Kindle Free Book Alert for Thursday, July 19: 390 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to our 4,800+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Mark A. Rayner’s The Amadeus Net (Today’s Sponsor – $4.95)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,800+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
"...a comic dance in a post-apocalyptic utopia!"
Deb Hamel, The Book Blog
by Mark A. Rayner
4.7 stars - 6 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart is alive and in love, living in the world's first sentient city, Ipolis. Lucky for both of them, nobody knows, but how long can it stay that way? Set in 2028, The Amadeus Net is a satire that examines life, love and the nature of art in a world struggling to recover from a cataclysmic asteroid strike and human stupidity.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart walks into the sex change clinic, determined to have his "sprouter" snipped off. So begins The Amadeus Net, a satirical novel set in the year 2028, which explores art, love, and identity at the end of the world. For more than two centuries, the one-time wunderkind has kept his existence secret while he tried to understand his immortality. Living in style through funds raised by selling "lost" Mozart works, he has also helped to create Ipolis, a utopian city-state, after the cataclysmic Shudder, a global disaster caused by an asteroid strike in 2015.

But a few complications mar Mozart's utopia. The woman he loves is a lesbian, which, paradoxically, makes him forget about his sex-change plans. The world's greatest reporter knows he's still alive and will stop at nothing to expose him. The stakes are higher than he knows, because if the reporter finds him, so will the spy planning to sell Mozart's DNA to the highest bidder. Oh, and, by the way, the world  might end in seven days. His only allies are a psychotic American artist, a bland Canadian diplomat, and the city itself: a sapient, thinking machine that is screwing up as only a sapient, thinking machine can.
One Reviewer Notes:
"Rayner's flair for sustained humor, and compelling story telling enhances the preposterous premises, characterizations, and worthy themes of art, love, and the search for self-identity and sex in ... characters making their way through the end of the world."
Janet Paszkowski, Flash Me Magazine
About the Author
Robot-monkey loving, zombie-pirate fighting, massively bestselling wannabe, Mark is actually Canadian. By day he is a university prof and by night, a writer of "fabulist satire" novels, squibs and other drivel. (Some pure, and some quite tainted with meaning.) Marvellous Hairy is his second novel. His first book, The Amadeus Net, is heavier on the robots.
You can read more of his fiction (for free) at his website where you can also dig into his irregular and explosive blog, The Skwib (markarayner.com). Follow him at Twitter (@markarayner) or on Facebook (www.facebook.com/RaynerWriting). Robot-monkey loving, zombie-pirate fighting, massively bestselling wannabe, Mark is actually Canadian. By day he is a university prof and by night, a writer of "fabulist satire" novels, squibs and other drivel. (Some pure, and some quite tainted with meaning.) Marvellous Hairy is his second novel. His first book, The Amadeus Net, is heavier on the robots. You can read more of his fiction (for free) at his website where you can also dig into his irregular and explosive blog, The Skwib (markarayner.com). Follow him at Twitter (@markarayner) or on Facebook (www.facebook.com/RaynerWriting).
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
The Amadeus Net
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the tradition of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and the X-Files, comes Brood, a paranormal mystery like no other. A scientist is missing, Alaskan fishermen are getting their fingers bitten off, and the fish that we eat is at the root of a conspiracy that will change us all....
Read more »
Brood: Strange Investigations, Book 1
By: Lars Guignard
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Triathletes and athletes in general are typically type-A and not flexible with their training and racing. However, if you are not being paid as a full time professional athlete, the inflexible triathlete will be destined for failure on the relationship and parent front. Being a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Ultimate Emmitt Smith Fun Fact and Trivia Book contains well over 200 pieces of trivia, little known information, and fun facts about this great pro football star. This is perfect for you if you are curious about your favorite player, want to impress your co-workers, need information for a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Banquet for the Dead is a preview of the upcoming collection, "Love Songs from the Grave" "Banquet for the Dead" An elderly funeral home director is taken hostage by two rowdy ghouls and prepared as the main course for a hellish feast. "Death Comes for the...
Read more »
Banquet for the Dead
By: Kevin Millikin
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A monk questions his place in the monastery after discovering a mysterious young woman hidden away in the attic of the scriptorium who challenges more than just his faith....
Read more »
The Monastery (Sabriel Book 1)
By: Brent Knowles
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Steven Grimes, an avid writer from a small town in the Midwest, is suffering from writer's block. An encounter with a strange, old man has left Steven unable to produce a single word. He is haunted by his encounter with the mysterious old man in town, known only as Heflin. Since meeting him, Steven...
Read more »
Hourglass
By: Billie Shoemate III
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Praesumitur Malus: Arthur, a man whose faith is strong. Ralph, a man who is mystified by everything. Anne, a woman who has been to the crossroads. When the three friends discover that an elderly neighbour has an evil presence in his home they decide to help. Their well intentioned intrusion causes...
Read more »
Praesumitur Malus
By: Ian Todd
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Saul Peterson is having nightmares. Fleeting memories of watchful eyes. Impossible dreams of being taken while he sleeps. Visions of a catastrophic end. A society on the verge of revolution. Saul Peterson will stop at nothing to reveal the truth, but that truth may come at the greatest...
Read more »
A Madman's Jury
By: Billie Shoemate
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Former police officer Marissa Okison lands a job as an apprentice to Roger Ammaris, the area's only occult detective. Annie Noonan and Brad Tolinksy are post-grads who can't find a job until they stumble into the Safe House Bookstore and meet owner Barbara Corbin, whose expertise in witchcraft goes...
Read more »
The Safe House
By: E.M. Kaplan
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
John Lassiter is a sailor on the ship H.M.S Ballantrae. During a fishing expedition off the coast of Scotland, he encounters a mysterious island near the Isle of Skye. Investigating this curious place, he and his shipmates find horrors they could never have imagined....
Read more »
Washed Ashore
By: James Troughton
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Kindle Free Book Alert for Thursday, July 19: 390 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to our 4,800+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Mark A. Rayner’s The Amadeus Net (Today’s Sponsor – $4.95)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com