Archive for August, 2011

Publetariat Dispatch: The iPad And The Kindle Compared

August 2, 2011
By
Publetariat Dispatch: The iPad And The Kindle Compared

In today’s Publetariat Dispatch, indie author and publishing consultant Joanna Penn compares the iPad to the Kindle. I’ve had the Kindle for over a year and the iPad for a few months now. Here’s how I am using both devices. In the video below, I explain: Reading fiction. Pretty much only on the Kindle device or on the Kindle...

Read more »

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Tuesday, August 2: OVER THIRTY (34) BRAND NEW FREEBIES IN THE PAST 24 HOURS! Search OVER 900 FREE TITLES by Category! plus … T. Lynne Tolles’s SOMBER ISLAND (Today’s Sponsor, $2.99)

August 2, 2011
By
Screen Shot 2011-08-02 at 7.49.18 AM

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 900+ Kindle Free Book listings….                            But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor Phoebe MacIntire’s life has just been turned upside down by her father’s decision to send her from her home in Scotland to be a...

Read more »

Kindle Nation Bargain Book Alert: Revenge isn’t always sweet … in THE RECKONING, it’s dangerous. Bring our Kindle eBook of the Day to the beach … at your own risk — Kimberley Van Meter’s THE RECKONING – 4 Stars from 11 reviewers, $2.99 on Kindle!

August 2, 2011
By
Kindle Nation Bargain Book Alert: Revenge isn’t always sweet … in THE RECKONING, it’s dangerous. Bring our Kindle eBook of the Day to the beach … at your own risk — Kimberley Van Meter’s THE RECKONING – 4 Stars from 11 reviewers, $2.99 on Kindle!

Here’s the set-up for Kimberly Van Meter’s The Reckoning, 4 Stars, just $2.99 on Kindle: Isabella Beckett is a top-level scientist on a mission — to study and destroy vampires. So when Julien de Valsan falls into her clutches, she wastes little time in taking him apart. Fueled by a need for vengeance due to the death of family...

Read more »

SUMMER SIZZLES WITH IMAJIN BOOKS! Enter now to win critically acclaimed ebooks, autographed paperbacks, and the chance to win a Kindle with wi-fi!

August 1, 2011
By
Screen Shot 2011-08-03 at 1.46.24 PM

(Ed. Note: Here’s an exciting guest post from our friends at Imajin Books, which publishes “quality fiction beyond your wildest dreams.” Some of their novels include: Rowena Through the Wall by Melodie Campbell, Lancelot’s Lady by Cherish D’Angelo, Under a Texas Star by Alison Bruce, and Children of the Fog by Cheryl Kaye Tardif. –S.W.) This summer, it’s all...

Read more »

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Monday, August 1: SEARCH AND SORT OVER 900 FREE TITLES IN OVER 25 CATEGORIES! plus … 30 Straight Rave Reviews for Brett Battles’ SICK (Today’s Sponsor, $2.99)

August 1, 2011
By
Screen Shot 2011-08-01 at 7.43.31 AM

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 900+ Kindle Free Book listings…. But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor 30 Straight Rave Reviews! For fans of Stephen King, Blake Crouch, and Michael Crichton comes a new, heart-pounding thriller by Brett Battles…   Sick (A Project Eden Thriller) by  Brett...

Read more »

Kindle Nation Bargain Book Alert: What does it take to bring a powerful man to his knees? Our Kindle eBook of the Day — C.T. Joyal’s THE REVERSAL — is a 5-Star page turner, now just $2.99 on Kindle!

August 1, 2011
By
Kindle Nation Bargain Book Alert: What does it take to bring a powerful man to his knees? Our Kindle eBook of the Day — C.T. Joyal’s THE REVERSAL — is a 5-Star page turner, now just $2.99 on Kindle!

Here’s the set-up for C.T. Joyal’s The Reversal, 4.8 stars, just $2.99 on Kindle: What does it take to bring a powerful man to his knees? Nicole Brentwood is hired as personal nurse to a dying man … one of the world’s richest men. Amidst the gossip and scandals of celebrity life, and despite Warren Wheel’s harsh exterior, Nicole...

Read more »



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com