Today’s Kindle Daily Deal — Friday, August 10 – Two Great Reads for under $6 — Save 80 % on Iris Murdoch’s Novel of Redemptive Love, A Word Child, plus … Don’t miss Noel Hynd’s Three in the Morning (Today’s Sponsor)

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

<%title%>

Three In The Morning (Three Complete Supernatural Novels)

by Noel Hynd
5.0 stars – 1 Reviews
Kindle Price: $3.99
Or currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members Via the Kindle Lending Library
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here.

Here’s the set-up:

Three Acclaimed novels! Cemetery of Angels, The Prodigy and A Room For The Dead. Previously published in hardcover, mass market and Literary Guild Ediions.

Three Supernatural cult classics, three full length ghost stories, shrouded together in a spectacular three-in-one volume.

“Noel Hynd is one of the few authors that have succeeded showing us what we sense in the deepest reaches of our minds. He is a master because he is willing to go where we don’t want to go in regards to the supernatural.”  —Tobe Hooper, Director of Poltergeist, Salem’s Lot and The Texas Chainsaw Massacre.

ON “CEMETERY OF ANGELS” –  From Publishers Weekly
Bill and Rebecca Moore are an ordinary middle-aged couple raising two children in suburban Connecticut when an unsuccessful attempt on Rebecca’s life by a mysterious stranger leaves her with a nasty case of post-traumatic stress. To help her recover, Bill suggests a move to L.A., where they buy and renovate an old house in a posh neighborhood. It seems, however, that the house hosts a particularly persistent ghost… When both children disappear… LAPD gumshoe Ed Van Allen suspects the Moores of murder. Hynd lets the evidence build to a genuinely terrifying climax that features earthbound criminals as well as a not-so-subtle example of divine retribution. The author’s…slow unveiling of supernatural events and of the emotional lives of his characters is so believable and authentically rendered that the story line ensnares readers nonetheless. This is yet another adroitly crafted thriller from Hynd.

ON “THE PRODIGY”  – Rolf Geiger is a rock star among classical musicians: young, handsome, gifted and possessed by genius and in love with a beautiful woman. But when Isador Rabinowitz, the greatest concert pianist of the 20th Century passes away, his ghost lingers long enough to threaten everything Rolf has ever loved or ever wanted to be. – From Library Journal
Rolf Geiger, a virtuoso young pianist haunted by the malevolent, envious ghost of his recently dead master and teacher, prepares for a world tour that, if successful, will crown him the greatest pianist who ever lived. In the ensuing battle with his dark angel, Rolf is plagued by sleeplessness, terrifying visions, and destructive impulses that threaten his sanity, love life, and very soul. Throughout this turmoil, his beautiful, intelligent girlfriend, Diana, remains loyally supportive… The author, known for espionage and stories of the occult may find an audience in fans of the supernatural. Recommended for large fiction collections. Sheila M. Riley, Smithsonian Inst. Libs., Washington, D.C.

ON “A ROOM FOR THE DEAD” – From Publishers Weekly
The chills come fast and hard in Hynd’s latest, a riveting blend of ghost story and police procedural. New Hampshire state cop Frank O’Hara, approaching 50 and close to retirement, is given a case–a young woman is beheaded, her right hand cut off–that duplicates the M.O. of serial killer Gary Ledbetter. But Gary, a “low-rent Lothario” nabbed by O’Hara, was executed months ago in Florida, after political machinations moved the killer to a state with capital punishment. Since then, O’Hara’s life has turned to ashes…. A tangle of right-wing state politics, skinhead thieves, a mysterious young woman and, increasingly, dialogues between O’Hara and what seems to be Gary’s ghost lead the cop through past police corruption and malfeasance to a shattering conclusion. Throughout, the atmospherics are excellent and the local color first-rate: “There’s ten months of winter and two months of bad skiiing. The state animal is the skunk, the state bird is the black fly, the state citizen is the deadbeat, and the state sport is petty larceny.” After several spy thrillers, Hynd switched to the occult with his previous novel, Ghosts . This spooky follow-up confirms that he’s made the right choice.

From Booklist:
Fans of Stephen King, John Saul, Dean Koontz, and the like will give Hynd a thumbs up for his latest ghost story!

 

Each day’s Kindle Daily Deal is sponsored by
one paid title on Kindle Nation. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.

 

and now … Today’s Kindle Daily Deal!

A Word Child

Kindle Daily Deal: A Word Child

Hilary Burde was a rising star in academia until a tragic accident plunged him and his mentor and rival, Gunnar Jopling, into two decades of depression and guilt. But at age 41, Hilary crosses paths again with Gunnar, and a series of events unfolds that will change their lives forever.

Yesterday’s Price: $9.99
Today’s Discount: $8.00
Kindle Daily Deal Price: $1.99 (80% off)
Learn more

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.