Kindle Free Book Alert for Thursday, July 19: 390 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to our 4,800+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Mark A. Rayner’s The Amadeus Net (Today’s Sponsor – $4.95)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,800+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
"...a comic dance in a post-apocalyptic utopia!"
Deb Hamel, The Book Blog
by Mark A. Rayner
4.7 stars - 6 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart is alive and in love, living in the world's first sentient city, Ipolis. Lucky for both of them, nobody knows, but how long can it stay that way? Set in 2028, The Amadeus Net is a satire that examines life, love and the nature of art in a world struggling to recover from a cataclysmic asteroid strike and human stupidity.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart walks into the sex change clinic, determined to have his "sprouter" snipped off. So begins The Amadeus Net, a satirical novel set in the year 2028, which explores art, love, and identity at the end of the world. For more than two centuries, the one-time wunderkind has kept his existence secret while he tried to understand his immortality. Living in style through funds raised by selling "lost" Mozart works, he has also helped to create Ipolis, a utopian city-state, after the cataclysmic Shudder, a global disaster caused by an asteroid strike in 2015.

But a few complications mar Mozart's utopia. The woman he loves is a lesbian, which, paradoxically, makes him forget about his sex-change plans. The world's greatest reporter knows he's still alive and will stop at nothing to expose him. The stakes are higher than he knows, because if the reporter finds him, so will the spy planning to sell Mozart's DNA to the highest bidder. Oh, and, by the way, the world  might end in seven days. His only allies are a psychotic American artist, a bland Canadian diplomat, and the city itself: a sapient, thinking machine that is screwing up as only a sapient, thinking machine can.
One Reviewer Notes:
"Rayner's flair for sustained humor, and compelling story telling enhances the preposterous premises, characterizations, and worthy themes of art, love, and the search for self-identity and sex in ... characters making their way through the end of the world."
Janet Paszkowski, Flash Me Magazine
About the Author
Robot-monkey loving, zombie-pirate fighting, massively bestselling wannabe, Mark is actually Canadian. By day he is a university prof and by night, a writer of "fabulist satire" novels, squibs and other drivel. (Some pure, and some quite tainted with meaning.) Marvellous Hairy is his second novel. His first book, The Amadeus Net, is heavier on the robots.
You can read more of his fiction (for free) at his website where you can also dig into his irregular and explosive blog, The Skwib (markarayner.com). Follow him at Twitter (@markarayner) or on Facebook (www.facebook.com/RaynerWriting). Robot-monkey loving, zombie-pirate fighting, massively bestselling wannabe, Mark is actually Canadian. By day he is a university prof and by night, a writer of "fabulist satire" novels, squibs and other drivel. (Some pure, and some quite tainted with meaning.) Marvellous Hairy is his second novel. His first book, The Amadeus Net, is heavier on the robots. You can read more of his fiction (for free) at his website where you can also dig into his irregular and explosive blog, The Skwib (markarayner.com). Follow him at Twitter (@markarayner) or on Facebook (www.facebook.com/RaynerWriting).
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
The Amadeus Net
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Rollicking Bun--Home of the Epic Scone--is the center of Suzanna Wolf's life. Part tea shop, part bookstore, part home, it's everything she's ever wanted right on the Venice Beach boardwalk, including partnership with her two best friends from high school, Eric and Fernando. But with...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Wherever they travel, there’s an aphrodisiac waiting to whet their appetites…Brazil…Hawaii…India….As a food writer, Maeve has just been handed the hottest opportunity of her career. She’s being sent on an international research tour for an aphrodisiac cookbook. The downside is...
Read more »
Saffron Nights
By: Liz Everly
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
At eleven years old, Riley Tate witnessed the sudden death of her father. Now, at sixteen, she still can’t bring herself to step on “the spot”—the section of kitchen floor on which her father landed after collapsing from a brain aneurysm. For Riley, a borderline hypochondriac with anxiety...
Read more »
Out of Nowhere
By: Rebecca Phillips
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Read James Joyce's first novel in this coming of age story of the young Stephen Dedalus. Increasingly alienated from the institutions around him, Stephen goes on a journey of self-discovery. This avant-garde work was listed as #3 on Modern Library's 100 best novels of the 20th century. This...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
With hundreds of 5-star reviews, RITA award-winner SHADES OF HONOR kicks off this New York Times & USA Today bestselling Grayson Brothers series by Wendy Lindstrom. If the love of your life was forbidden…what would you do? Everything Radford...
Read more »
Shades of Honor (Grayson Brothers Book 1)
By: Wendy Lindstrom
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
From the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Addison Moore The Celestra Series has been optioned for film by 20th CENTURY FOX Praise for TREMBLE... “Can I just start by saying, “Wow!” I...
Read more »
Tremble (Celestra Series Book 2)
By: Addison Moore
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, and John Grisham“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” —Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
With more than 1.5 million copies of the New York Times Bestselling McCarthys of Gansett Island Series sold since MAID FOR LOVE debuted in April 2011, this series has quickly become a fan favorite! See where it all began for FREE with MAID FOR LOVE! The McCarthys of Gansett Island,...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Milton Brooks hasn’t been the same since his wife, June, passed away five years ago. His memory has been slipping, and he worries that soon he won’t remember her at all. When he finds a vintage cigar box hidden in June’s old dresser, he begins to obsess over the odd collection of...
Read more »
The Trinket Box
By: John Kaden
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Book #5 in the Vampire Love Story Series Josiah Reign is a lover and a fighter. This has never been more true than now, as Josiah ramps up his vampire and werewolf army with tactical strategies and combat techniques that will prepare him to face the evil Krull in the prophetic battle...
Read more »
One Love (Vampire Love Story Book 5)
By: H.T. Night
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Kindle Free Book Alert for Thursday, July 19: 390 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to our 4,800+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Mark A. Rayner’s The Amadeus Net (Today’s Sponsor – $4.95)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com