KND Bargain Book Alert: THE EGYPTIAN is our Kindle eBook of the Day – Just 99 Cents with 5.0 Stars from 7 Reviewers, and Here’s a Free Sample!

Here’s the set-up for Layton Green’s The Egyptian, just 99 cents on Kindle:

On Sale for $.99 Through Release Weekend Only (Through August 28)!

At a mausoleum in Cairo’s most notorious cemetery, a mercenary receives a package containing a silver test tube suspended in hydraulic stasis.

An investigative reporter tracking rogue biomedical companies is terrified by the appearance of a mummified man outside her Manhattan apartment.

A Bulgarian scientist who dabbles in the occult makes a startling discovery in his underground laboratory.

These seemingly separate events collide when Dominic Grey and Viktor Radek, private investigators of cults, are hired by the CEO of an Egyptian biomedical firm to locate stolen research integral to the company’s new life extension product. However, after witnessing the slaughter of a team of scientists by the remnants of a dangerous cult thought long abandoned, Grey and Viktor turn from pursuers to pursued.

From the gleaming corridors of visionary laboratories to the cobblestone alleys of Eastern Europe to a lost oasis in the Sahara, Grey and Viktor must sift through science and myth to uncover the truth behind the Egyptian and his sinister biotech – before that truth kills them.

For fans of Douglas Preston, Steve Berry, Dan Brown and the X-Files.

Praise for the Works of Layton Green

“Green’s debut The Summoner was such a great read, I was hoping that he’d duplicate his literary excellence. In his second book, The Egyptian, Green did not disappoint me, he exceeded my expectations.”

BookPleasures.com

The Summoner is one of those books that make you want to turn on all the lights in your house and lock the doors . . . The settings are authentic and you can feel and smell the countryside . . . This is a wonderful read for those who enjoy both suspense and action stories.”

Seattle Post-Intelligencer

“Mystical, complicated, completely believable and terrifying . . . [w]ith an ending that will catapult you out of your reading chair. Riveting.”

The Review Broads

“Favorite book of the year so far.”

A Novel Source

“I moved a little outside my comfort zone with The Summoner, and I am glad I did. A blend of action, history, anthropology, thrills, and chills, all delivered with a mature, polished voice. I am eager for more from this author.”

Scott Nicholson, Bestselling Author

“Layton Green has written a tale with supernatural and political undertones that unravels with ever increasing suspense . . . The book is plain terrific.”

Richard Marek, former President and Publisher of E.P. Dutton

“Layton Green is a gifted writer.”

Readers Favorite

“Green writes like a dream, and Dominic Grey is a fascinating protagonist . . . . The next installment of Green’s suspenseful storytelling and Grey’s next journey can’t come soon enough!”

Melody Moezzi, Award-winning Author, War on Error

“[T]his book is above and beyond in its narrative, its cohesiveness, the depth of its characters and the quality of the writing. This is one of the best books I’ve ever read for Odyssey Reviews.”

Odyssey Reviews

“Yes, I did put TWO Five Stars up there . . . giving Green’s The Summoner Five stars and Five stars alone downplays how I felt about this book . . . BUY THIS BOOK.”

1000 + Books To Read

“[C]alls to mind such series as Jason Bourne and Indiana Jones, with supernatural/religious overtones thrown in.”

Bookhound’s Den

“An awesome read . . . The writing is polished and evocative, the subject matter fascinating, the characters intriguing, and the pace non-stop. Spooky and occasionally metaphysical, The Summoner harkens back to The Serpent and the Rainbow in its ability to convincingly portray seemingly paranormal events in a realistic (and therefore even creepier) manner.”

Blood Writes, Mystery Pick of the Week

“Wow. This book, it packs a walloping punch . . . What a truly original story this was.”

Tiffany Harkleroad, Book Blogger and Amazon Vine Voice

“This is truly a captivating novel. The excitement travels from page to page and this is one story that will stay with you way after you turn that last page.”

Socrates’ Book Review

From the reviewers:

A Fascinating Storyline, With Intriguing Characters And Non-Stop Action.  –  Yvonne (Fiction Books)

A brilliant sequel, can’t wait for the next one.  The Summoner, Layton Green’s debut novel, was all anyone could want from a thriller, with its lush description of an exotic locale, its fast pacing, its dark subject matter, and its believable, yet conflicted, central character. It was a mature novel, something complete, thoroughly researched, and written by an author who has clearly found his voice.   But The Egyptian is even better.   –  Russell E. Dalferes

Another MUST READ from Layton Green.  — Chuck OG

The Egyptian will not disappoint!.  –  D.J.

I have been looking forward to Layton Green’s follow up to his suprisingly good and refreshing book, the Summoner, and I was not disappointed. The Egyptianis a great sophomore showing by Green. –  John R.

Visit Amazon’s Layton Green Page


Layton is a mystery/suspense writer and the author of the Kindle best-selling and award-winning novel The Summoner. In addition to writing, Layton attended law school in New Orleans and was a practicing attorney for the better part of a decade. He has also been an intern for the United Nations, an ESL teacher in Central America, a bartender in London, a seller of cheap knives on the streets of Brixton, a door to door phone book deliverer, and the list goes downhill from there.
He has traveled to more than fifty countries, lived in a number of them, and has a burning desire to see every country, city, beach, moor, castle, cemetery, twisted street and far flung dot on the map. Religion and cults, as well as all things spiritual and supernatural, have also been a lifelong interest. Combine the travel and the religion with fifteen years of Japanese Jujitsu training, and the Dominic Grey series was born.

Layton lives with his wife and son in Miami. Please stop by his website at www.laytongreen.com.

Kindle Daily Deal: Food, Inc.

And here, in the comfort of your own browser, is your free sample:

 


 


Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.