Kindle Free Book Alert for August 21: 380 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,150+ Free Titles Listing! plus … Barbara Wood’s This Golden Land (Today’s Sponsor –Regularly $7.99 But for a limited time now $2.99! Hurry for this great reduced price!)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,150+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
“Wood makes her fiction come alive with authentic detailing and highly memorable characters.”
Booklist

This Golden Land

by Barbara Wood

5.0 stars - 3 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
From New York Times bestselling author Barbara Wood: A sweeping historical saga of Australia and a love story of one determined young woman who must choose between the two devoted men she loves.

Eighteen-year-old Hannah Conroy has always dreamed of following in her father’s footsteps as a healer. But in nineteenth-century England, the medical profession is closed to women. She sees midwifery as a back door into that world, but her fledgling career is crushed by personal tragedy. Seeking to escape a possible murder conviction in England, Hannah’s world is turned upside down as she boards a boat bound for Melbourne. Young and naïve, with some laboratory notes and a handful of medical instruments, she hopes Australia is a place of a new beginning and a fresh start, a place where she can begin a midwife practice. Arriving during a period of enormous change in Australia, Hannah faces a myriad of challenges. Not only must she fight for acceptance as a medical professional, but she also falls in love with and must decide between two men: an American photographer seeking a new life in Australia, and a rowdy outlaw fleeing arrest. This Golden Land presents a love story that neither time nor distance can erase.
One Reviewer Notes:
“Wood shows herself a wizard at juggling action and romance, maintaining the momentum and sparkle of both.”
Kirkus Reviews
About the Author
Barbara Wood (born January 30, 1947 in Lancashire, England) is an American writer of historical -romance novels.
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
This Golden Land
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Svengali ~ Junior A Novel‘A hilarious jaunt through the independent music industry, that sweeps a wannabe rock star, from one all-time low to yet another, with the occasional high thrown in to maintain enthusiasm.The laughing gods of rock are slumming it with Bacchus, as the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This collection contains the first three books in the transition magic series: The Scarlet Crane, The Saffron Falcon, and The Ebony Finches. In a world constantly teetering on the brink of destruction, Agent John Benoit and his young, iconoclastic female partner hunt those who are trying to exploit...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
How often do you look at your children and wonder, "What will they want to do when they grow up?" And how many of you want to give them the education, resources, and life experience to makes those dreams happen?This book contains information and strategies to help parents give...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
SPECIAL: Buy the Complete Insects Trilogy for just $0.99 (save $14!) until 9/1 - amazon.com/dp/B01KKWLA42 For fans of Cussler, Crichton and suspenseful, riveting adventures... A deadly carnivorous insect. A group of scientists trapped in the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“Shane Brooks earned the right to the title *swoon-worthy*!” - Stormy Day Reading Books They call us the Firework Girls. I’m Isabella. My comfort zone consists of a bank of test tubes and a Bunsen burner. But having to take a philosophy class to graduate...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
*** SEMI-FINALIST - 2016 KINDLE BOOK REVIEW AWARDS ***LIKE is a selfie of modern times that thrusts you into the lives of strangers on a collision course thanks to social media.You'll meet Greg, a realtor whose success stems from his Internet savvy. His...
Read more »
Like
By: Bart Hopkins
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Mary Shelley’s astounding look at the end of the world Set at the end of the twenty-first century, The Last Man is a moving and fantastical account of the apocalypse. Faced with a populace clamoring for more democratic rule, the last king of England relinquishes his...
Read more »
The Last Man
By: Mary Shelley
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A Beginner’s Guide to Programming in C# has been written with the beginner in mind. This tutorial breaks down the concepts of C# into concise step-by-step instructions that can be easily followed by students who want to learn C# programming. Prior programming experience in any of the Object...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In Dracula Lives, Amazon bestselling author Robert Ryan takes us where no one should ever go.Deep in the wilds of New England, a man who worked on the 1931 Dracula still lives. Haunted by the experience ever since, he has built an exact replica of...
Read more »
Dracula Lives
By: Robert Ryan
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Easy Budget Meals was written to help mothers, brothers, sisters, and in fact anyone, who wants to be able to cook quick, tasty and delicious meals in a hurry and on a budget. Many can be made in 15 - 30 minutes and on the table!Not only that they are healthy recipes as...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Kindle Free Book Alert for August 21: 380 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,150+ Free Titles Listing! plus … Barbara Wood’s This Golden Land (Today’s Sponsor –Regularly $7.99 But for a limited time now $2.99! Hurry for this great reduced price!)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com