Free Book Alert for August 7: 395 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles listing! plus … Lynda Hilburn’s The Vampire Shrink: Kismet Knight, Vampire Psychologist – Over 85 Rave Reviews! (Today’s Sponsor – $4.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
Ms Hilburn packs her story with all the action, romance and suspense readers are looking for.
Darque Reviews
by Lynda Hilburn
4.0 stars - 122 Reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Kismet Knight is a young psychologist with a growing clinical practice, and she's always looking for something to give her the edge in her chosen career. When her new client turns out to be a Goth teenager who desperately wants to become a vampire, Kismet is inspired to become the vampire shrink, offering her services to people who believe they are undead. Kismet herself, as a scientist, knows it's hokum, but she's looking at it in a purely psychoanalytic light, already imagining the papers she's going to write on this strange subculture.

That's until she meets the leader of a vampire coven, a sexy, mysterious man who claims to be a powerful 800-year-old vampire, and she is pulled into a whirlwind of inexplicable events that start her questioning everything she once believed about the paranormal.
One Reviewer Notes:
Kismet is a heroine of many talents, not the least of which are her determination and her wry humour. A good choice for the ever-demanding aficionados of vampire fiction. For both romance and fantasy collections.
Library Journal
About the Author
Lynda Hilburn writes paranormal fiction. More specifically, she writes vampire books. After a childhood filled with invisible friends, sightings of dead relatives and a fascination with the occult, turning to the paranormal was a no-brainer. In her other reality, she makes her living as a licensed psychotherapist, hypnotherapist, professional psychic/tarot reader, university instructor and workshop presenter. The rewritten and expanded version of her first novel, "The Vampire Shrink" -- which introduces us to Denver Psychologist Kismet Knight and a hidden vampire underworld -- will be released by Quercus Books (UK/Europe), September, 2011, and Sterling Publishing/Silver Oak (North America), 2012. Several more books are planned. E-versions of her vampire novella, "Undead in the City," and her short story (vampire humor/satire) "Diary of a Narcissistic Bloodsucker," are available on Amazon.com and other sites. Her short story, "Blood Song," is part of the Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance anthology, April, 2009. For more information, visit Lynda Lynda Hilburn writes paranormal fiction. More specifically, she writes vampire books. After a childhood filled with invisible friends, sightings of dead relatives and a fascination with the occult, turning to the paranormal was a no-brainer. In her other reality, she makes her living as a licensed psychotherapist, hypnotherapist, professional psychic/tarot reader, university instructor and workshop presenter. The rewritten and expanded version of her first novel, "The Vampire Shrink" -- which introduces us to Denver Psychologist Kismet Knight and a hidden vampire underworld -- will be released by Quercus Books (UK/Europe), September, 2011, and Sterling Publishing/Silver Oak (North America), 2012. Several more books are planned. E-versions of her vampire novella, "Undead in the City," and her short story (vampire humor/satire) "Diary of a Narcissistic Bloodsucker," are available on Amazon.com and other sites. Her short story, "Blood Song," is part of the Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance anthology, April, 2009. For more information, visit Lynda's website: http://www.lyndahilburnauthor.com and her blog: http://paranormalityuniverse.blogspot.com
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
The Vampire Shrink: Kismet Knight, Vampire Psychologist
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the tradition of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and the X-Files, comes Brood, a paranormal mystery like no other. A scientist is missing, Alaskan fishermen are getting their fingers bitten off, and the fish that we eat is at the root of a conspiracy that will change us all....
Read more »
Brood: Strange Investigations, Book 1
By: Lars Guignard
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
What do caterpillars like? Carrots? Coffee? When a caterpillar finds a little girl, she shares all of her favorite activities with it. This fun little story features 16 full-color illustrations and lyric text suitable for toddlers and and beginning readers. Find More...
Read more »
Caterpillars Don't Check Email
By: Calee M. Lee
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Twentieth Century was widely known the “American Century.” The United States of America led the world economically, militarily, and even morally. Her families and communities were strong, her currency was sound, and her military was second to none. But as the new century...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Acclaimed Philadelphia litigator Terrick Knight sweetly confirms that evening’s date with his girlfriend, Katrina Jones, before meeting his new client, Greg. A disabled veteran unemployed since a mass firing by powerful defense contractor Senquetta Enterprises, Greg is about to lose his house....
Read more »
ERIKA (Episode Book 1)
By: Horace C. White
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This book is centred around a hostel for young homeless people. It tells the stories of several of the residents who live there; namely Angela, Trevor and Lee, their backgrounds, characters and how they come to be living, in their teenage years at a hostel for the homeless. It leads the reader...
Read more »
Young Single Homeless
By: Rachel Cumming
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Imagine if you could eliminate the stress, anxiety and worry that is eroding your quality of life. What would that kind of solution be worth to you? By releasing painful tension through just a few daily restorative practices, I no longer suffer from the mind-boggling effects of modern day...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A guide book to the historic pubs and bars of London's Fitzrovia. The book contains five walks in and around Fitzrovia, stretching up to Camden and down into Soho, with a particular emphasis on traditional and well preserved pubs.The book is also a guide to the locations of the novel...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Chronicles from Iran depict the successive Iranian dictatorships, from the monarchy to the Islamic Republic and its raving puritans. Through real-life scenes in Iran, they highlight humiliations inflicted daily by a religious tyranny upon its population, haunted by fear and bygone traditions....
Read more »
Chronicles from Iran
By: Albertine Ahmadi
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Zoe and Zak have learned some things since their first semester at Moonstock Himalayan Academy in India:#1 Don't trust the parrots.#2 Don't eat the food.#3 And most importantly... Don't stick around if something crawls out of the lava hole beneath your...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Dharma is our gradual awakening to the truth and the recognition of our unique path. Dharma is not something I chose, it chose me. These are some of my insights over 25 years of intensive study, practice, and teaching of yoga. Much of it centers around hatha yoga (postures and breathwork) because...
Read more »
Dharma: 40 Essays On Yoga
By: Charles Kasler
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Free Book Alert for August 7: 395 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles listing! plus … Lynda Hilburn’s The Vampire Shrink: Kismet Knight, Vampire Psychologist – Over 85 Rave Reviews! (Today’s Sponsor – $4.99)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com