KND Kindle Free Book Alert for Monday, October 31: TWENTY-SEVEN (27) BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours added to Our 1,192 FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Stephen King’s The Gunslinger meets Daniel Knauf’s Carnivale in HALLOWED GROUND, by Steven Savile and David Niall Wilson (Today’s Sponsor – 6 Straight 5-Star Reviews, $3.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 1,190+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
From Steven Savile, International bestselling author of Silver, The Last Angel, and The Sufferer's Song, and Bram Stoker Award-winner David Niall Wilson, author of Deep Blue, This is My Blood, & Heart of a Dragon, comes a tale of the old west, magic, enlightenment and damnation.

Hallowed Ground

by David Niall Wilson, Steven Savile

5.0 stars - 6 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
When a man known only as The Deacon set up camp outside Rookwood, a murder of crows took to unnatural, moonlit flight. The crows came to Rookwood; trouble soon to follow. Things were already strange in that God-forsaken town, but no one could have predicted the forces and fates about to meet in a dust-bowl clearing in the desert. A Preacher. A Demon. An Angel. A Gunslinger. A bargain with the darkness was signed in blood, and broken, and as such deals usually do, it went south. Now the fate of lost lovers, faith healers, ancient Gods and the Devil himself collide in a circle of wagons tended by the damaged and deformed, the saved and the shorn. There's a power come to Rookwood, and this one-horse town is about to be transformed. Such deals are only made and broken…on Hallowed Ground.
One Reviewer Notes:
Steven Savile and David Niall Wilson have produced a fine entry in the burgeoning Weird Western genre. Elegantly written, bristling with action and drama, HALLOWED GROUND is intelligent, thought-provoking, and highly entertaining. Readers of both Westerns and horror novels shouldn’t miss it!
James Reasoner, author of REDEMPTION, KANSAS
About the Author
David Niall Wilson has been writing and publishing horror, dark fantasy, and science fiction since the mid-eighties. He is an ordained minister, once President of the Horror Writer’s Association and multiple recipient of the Bram Stoker Award, and has published many popular novels. He has over 150 short stories published in anthologies, magazines, and five collections. His work has appeared in and is due out in various anthologies and magazines. David lives and loves with Patricia Lee Macomber in the historic William R. White House in Hertford, NC with their children. David is CEO and founder of Crossroad Press, a cutting edge digital publishing company specializing in electronic novels, collections, and non-fiction, as well as unabridged audiobooks.
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Hallowed Ground
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
200 years ago, the Brothers Grimm unleashed their stories upon the world.Now the characters of the Grimms' stories walk among us. With every day that passes, they grow more evil. They are the Corrupted, and only a hero can stop them.For 18-year-old Alice Goodenough, that...
Read more »
The Grimm Chronicles, Vol. 1 (The Grimm Chronicles Box Set)
By: Isabella Fontaine, Ken Brosky
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the tradition of Mary Higgins Clark and James Patterson comes a psychological thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat until the shocking conclusion. Starting a new relationship is always hard, but it's not often...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Espresso Making Perfection - Learn how to make the perfect espresso at home every single time! A recent study has shown that 90% of Starbucks baristas have no idea how to make great espresso. By reading this book, you'll be able to teach them a thing or two such as: ...
Read more »
Espresso Making Perfection
By: Antonio Verona
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In a heart-pounding race for the long lost treasure of Thomas J. Beale, Alexis Tappendorf and her friend, Olivia Boyd, will have to break Beale’s secret code in time, or the treasure will be lost forever or worse—it will end up in the hands of the evil Woodmore family......
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Tommy Smurlee And The Missing StatueThe eagerly awaited sequel to the Adventures of Tommy Smurlee for boys and girls eight and up!At Dunster's Camp of Mystery and Inventions Camp founder Conrad Dunster's priceless statue, with its, hidden formula, has been stolen. Tommy...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Formerly two separate novels, DARK CREATIONS: GABRIEL RISING (Part 1&2) is now offered FREE OF CHARGE in its entirety!DARK CREATIONS: GABRIEL RISING – A heart-pounding FREE young adult paranormal thrill ride that’s not just for the young, but the young at heart as well! Romance, monsters...
Read more »
Dark Creations: Gabriel Rising (Part 1&2)
By: Jennifer Martucci, Christopher Martucci
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Year in and year out the football powerhouse Hert City Trojans import a ringer to fuel their championship charge, but their luck is about to change. In the small backwater town of Tsalagee, first-year coach Donny Doyle knows the only way he can fulfill his promise to unseat the Hert City...
Read more »
GAME: an American Novel
By: Phil Truman
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Explosive political thriller!Scary, all too plausible, can't stop reading.You need to know that the events in this novel could happen! Be prepared.INTRIGUING POLITICAL THRILLER within the health care industry of 2015. Suspense mounts when a journalist is killed...
Read more »
Directive 99
By: Judith Rolfs
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Love Always Mom An exciting true story about how, when and why God heals today.Love Always, Mom is the account of God’s response to a young man’s faith and His mercy to a family devastated upon learning their son would soon be dead. Two diagnoses of cancer and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
(Novelette - 14,000 Words) You’ve heard the song. Now experience the rest of the story—and never hear it the same way again. Adam Moss is a famous rock star, driving across the Mojave desert on his way back to Los Angeles. When he stops at the Hotel California for the night, he...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for Monday, October 31: TWENTY-SEVEN (27) BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours added to Our 1,192 FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Stephen King’s The Gunslinger meets Daniel Knauf’s Carnivale in HALLOWED GROUND, by Steven Savile and David Niall Wilson (Today’s Sponsor – 6 Straight 5-Star Reviews, $3.99)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com