Kindle Free Book Alert for August 15: 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,400+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Colleen Collins’s The Zen Man (Today’s Sponsor – Free!)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,400+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
Move over Sam Spade, Nick and Nora; make room for a Denver who-dun-it, Colleen Collins’s The Zen Man. Brilliant and fast-paced writing. I couldn’t put it down.
Donnell Ann Bell,
 Award-Winning Author of The Past Came Hunting
by Colleen Collins
4.2 stars - 15 Reviews
Or currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members Via the Kindle Lending Library
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Just as washed-up criminal defense attorney, life-long Deadhead (nickname “The Zen Man”), and current PI Rick Levine decides to get relicensed as a lawyer, he’s charged with killing one and ends up in the slammer with a half-mil bail.

Released on bond, Rick and his girlfriend Laura have 30 days to find the real killer. In the course of their investigations, they dig for dirt among Denver’s shady legal backrooms to its tony corporate centers. Dodging bullets, a kidnapping, trumped-up charges and the FBI's unwanted intervention, Rick and Laura continue tracking key suspects who have motive...eventually learning that true redemption begins at home.
One Reviewer Notes:
Readers of mystery are going to love Colleen Collins's novel THE ZEN MAN. It is a fast paced who-done-it that will keep you turning pages and guessing to the very end.
Mrs. Mommy Booknerd's Book Reviews
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
The Zen Man
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Move over Percy Jackson. The Yogi's Curse has arrived... Zoe and Zak are back in India. Again. And this time they're attending Moonstock Himalayan Boarding School, which might seem fun except for the fact that the school itself is a little strange. Students ride elephants...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“THE SORCERER’S RING has all the ingredients for an instant success: plots, counterplots, mystery, valiant knights, and blossoming relationships replete with broken hearts, deception and betrayal. It will keep you entertained for hours, and will satisfy all ages. Recommended for the permanent...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Michael survived China. Barely. But now he's got bigger problems. A pair of coordinates broadcast on an obscure frequency have brought Michael to Istanbul, Turkey where credible chatter has emerged that a terrorist group plans to use a devastating device to hold the world hostage....
Read more »
Blown Circuit: Circuit Series, #2
By: Lars Guignard
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Includes a professionally crafted audiobook. Look for the link inside! Joey Papagopolis is your typical 10-year-old. Like most boys that age, Joey has a pet chameleon named Larry and a mysterious Big Red Button that can transport the two of them through time and space to...
Read more »
Globaloonies 1: The Big Red Button
By: Max Candee
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
At 42, Marigold James is reconciled to remaining single for the rest of her life, so being a first time mother is the absolute last thing on her mind. That is until her niece Misty and friend Scarlett show up and ask her to adopt Scarlett’s baby when she’s born. Then, of all...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the tradition of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and the X-Files, comes Brood, a paranormal mystery like no other. A scientist is missing, Alaskan fishermen are getting their fingers bitten off, and the fish that we eat is at the root of a conspiracy that will change us all....
Read more »
Brood: Strange Investigations, Book 1
By: Lars Guignard
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Tiy is different than the other Egyptian girls--she has pale hair and more freckles than she wants to count. With her mother consumed by the need to keep up appearances, and her father too busy to care, Tiy just wants to disappear into the background. But her hope for a quiet life is shattered when...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
If you loved Harry Potter, if you couldn't get enough of Percy Jackson, if you're wondering what to listen to after The Kane Chronicles - from, Lars Guignard, the author of Lethal Circuit, comes the brand new, kids' magic fantasy adventure.... Ghost Leopard Zoe...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The rousing argument for independence that inspired a nation Published anonymously in 1776, this landmark political pamphlet spread across the colonies more rapidly than any document of its kind ever had before. Its words were read aloud in town squares, its pages...
Read more »
Common Sense (Dover Thrift Editions)
By: Thomas Paine
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
*Includes pictures *Includes accounts from workers and residents *Includes a bibliography for further reading *Includes a table of contents “The risk projections suggest that by now Chernobyl may have caused about 1000 cases of thyroid cancer and 4000 cases of other...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Kindle Free Book Alert for August 15: 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,400+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Colleen Collins’s The Zen Man (Today’s Sponsor – Free!)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com