KND Kindle Free Book Alert for Tuesday, January 31: 177 BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours added to Our 2,100+ FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Steve Williams’ GRASS (Today’s Sponsor – $3.99)

PLEASE NOTE: Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 2,100+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
I had a hard time putting this book down. Bullets go pew! pew! and the characters are well fleshed-out and believable. I loved the anti-hero military squad - gritty and realistic.
defyconvention
by Steve Williams
5.0 stars - 3 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
“Grass” is a novel about grow ops, advertising, and two detectives who love golf.

Pot is America’s largest cash crop – worth more than wheat and corn combined. Otis M. Gaverill has taken marijuana cultivation to the next level. Otis owns Verdant Greenhouses and Florists. He also owns 318 grow houses. Verdant does over $700 million in business annually. The grow ops are even more profitable. The company provides his grow houses with soil, hydroponics, fertilizers, chemicals, hybrid and cloning expertise, and a front to launder the dope money.

There’s just one problem. A mysterious seven-man crew is knocking off his houses with military precision. Outlaws in their own country, the men have come to the US to get cash to finance a coup against the corrupt regime that chased them from their homeland.

The two cops leading the investigation into the grow-op rip-offs are Sal Mitchell and Eddie Sandovan. Mitchell and Sandovan have their own affinity with grass – they are golfers. They petitioned the city to provide their 8th Precinct with a green roof as an “environmental pilot project”. As a result Mitchell and Sandovan have a rooftop driving range, allowing them to hit golf balls into a park across the street.

Mitchell’s girlfriend, Mya Laing, is an advertising executive. As Mitchell tries to coordinate his investigation, Mya’s team is orchestrating an alternate reality game (ARG) for a client. Pioneered by the band Nine Inch Nails, the video game HALO, and the film The Dark Knight, ARGs are at the bleeding edge of the ad business, incorporating online clues, real life scavenger hunts, and creative improvisation from the players.

“Grass” brings together the game, the guerrilla force, the police and the dope dealers in dramatic fashion.
One Reviewer Notes:
Thanks to the author for the fast paced golf/advertising/drug romp. Very interesting to see the three separate plot lines come together. Coming from the ad agency biz, I can tell you it is spot on for realism. coming from the angle of a golfer, I can only wish my accuracy was THAT good.
KENadians
About the Author
Steve Williams is a 25-year veteran of the advertising industry. He created campaigns for a client list that included everything from cars, fast food, beer, lingerie and tourism. His work received national and international accolades from the best advertising awards competitions in the world. He is currently a marketing columnist and freelance writer. He is also an avid golfer.
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Grass
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The #1 Spy Thriller on both Amazon France and Germany.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Who is trying to destroy Italy and break the European Union?Who is the mysterious British Lord living in...
Read more »
Italy Dies
By: Alex Monti
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In 1868, Lauren Blackwell is a tough woman trying to keep the family ranch from failing after her parents death and her brother's abandonment. After two long years of paying off her brother's gambling debts, she is surprised to find that her brother, Jackson, has gambled something she can not pay,...
Read more »
A Gambling Man
By: Rebekah Lynn Rivers
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
WWII era Mattoon, Illinois, is descending in madness. The small town's fears of an enemy within, stalking them like prey, are threatening to become a reality and consume the town. As the hysteria rises, the people of Mattoon are tested in ways that will change their lives and their idyllic small...
Read more »
Prowler, the Mad Gasser of Mattoon
By: Jason Lee Brown
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Michael survived China. Barely. But now he's got bigger problems. A pair of coordinates broadcast on an obscure frequency have brought Michael to Istanbul, Turkey where credible chatter has emerged that a terrorist group plans to use a devastating device to hold the world hostage....
Read more »
Blown Circuit: Circuit Series, #2
By: Lars Guignard
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Hidden behind the walls of power, the corrupt and materialistic businesses, and the convenient death of every inconvenient whistle-blower, hides a secret organisation called the Wrecking Crew. For years they have been manipulating businesses and empowering Governments. They don’t care what they...
Read more »
Wrecking Crew
By: Nick Albert
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The epic survival tale continues, as Book IV of ADAM’S CHRONICLES moves 500 years into the future. Planet Earth is still recovering from a disastrous meteor impact. The centuries-long effort to bring back animals and plants—and mankind itself—is nearing its conclusion. Humans...
Read more »
Adam's Tiger (Adam's Chronicles Book 4)
By: Lawrence Lapin
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This set has the first three books in the Jolie Gentil Cozy Mystery Series, set in the fictional Ocean Alley, NJ. Fiction you can share with your mom. The Jolie Gentil mystery series debuted in October 2011 with "Appraisal for Murder," followed by "Rekindling Motives" and "When the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
CAN A PLAGUE PANDEMIC STRIKE AGAIN? What happens when there is no treatment for the plague? Before antibiotics, millions lost their lives. Today, some plague bacterial strains have acquired resistance, while others have been weaponized for war. In light of this threat, Dr. Dana Sparks, an...
Read more »
Black Death In A New Age: A Novel
By: Kathy Kale
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
**UPDATED EDITION AS OF 5.21.12 SEE BELOW FOR MORE** For fans of DEAN KOONTZ, JAMES PATTERSON and THOMAS HARRIS, a tale of snowbound terror and suspense: They call it the Heartland Child Murders. Everyone else calls it a nightmare. Locked doors don’t stop...
Read more »
Creatures of Appetite
By: Todd Travis
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In 1991, Jack falls in love with a beauty. Find lust in the shadows It's Phoenix, Arizona, 1991, and Jack Trexlor is loving life. He tends bar at a topless bar called Sally's, he flirts with a hot young dancer named Brandy, and he rides a Harley. One problem,...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


KND Kindle Free Book Alert for Tuesday, January 31: 177 BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours added to Our 2,100+ FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Steve Williams’ GRASS (Today’s Sponsor – $3.99)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com