Archive for May, 2011

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, May 17: 20 Brand New Freebies! plus … A Million Readers Paid the Print Price, But Ruth Harris’s NY Times Bestseller Modern Women is Just Out on Kindle and You Can Read It for Just 99 Cents! (Today’s Sponsor)

May 17, 2011
By
Screen shot 2011-05-17 at 8.07.56 AM

Two dazzling shorter books lead 20 brand new contemporary freebies at the top of this morning’s latest additions to over 500 Kindle Free Book Alert listings…. But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor Against a vivid backdrop that resonates with the Kennedy assassinations, the sexual revolution, the civil rights movement and the start of the youth drug culture,...

Read more »

Kindle eBook of the Day The Queen Bee Of Bridgeton by Leslie DuBois is Just 99 Cents on Kindle! Here’s a Free Sample So You Can See What’s Behind the Rave Reviews!

May 17, 2011
By
Kindle eBook of the Day The Queen Bee Of Bridgeton by Leslie DuBois is Just 99 Cents on Kindle! Here’s a Free Sample So You Can See What’s Behind the Rave Reviews!

When 15-year-old Sonya Garrison is accepted into prestigious Bridgeton Academy, she discovers that rich girls are just as dangerous as the thugs back home in Venton Heights. Can she defeat the reigning high school royalty? Or will they succeed in ruining her lifelong dream of becoming a world class dancer? Leslie DuBois’ The Queen Bee of Bridgeton – 4.5...

Read more »

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Monday, May 16: 10 More Brand New Freebies! plus … Kathleen Shoop’s The Last Letter – 11 straight 5-star reviews and just 99 cents on Kindle! (Today’s Sponsor)

May 16, 2011
By
Screen shot 2011-05-16 at 8.49.58 AM

It’s certainly true that there’s $150 in free Kindle gift certificates (as well as a brand new Kindle!) to be given away in the latest Kindle Nation Sweepstakes, but frankly, who needs ‘em? With 10 more brand new additions to our Kindle Free Book Alert listings of over 500 contemporary titles, you could keep yourself in good reading without...

Read more »

Donna Burgess’ Darklands: A Vampire’s Tale – our Kindle eBook of the Day is a sexy tale of survival and bloodlust at the edge of immortality. Now just $2.99 on Kindle, and here’s a free sample!

May 16, 2011
By
Donna Burgess’ Darklands: A Vampire’s Tale – our Kindle eBook of the Day is a sexy tale of survival and bloodlust at the edge of immortality. Now just $2.99 on Kindle, and here’s a free sample!

When her twin brother’s murderer Devin returns, Susan Archer soon discovers that he is not the monster she has feared for so long. Donna Burgess’ Darklands: A Vampire’s Tale is a sexy tale of survival, bloodlust, and two people trying to hang on to the last shreds of their humanity, while teetering on the edge of immortality. Here’s the...

Read more »

Free Kindle Nation Shorts — May 14, 2011: An Excerpt from Pandora’s Succession, A Novel By Russell Brooks

May 15, 2011
By
Free Kindle Nation Shorts — May 14, 2011: An Excerpt from Pandora’s Succession, A Novel By Russell Brooks

Here’s a generous free excerpt for fans of Barry Eisler, Robert Ludlum, and Clive Cussler. Where would you hide if you learned the CDC and a major pharmaceutical company unleashed a hyperdeadly microbe on the human race?   Today’s Free Kindle Nation Short gives you 14,000 words from Pandora’s Succession, a globe-trotting thriller full of spy action, secret societies,...

Read more »

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Sunday, May 15: Today’s Latest Addition to Our 500+ Freebies is Like Winning the Lottery! plus … “Revenge for a high-school insult was never so funny or so protracted” as in Anna Mara’s Her Perfect Revenge – Just 99 Cents on Kindle! (Today’s Sponsor)

May 15, 2011
By
KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Sunday, May 15: Today’s Latest Addition to Our 500+ Freebies is Like Winning the Lottery! plus … “Revenge for a high-school insult was never so funny or so protracted” as in Anna Mara’s Her Perfect Revenge – Just 99 Cents on Kindle! (Today’s Sponsor)

Winning the lottery changes Brittney Jones’ life forever … in more ways than one. The lessons may be expensive for Brittney, but they are free for us with this morning’s latest addition to our 500+ Kindle Free Book Alert listings…. But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor Revenge for a high-school insult was never so funny or so...

Read more »

Donna Huston Murray’s Main Line Mystery FINAL ARRANGEMENTS is our Kindle eBook of the Day – 5 Stars, Just $2.99, and Here’s a Free Sample!

May 15, 2011
By
Donna Huston Murray’s Main Line Mystery FINAL ARRANGEMENTS is our Kindle eBook of the Day – 5 Stars, Just $2.99, and Here’s a Free Sample!

The temptation is great. Just drive her mother’s high school chum to the Pennsylvania Convention Center at 5:30 in the morning and Ginger Barnes gets to see the internationally renowned Philadelphia Flower Show before the rest of the world. What could possibly go wrong? Lots. Winifred “Iffy” Bigelow is a bossy, ungrateful grouch. She treats Gin, her mother, and...

Read more »

Kindle Nation Keeps Giving Back to Our Readers with a Brand New Chance to Win a Kindle 3G or Either of Two Gift Cards!

May 14, 2011
By
Kindle Nation Keeps Giving Back to Our Readers with a Brand New Chance to Win a Kindle 3G or Either of Two Gift Cards!

We had so much fun with last week’s first-ever Kindle Nation Sweepstakes that we are doing it again! Just like last time we’re giving away the best of all the Kindle models, a free Kindle 3G+Wi-Fi that retails for $189. And this time we’ll give the winner her choice of colors, graphite or white. But that’s not all! This...

Read more »

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Saturday, May 14 – 500+ Kindle Freebies! Pre-Order a Brand New Free Sampler of Bestselling Authors from Tor!

May 14, 2011
By
KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Saturday, May 14 – 500+ Kindle Freebies! Pre-Order a Brand New Free Sampler of Bestselling Authors from Tor!

On your way to this morning’s latest additions to our 500+ Kindle Free Book Alert listings, we invite you to make a quick stop to check out a challenging but rewarding and moving novel by today’s sponsor Michael Link. It’s definitely a novel for grown-ups only, and I read every word before making the decision to allow it as...

Read more »

Just 99 cents on Kindle gets you started on the addictive USA Today bestselling Pearl Island Trilogy with Our eBook Of The Day, Julie Ortolon’s Falling For You – And here’s a free sample!

May 14, 2011
By
Just 99 cents on Kindle gets you started on the addictive USA Today bestselling Pearl Island Trilogy with Our eBook Of The Day, Julie Ortolon’s Falling For You – And here’s a free sample!

Here’s the set-up for Julie Ortolon’s USA Today bestseller Falling For You, just 99 Cents on Kindle: What happens when Mr. Slow and Steady… The forecast is smooth sailing for Oliver Chancellor, scion of Galveston’s premier financier. Destined to take his place in the hallowed marble corridors of his family’s bank, Chance is content with the future that’s been...

Read more »



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com