Kindle Free Book Alert for August 21: 380 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,150+ Free Titles Listing! plus … Barbara Wood’s This Golden Land (Today’s Sponsor –Regularly $7.99 But for a limited time now $2.99! Hurry for this great reduced price!)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,150+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
“Wood makes her fiction come alive with authentic detailing and highly memorable characters.”
Booklist
by Barbara Wood
5.0 stars - 3 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
From New York Times bestselling author Barbara Wood: A sweeping historical saga of Australia and a love story of one determined young woman who must choose between the two devoted men she loves.

Eighteen-year-old Hannah Conroy has always dreamed of following in her father’s footsteps as a healer. But in nineteenth-century England, the medical profession is closed to women. She sees midwifery as a back door into that world, but her fledgling career is crushed by personal tragedy. Seeking to escape a possible murder conviction in England, Hannah’s world is turned upside down as she boards a boat bound for Melbourne. Young and naïve, with some laboratory notes and a handful of medical instruments, she hopes Australia is a place of a new beginning and a fresh start, a place where she can begin a midwife practice. Arriving during a period of enormous change in Australia, Hannah faces a myriad of challenges. Not only must she fight for acceptance as a medical professional, but she also falls in love with and must decide between two men: an American photographer seeking a new life in Australia, and a rowdy outlaw fleeing arrest. This Golden Land presents a love story that neither time nor distance can erase.
One Reviewer Notes:
“Wood shows herself a wizard at juggling action and romance, maintaining the momentum and sparkle of both.”
Kirkus Reviews
About the Author
Barbara Wood (born January 30, 1947 in Lancashire, England) is an American writer of historical -romance novels.
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
This Golden Land
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Pirates, parrots, hurricanes and Himalayas. True tales of a modern adventurer. Stalked by jaguars in the jungle of Guatemala! Will they survive pirates off Costa Rica? How does he escape war in Kashmir? “Jon’s stories are wonderful. I would liken them to Jack Kerouac’s, in that...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Klondike Fever (Klondike Cannibals, Vol. 1) Twice the length of Jack London's short story "To Build a Fire," this prologue to the Klondike Cannibals series details the strange origins of the outbreak. "Buck's ticking paranoia and maddening conscience remind me of...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In Seventy-Two Hours… a marriage could end. When junior Jennifer Sloan fell in love with her high school sweetheart, senior Christopher Gardner, they shared the same hopes and dreams for an idyllic future together living in their small, rural Pennsylvania town. Jen set her sights on...
Read more »
Seventy-Two Hours
By: C. P. Stringham
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Stella Brock hunts the things that go bump in the night. It isn't a glamorous job, but it keeps the lights on...usually. Now, the hunter has become the hunted and the source of all childhood terror is hot on her trail. She'll need the help of a sexy elf and an arrogant jaguar shifter to avoid being...
Read more »
Dark Moon Rising (Stella Brock Book 1)
By: Ashley Dunson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Carlie Ann Davidson only has $167.29 in the bank. She's 10 years late on college and 37 lbs. over the ideal weight chart. When she's not in her college classes, she's stocking shelves at the Dollar General Store in Commerce, Georgia, and wondering why SO many people eat pork n beans. But Carlie...
Read more »
Doug and Carlie
By: Lisa Smartt
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Burned (A Southern Romantic Suspense Novel) Fans of LDS and Christian fiction will love this clean romance that takes place in the South. Sydney Lassiter has the perfect life—glamour, wealth, and all the high-society status to go with it. But something...
Read more »
Burned: A Romantic Thriller
By: Jennifer Youngblood, Sandra Poole
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Product Description for How To Make Your Own Essential Oils From Raw Plants Using Oils & Herbs For Optimum Health Learn about the health benefits that using essential oils can provide you and your family. By making own from the raw plants and herbs nearby, you can...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
On Earth, a powerful politician has been murdered. When he's assigned to the case, Agent Frank Allen soon discovers that the man responsible, Rick Sullivan, is not yet finished killing. But Allen will also discover that Rick Sullivan is not the man he appears to be, and the war he's fighting, a war...
Read more »
Sullivan's War (The Sullivan Saga Book 1)
By: Michael K. Rose
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
As the last of the Incenaga Witches, Emmeline has been tortured and forced to use her power to kill. But unlike the Incenagas before her, she has survived. With her freedom restored, she should feel safe, invincible even. After all, she has the protection of Prince Erick's army and a power strong...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
*** Today's Special Offer: included FREE with purchase of thiseBook you can also receive my book: Jenny's New Calorie, Carb & Fat Counter and it sells for $16.95 on Amazon and other fine book stores, FREE of charge (Please see...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Kindle Free Book Alert for August 21: 380 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,150+ Free Titles Listing! plus … Barbara Wood’s This Golden Land (Today’s Sponsor –Regularly $7.99 But for a limited time now $2.99! Hurry for this great reduced price!)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com