Kindle Nation Bargain Book Alert: John Urban’s A SINGLE DEADLY TRUTH is our eBook of the Day at Just 99 Cents with 4.9 Stars on 7 Reviews, and Here’s a Free Sample! Plus … Save 85% on our Kindle Deal of the Day – William Styron’s “Memoir of Madness”

Here’s the set-up for John Urban’s A Single Deadly Truth, just 99 Cents on Kindle:

A Single Deadly Truth “is a fast read that blends sunken treasure, deep-sea diving, fast boats and a cast of characters that run from bad guys to real bad guys to really really bad guys. (And that doesn’t even count the shark.)” –Author Frank Cook.

Urban sets the story on the waters of Cape Cod and Buzzards Bay and gives the reader a rewarding blend of adventure, seaside escapism, and maritime history. Fans of Clive Cussler, Peter Benchley, and Randy Wayne White will find a new hero in Steve Decatur.

“Sunken treasure, modern day pirates and and boats, what more could you ask for in a thriller? It’s obvious that John Urban knows boats and the area he writes about. This is a fast moving nautical thriller and I for one enjoyed it. Keep ‘em coming, John.” Mike Jastrzebski, author of THE STORM KILLER, KEY LIME BLUES, and DOG RIVER BLUES

Visit Amazon’s John Urban Page
 

Like his protagonist, John Urban has worked as a college professor and he sails the waters of Southern New England on an old wooden sailboat that he restored. He is a regular contributor to the blog Write On The Water, and his short stories have appeared in the anthologies Seasmoke and Deadfall.

The ocean was his desired destination from an early age. As a boy living a landlocked life in Western Massachusetts, nights were dedicated to reading about boats and watching Flipper and weekends were spent boating and fishing, April-to-October, on Long Island Sound.
Thoughts of a career at sea ended early after a stint at the Massachusetts Maritime Academy, but the circle of life has come around some years later in the form of the fictional world of Steve Decatur. Urban lives just outside Boston and spends his summers near the waters edge of Buzzards Bay and Rhode Island Sound. A Single Deadly Truth, published on Amazon Kindle, is Urban’s debut novel.

Kindle Daily Deal: Darkness Visible

Darkness Visible 

William Styron’s arresting “memoir of madness,” Darkness Visible, is a rare feat of literature, conveying his tortuous progression and eventual recovery from depression with both candor and precision.

Yesterday’s Price: $9.84
Today’s Discount: $8.35
Kindle Daily Deal Price: $1.49 (85% off)
And here, in the comfort of your own browser, is your free sample:


 


Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com