Archive | April, 2011

Screen shot 2011-04-20 at 9.32.04 AM

BULLETIN: Amazon Announces “Library Lending for Kindle Books” to Launch Later This Year for All Kindles and Free Kindle Apps

Here’s big news from Amazon – the company is working with Overdrive to launch “Library Lending for Kindle Books” later this year on all Kindles including the new $114 Kindeal as well as free Kindle apps for Android, iPad, iPod touch, iPhone, PC, Mac, BlackBerry, or Windows Phone. “We’re doing a little something extra here,” […]

Continue Reading
The Heart of Memory: A Novel

Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Wednesday, April 20: 10 Featured Freebies for Spiritual Seekers Top Our Listing of Over 250 Free Contemporary Titles! plus … Larry Davies’ Live the Light: Five Weeks to a Life That Shines (Today’s Sponsor)

At this special time of year for many spiritual seekers, we top this morning’s latest addition to our 250+ Free Book Alert listings with 10 free books — both fiction and nonfiction — in which spirituality plays a special role…. But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor Today, more than ever, people feel disconnected. […]

Continue Reading
Michael Wallace's Heart-Pounding Thriller <b><i> The Righteous</i></b> Will Haunt You Long After You Click "Next Page" for the Last Time - Get Started with This Free Sample of Our eBook Of The Day, Already in the Kindle Top 100!

Michael Wallace’s Heart-Pounding Thriller The Righteous Will Haunt You Long After You Click “Next Page” for the Last Time – Get Started with This Free Sample of Our eBook Of The Day, Already in the Kindle Top 100!

“The thinking man’s thriller,” says bestselling author Lisa Gardner: “Jacob Christianson, aspiring doctor and cult elder’s favored son, questions everything, including the nature of God and the sexist politics of polygamy [as he] tracks down a killer whose grisly crimes threaten his community, family, and his own life.” Here’s the set-up for Michael Wallace’s The […]

Continue Reading
Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Tuesday, April 19: 3 Brand New Kindle Freebies Atop Our Listing of Over 250 Free Kindle Books! plus … "Fans of Patricia Highsmith and Scott Smith, take note:" CJ West's thriller <i><b>Sin and Vengeance</b></i> (Today's Sponsor)

Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Tuesday, April 19: 3 Brand New Kindle Freebies Atop Our Listing of Over 250 Free Kindle Books! plus … “Fans of Patricia Highsmith and Scott Smith, take note:” CJ West’s thriller Sin and Vengeance (Today’s Sponsor)

A brand new novel from from Alison Strobel and a first-class freebie from Seth Godin  top this morning’s latest additions to our 250+ Free Book Alert listings…. But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor A threesome. Past tragedies. Lust for revenge. From France to Massachusetts, there are enough plot twists and turns to embroil […]

Continue Reading
<i>"A page turner from the very first chapter!"</i> Our eBook of the Day, Rachel Howzell's <b><i>The View From Here</i></b> - Now just 99 cents, and here's a free sample!

“A page turner from the very first chapter!” Our eBook of the Day, Rachel Howzell’s The View From Here – Now just 99 cents, and here’s a free sample!

Nicole Baxter’s life changes with an afternoon phone call from the harbor. During a scuba dive, her husband disappears. Neither his diving instructor nor the Coast Guard can find him. Is he still alive? Or is grief making her believethe impossible? Rachel Howzell’s The View from Here – Now just 99 cents on Kindle! She […]

Continue Reading
Pulitzer Prizes on Kindle

Pulitzer Prizes on Kindle

The Pulitzer Prizes were announced today, and these winners are all available in the Kindle Store: FICTION – A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan (Alfred A. Knopf) – $9.99 HISTORY – The Fiery Trial: Abraham Lincoln and American Slavery by Eric Foner (W. W. Norton & Company) – $9.88 BIOGRAPHY – Washington: […]

Continue Reading
Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Monday, April 18: 4 Brand New Kindle Freebies Atop Our Listing of Over 250 Free Kindle Books! plus ... <i><b>Flowers From Berlin</b></i> from Noel Hynd, Bestselling Kindle Author of <i><b>Midnight in Madrid</b></i> and <i><b>Conspiracy in Kiev</b></i> (Today's Sponsor)

Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Monday, April 18: 4 Brand New Kindle Freebies Atop Our Listing of Over 250 Free Kindle Books! plus … Flowers From Berlin from Noel Hynd, Bestselling Kindle Author of Midnight in Madrid and Conspiracy in Kiev (Today’s Sponsor)

A sweeping Southern saga by Janice Daugharty and several engaging new nonfiction titles top this morning’s latest additions to our 250+ Free Book Alert listings…. But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor Imagine a world where your most precious inalienable rights are denied. Where individual freedom is a thing of the past. Imagine World […]

Continue Reading
Ruth Harris' sweeping New York Times bestseller <b><i>DECADES</i></b> follows a marriage, a family, and a dangerous triangle across three tumultuous decades from the post-war Forties to the rebellious “Make Love, Not War” generation of the Sixties - Now just 99 cents on Kindle, and here's a free sample!

Ruth Harris’ sweeping New York Times bestseller DECADES follows a marriage, a family, and a dangerous triangle across three tumultuous decades from the post-war Forties to the rebellious “Make Love, Not War” generation of the Sixties – Now just 99 cents on Kindle, and here’s a free sample!

Here’s the set-up for Ruth Harris’ sweeping New York Times bestseller DECADES – now just 99 cents on Kindle! “Terrific!”  — Cosmopolitan magazine. “Brilliant!” — Fort Worth Star-Telegram “Absolutely perfect!” — Publisher’s Weekly. “Powerful! Gripping!”—Women Today Book Club A dangerous triangle:  Evelyn was a loyal and loving wife. Nat, her sexy and ambitious husband. Barbara […]

Continue Reading