Kindle Free Book Alert for August 5: 410 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 3,800+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Don O’Melveny’s No City for Dreaming (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 3,800+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
If you like showbiz, celebrity, retro LA, tough guys, sharp guys, breathy dazzling dames, and Hitchcockian twists then I'd suggest you grab a copy of this simple beauty. Nice!
Richard Arthur Love
by Don O'Melveny
4.6 stars - 10 Reviews
Or currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members Via the Kindle Lending Library
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
The dark, twisted undercurrents surrounding Marilyn Monroe's tragic death have never stopped haunting the American psyche. What if there were someone with intimate, first-hand knowledge of what happened to Marilyn on that fateful night fifty years ago? Someone who'd been carefully picked and cleverly manipulated to be the fall guy for her murder, but managed to flee the premises before the arrival of the official onslaught - exiling himself out of the country with the only surviving eyewitness account of the murder and it's conspirators. And what if he wrote a book, telling everything, and secretly arranged for it to come into the possession of a trusted family friend, a noted Los Angeles attorney. But because of its scorching revelations was deemed unpublishable for the times, and was committed to an old Chinese chest, where.... through the course of years, retirement and death, it was eventually forgotten. And what if the manuscript's discovery - provided us with a final, definitive account of what many consider to be the crime of the century, and certainly L.A.'s most infamously unsolved murder. What if such a manuscript really existed. That told everything.

Everything.
 
It does.
One Reviewer Notes:
I could not put it down. I like how the author imagines the scenes and conversations we could never be privy to... The end is a total shocker - but horrifyingly plausible. This is a book that examines the death of Marilyn and brings something new to the table. Highly recommended!
W. Marshall
About the Author
Don O Don O'Melveny was born and raised in Los Angeles. He is a graduate of USC Cinema School, and has written two screenplays that were produced into films, including the HBO World Premiered, "Extramarital." O'Melveny spent 15 years in the modern/contemporary art business, having owned a gallery in West Hollywood. Movies, books, writing, and the arts became his passion when he read Irving Stone's biography of Van Gogh, "Lust For Life".
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
No City for Dreaming
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Astrology - Get The Complete Beginners Guide To The Zodiac Signs - Learn About Love, Careers And Personality Types!! Free Bonus Included Inside! **Get This Ebook From Amazon Best Seller Mia Rose For A Limited Time Offer Of Just **$2.99** As An...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
When Susan is left orphaned, she begins a harrowing journey through the care system. Left with both mental and physical scars, Susan approaches adulthood with a self-destructive impulse. However, there is hope in the figure of her childhood friend, Max; the first boy she ever kissed. ...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Jessica was never really taught to respect authority, until she began working for Mr. Peters. He has made it his goal to discipline her properly, and she has been very grateful for that. Now he feels she’s ready for an even bigger lesson, and it will take all of her willpower to submit to it with...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A mysterious man has moved into Dyersville, and all the residents are talking about him. When curvaceous Belle O’Hara meets billionaire Gregory Thorne, his touch ignites a flame inside her that she never knew existed. But Gregory has a big secret, and the deeper she digs, the closer she comes...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This is an original story based on the two thieves that died next to Jesus. It is a story of Aaron and Joseph's lives and the bad decisions they make that cause them to end up on a cross. Of course one of the thieves repented and one did not so the story includes one thief heading to heaven...
Read more »
Thieves of Calvary
By: R. M. Grey
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
- Noah was a woodworking man and built homes for other people. He adored his beautiful wife, Na’amah. On his land he was building the largest ever house for he and Na'amah, and they hoped to someday fill that house with furniture and children. - But one normal day God came...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In The Way of Kings, #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson introduces readers to the fascinating world of Roshar, a world of stone and storms. It has been centuries since the fall of the Knights Radiant, but their mystical swords and armor...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
[Explicit M/M Gay Romance Serial] Auger desperately wants to make it in Chicago, but his options seem to be crumbling into dust in his hands. When his childhood friend Bryant talks him into one night in an outlaw barefisted fight club, he makes a deal with himself to take the chance......
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The first forensic mystery in a police procedural crime fiction series for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs and Karin Slaughter, or TV shows CSI and Criminal Minds. Forensic investigator Reilly Steel, Quantico-trained and California-born and bred, imagined Dublin to be a far cry...
Read more »
TABOO - CSI Reilly Steel #1
By: Casey Hill
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Essie realized that God had blessed her after all, blessed her with the ability to have children, and with this ability, she was able to survive. Having kids was her survival tool, as well as her bargaining tool. So far, it seemed that she was at the losing end of all of her previous bargains, but...
Read more »
A Turbulent Road to Heaven
By: Berthalicia Brown, Luke Brown
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Kindle Free Book Alert for August 5: 410 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 3,800+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Don O’Melveny’s No City for Dreaming (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99)

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.