the Light: Five Weeks to a Life That Shines (Today’s Sponsor)

April 20, 2011
By
Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Wednesday, April 20: 10 Featured Freebies for Spiritual Seekers Top Our Listing of Over 250 Free Contemporary Titles! plus … Larry Davies’ Live the Light: Five Weeks to a Life That Shines (Today’s Sponsor)

At this special time of year for many spiritual seekers, we top this morning’s latest addition to our 250+ Free Book Alert listings with 10 free books — both fiction and nonfiction — in which spirituality plays a special role…. But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor Today, more than ever, people feel disconnected. They find themselves isolated...

Read more »

Michael Wallace’s Heart-Pounding Thriller The Righteous Will Haunt You Long After You Click “Next Page” for the Last Time – Get Started with This Free Sample of Our eBook Of The Day, Already in the Kindle Top 100!

April 20, 2011
By
Michael Wallace’s Heart-Pounding Thriller  The Righteous Will Haunt You Long After You Click “Next Page” for the Last Time – Get Started with This Free Sample of Our eBook Of The Day, Already in the Kindle Top 100!

“The thinking man’s thriller,” says bestselling author Lisa Gardner: “Jacob Christianson, aspiring doctor and cult elder’s favored son, questions everything, including the nature of God and the sexist politics of polygamy tracks down a killer whose grisly crimes threaten his community, family, and his own life.” Here’s the set-up for Michael Wallace’s The Righteous, Just 99 cents...

Read more »

Bargain Books on Kindle #8: Rachel Howzell’s THE VIEW FROM HERE, and more, all for just 99 cents each!

April 19, 2011
By
Bargain Books on Kindle #8: Rachel Howzell’s THE VIEW FROM HERE, and more, all for just 99 cents each!

Earlier this month we launched a new feature to help readers find 99-cent books that have received at least 4 Amazon reader reviews with an average rating of 4 stars or better. No sponsorship or fee is required for a book to be included in these bargain listings: it is totally free for authors and readers, and each post...

Read more »

Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Tuesday, April 19: 3 Brand New Kindle Freebies Atop Our Listing of Over 250 Free Kindle Books! plus … “Fans of Patricia Highsmith and Scott Smith, take note:” CJ West’s thriller Sin and Vengeance (Today’s Sponsor)

April 19, 2011
By
Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Tuesday, April 19: 3 Brand New Kindle Freebies Atop Our Listing of Over 250 Free Kindle Books! plus … “Fans of Patricia Highsmith and Scott Smith, take note:” CJ West’s thriller Sin and Vengeance (Today’s Sponsor)

A brand new novel from from Alison Strobel and a first-class freebie from Seth Godin  top this morning’s latest additions to our 250+ Free Book Alert listings…. But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor A threesome. Past tragedies. Lust for revenge. From France to Massachusetts, there are enough plot twists and turns to embroil Randy, Charlies and Dierdre...

Read more »

“A page turner from the very first chapter!” Our eBook of the Day, Rachel Howzell’s The View From Here – Now just 99 cents, and here’s a free sample!

April 19, 2011
By
“A page turner from the very first chapter!” Our eBook of the Day, Rachel Howzell’s The View From Here – Now just 99 cents, and here’s a free sample!

Nicole Baxter’s life changes with an afternoon phone call from the harbor. During a scuba dive, her husband disappears. Neither his diving instructor nor the Coast Guard can find him. Is he still alive? Or is grief making her believethe impossible? Rachel Howzell’s The View from Here – Now just 99 cents on Kindle! She has issues. Abandonment issues....

Read more »

Bargain Books on Kindle #7: Judith Yates Borger’s 5-Star Where’s Billie? (A Skeeter Hughes Mystery), and more, all for just 99 cents each!

April 18, 2011
By
Bargain Books on Kindle #7: Judith Yates Borger’s 5-Star Where’s Billie? (A Skeeter Hughes Mystery), and more, all for just 99 cents each!

Earlier this month we launched a new feature to help readers find 99-cent books that have received at least 4 Amazon reader reviews with an average rating of 4 stars or better. No sponsorship or fee is required for a book to be included in these bargain listings: it is totally free for authors and readers, and each  post...

Read more »

Pulitzer Prizes on Kindle

April 18, 2011
By
Pulitzer Prizes on Kindle

The Pulitzer Prizes were announced today, and these winners are all available in the Kindle Store: FICTION – A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan (Alfred A. Knopf) – $9.99 HISTORY – The Fiery Trial: Abraham Lincoln and American Slavery by Eric Foner (W. W. Norton & Company) – $9.88 BIOGRAPHY – Washington: A Life by Ron...

Read more »

Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Monday, April 18: 4 Brand New Kindle Freebies Atop Our Listing of Over 250 Free Kindle Books! plus … Flowers From Berlin from Noel Hynd, Bestselling Kindle Author of Midnight in Madrid and Conspiracy in Kiev (Today’s Sponsor)

April 18, 2011
By
Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Monday, April 18: 4 Brand New Kindle Freebies Atop Our Listing of Over 250 Free Kindle Books! plus … Flowers From Berlin from Noel Hynd, Bestselling Kindle Author of Midnight in Madrid and Conspiracy in Kiev (Today’s Sponsor)

A sweeping Southern saga by Janice Daugharty and several engaging new nonfiction titles top this morning’s latest additions to our 250+ Free Book Alert listings…. But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor Imagine a world where your most precious inalienable rights are denied. Where individual freedom is a thing of the past. Imagine World War II without FDR...

Read more »

Ruth Harris’ sweeping New York Times bestseller DECADES follows a marriage, a family, and a dangerous triangle across three tumultuous decades from the post-war Forties to the rebellious “Make Love, Not War” generation of the Sixties – Now just 99 cents on Kindle, and here’s a free sample!

April 18, 2011
By
Ruth Harris’ sweeping New York Times bestseller DECADES follows a marriage, a family, and a dangerous triangle across three tumultuous decades from the post-war Forties to the rebellious “Make Love, Not War” generation of the Sixties – Now just 99 cents on Kindle, and here’s a free sample!

Here’s the set-up for Ruth Harris’ sweeping New York Times bestseller DECADES – now just 99 cents on Kindle! “Terrific!”  — Cosmopolitan magazine. “Brilliant!” — Fort Worth Star-Telegram “Absolutely perfect!” — Publisher’s Weekly. “Powerful! Gripping!”—Women Today Book Club A dangerous triangle:  Evelyn was a loyal and loving wife. Nat, her sexy and ambitious husband. Barbara was the other woman,...

Read more »



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com