Archive for May, 2011

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Tuesday, May 3: The Brand New Free Listings Keep Coming! plus … David Greene’s dazzling novel Unmentionables (Today’s Sponsor)

May 3, 2011
By
KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Tuesday, May 3: The Brand New Free Listings Keep Coming! plus … David Greene’s dazzling novel Unmentionables (Today’s Sponsor)

P’sst! Over here! I don’t blame you for hurrying on your way to this morning’s latest  additions to our 300+ Free Book Alert listings, because we’ve had a great run so far this week. But this is one of those “take a minute to smell the coffee” moments, because today’s sponsor at $2.99 is every bit as much of...

Read more »

For fans of Barry Eisler and Robert Ludlum, a three-course collection with a side order of revenge! Read A Free Sample Of Our Kindle Nation eBook Of The Day, Russell Brooks’ Unsavory Delicacies, Without Leaving Your Browser!

May 3, 2011
By
For fans of Barry Eisler and Robert Ludlum, a three-course collection with a side order of revenge! Read A Free Sample Of Our Kindle Nation eBook Of The Day, Russell Brooks’ Unsavory Delicacies, Without Leaving Your Browser!

Here’s the set-up for Russell Brooks’ Unsavory Delicacies – Three Short Stories Of Suspense, just 99 cents on Kindle: Russell Brooks, who previously treated us with the thriller Pandora’s Succession, serves up three short stories of suspense at a bargain price.   For fans of Barry Eisler and Robert Ludlum. A three-course story collection with a side-order of revenge....

Read more »

Win a free kindle! The first ever Kindle Nation Sweepstakes is now live! Enter by 4 pm EDT May 9 for a chance to win a brand new 3G + Wi-Fi latest-generation Kindle!

May 2, 2011
By
Win a free kindle! The first ever Kindle Nation Sweepstakes is now live!  Enter by 4 pm EDT May 9 for a chance to win a brand new 3G + Wi-Fi latest-generation Kindle!

Win a free kindle! The first ever Kindle Nation Sweepstakes is now live! Enter by 4 pm EDT May 9 for a chance to win a brand new 3G + Wi-Fi latest-generation Kindle! Click here or on the screenshot above for all the details! Feel free to comment below, but be sure to ENTER here and share this link...

Read more »

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Monday, May 2: OVER 60 BRAND NEW FREEBIES THIS MORNING! plus … An Entirely New Approach with Laura Katleman-Prue’s SKINNY THINKING: Five Revolutionary Steps to Permanently Heal Your Relationship With Food, Weight, and Your Body (Today’s Sponsor)

May 2, 2011
By
KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Monday, May 2: OVER 60 BRAND NEW FREEBIES THIS MORNING! plus … An Entirely New Approach with Laura Katleman-Prue’s SKINNY THINKING: Five Revolutionary Steps to Permanently Heal Your Relationship With Food, Weight, and Your Body (Today’s Sponsor)

Does it get any better than this? The Merry Month of May continues with over 60 brand new contemporary titles in the Kindle Store today, to swell our Free Book Alert listings to over 300! But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor At last, and just in time for Spring renewal, the missing piece of the puzzle:  Change...

Read more »

Eric Quinn Knowles’ Boltman: A Must-Read “for anyone who has ever wanted a super power or laughed at the antics of Hollywood’s A-list.” Our eBook Of The Day is Just $2.99 on Kindle, and Here’s a Free Sample!

May 2, 2011
By
Eric Quinn Knowles’ Boltman: A Must-Read “for anyone who has ever wanted a super power or laughed at the antics of Hollywood’s A-list.” Our eBook Of The Day is Just $2.99 on Kindle, and Here’s a Free Sample!

“Boltman is more than just a hilarious superhero dark comedy. It is also an inspired parody of celebrity cult madness, a meditation on the impact of superhero mythology, and an exploration of different kinds of heroism and hero worship.” Eric Quinn Knowles’ novel Boltman – Find out why 9 out of 10 reviewers rave about it!   Here’s the...

Read more »

Imogen Rose’s novel FAUSTINE is featured in today’s FREE KINDLE NATION SHORTS excerpt

May 1, 2011
By
Imogen Rose’s novel FAUSTINE is featured in today’s FREE KINDLE NATION SHORTS excerpt

At just 5 years old, Faustine discovered a secret that changed her life. At 12, she was sent to study in Switzerland to learn to control her increasing powers. At 15, she returns to New York, hoping for the impossible: to be a typical, normal teenage girl. Her hopes are shattered when her father disappears. And now she has...

Read more »

Update on the New KINDEAL: So Far At Least, Kindle Deals Are Like a License to Print Money!

May 1, 2011
By
Update on the New KINDEAL: So Far At Least, Kindle Deals Are Like a License to Print Money!

I mentioned in a post on Friday that in the first 24 hours with my new Kindeal, I was up $35. Forty-eight hours later, the tally is up to $45, because today I responded to my Kindeal’s offer of a $20 Amazon.com gift card for $10. Here’s the only tally that counts on these Kindle deals, in my view:...

Read more »

Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Sunday, May 1: NINE (9) BRAND NEW FREEBIES to Ring in the Month of May! plus … What would you do if you had one chance to kill the man who raped your twelve-year-old sister? No Judge. No Jury. No Witnesses. Leslie DuBois’s Guardian of Eden – Just 99 Cents! (Today’s Sponsor)

May 1, 2011
By
Kindle Nation Daily Free Book Alert, Sunday, May 1: NINE (9) BRAND NEW FREEBIES to Ring in the Month of May! plus … What would you do if you had one chance to kill the man who raped your twelve-year-old sister? No Judge. No Jury. No Witnesses. Leslie DuBois’s Guardian of Eden – Just 99 Cents! (Today’s Sponsor)

The Kindle Store has a wonderful way of celebrating the start of each new month with a big splash of additions to our 250+ Free Book Alert listings, and why should the Merry Month of May be any different? But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor Can 17-year-old child prodigy Garrett Anthony take the life of someone else...

Read more »

5-star comic mystery with a contemporary spin on a classic tale! Barbara Silkstone’s The Secret Diary of Alice in Wonderland, Age 42 and Three-Quarters is a criminally funny fable that reads like My Cousin Vinny meets A Fish Called Wanda – Just 99 Cents on Kindle, and here’s a free sample!

May 1, 2011
By
5-star comic mystery with a contemporary spin on a classic tale! Barbara Silkstone’s The Secret Diary of Alice in Wonderland, Age 42 and Three-Quarters is a criminally funny fable that reads like My Cousin Vinny meets A Fish Called Wanda – Just 99 Cents on Kindle, and here’s a free sample!

Here’s the set-up for Barbara Silkstone’s The Secret Diary Of Alice In Wonderland, Age 42 And Three Quarters, just 99 cents on Kindle: A murder by beheading sends Alice Harte, reluctant real estate broker for thugs, running into the arms of Nigel Channing, a charming British con man. This comedy mystery, the first in a series of criminally funny...

Read more »



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com