Kindle Free Book Alert for September 11: 355 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 3,900+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Margaret Tanner’s Daring Masquerade (Today’s Sponsor – FREE!)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 3,900+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
While some publishers have greedily tried to raise prices to exorbitant levels, Books We Love separates books of distinction from all the dreck and still offers you great prices. If you like terrific fiction from talented women authors, please check these out and share them with your friends!

Books We Love books are exclusive to Amazon and all of their books are priced at $3.99 or less (and even FREE!). When in doubt, you can always find them in the Kindle store by entering “Books We Love” in the search field. Enjoy!
by Margaret Tanner
4.1 stars - 12 Reviews
Or currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members Via the Kindle Lending Library
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
By the time Ross Calvert discovers Harry Martin is in fact Harriet Martin she has fallen in love with him. Realizing she has failed in her final effort to protect her shell-shocked brother, she puts a desperate proposition to Ross. Marry her and she will give him an heir.

Ross accepts. However, he is tormented by the betrayal of his former fiancée Virginia. On his honeymoon he meets her again and is still infatuated. With the army recalling him to the trenches of France, he faces a terrible dilemma. Taste Virginia’s passion before he marches off to war, or keep his marriage vows to Harry.
One Reviewer Notes:
Margaret Tanner has written an edge-of-your-seat love story set in World War One. The heroine, Harriet Martin and her wounded ex-soldier brother desperately need work. But the only jobs available are for young men, so Harriet pretends to be a boy. Keeping her identity secret is difficult, and eventually land-owner and boss, Ross Calvert discovers the truth. Believing he is still in love with his ex-fiancee, Ross fights the attraction. Well written, and obviously painstakingly researched, I highly recommend Daring Masquerade.
Cheryl Wright, author
About the Author
Margaret Tanner is an award winning multi-published Australian author. She loves delving into the pages of history as she carries out research for her historical romance novels, and prides herself on being historically correct. No book is too old or tattered for her to trawl through, no museum too dusty. Many of her novels have been inspired by true events, with one being written around the hardships and triumphs of her pioneering ancestors in frontier Australia. She once spent a couple of hours in an old goal cell so she could feel the chilling cold and fear Her favorite historical period is the 1st World War, and she has visited the battlefields of Gallipoli, France and Belgium, a truly poignant experience. Margaret is a member of the Romance Writers of Australia, the Melbourne Romance Writers Group (MRWG) and EPIC. She won the 2007 Author of the Year at AussieAuthors.com. She also won it for a 2nd time in 2010.
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Daring Masquerade
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the tradition of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and the X-Files, comes Brood, a paranormal mystery like no other. A scientist is missing, Alaskan fishermen are getting their fingers bitten off, and the fish that we eat is at the root of a conspiracy that will change us all....
Read more »
Brood: Strange Investigations, Book 1
By: Lars Guignard
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
What do caterpillars like? Carrots? Coffee? When a caterpillar finds a little girl, she shares all of her favorite activities with it. This fun little story features 16 full-color illustrations and lyric text suitable for toddlers and and beginning readers. Find More...
Read more »
Caterpillars Don't Check Email
By: Calee M. Lee
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Twentieth Century was widely known the “American Century.” The United States of America led the world economically, militarily, and even morally. Her families and communities were strong, her currency was sound, and her military was second to none. But as the new century...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Acclaimed Philadelphia litigator Terrick Knight sweetly confirms that evening’s date with his girlfriend, Katrina Jones, before meeting his new client, Greg. A disabled veteran unemployed since a mass firing by powerful defense contractor Senquetta Enterprises, Greg is about to lose his house....
Read more »
ERIKA (Episode Book 1)
By: Horace C. White
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This book is centred around a hostel for young homeless people. It tells the stories of several of the residents who live there; namely Angela, Trevor and Lee, their backgrounds, characters and how they come to be living, in their teenage years at a hostel for the homeless. It leads the reader...
Read more »
Young Single Homeless
By: Rachel Cumming
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Imagine if you could eliminate the stress, anxiety and worry that is eroding your quality of life. What would that kind of solution be worth to you? By releasing painful tension through just a few daily restorative practices, I no longer suffer from the mind-boggling effects of modern day...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A guide book to the historic pubs and bars of London's Fitzrovia. The book contains five walks in and around Fitzrovia, stretching up to Camden and down into Soho, with a particular emphasis on traditional and well preserved pubs.The book is also a guide to the locations of the novel...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Chronicles from Iran depict the successive Iranian dictatorships, from the monarchy to the Islamic Republic and its raving puritans. Through real-life scenes in Iran, they highlight humiliations inflicted daily by a religious tyranny upon its population, haunted by fear and bygone traditions....
Read more »
Chronicles from Iran
By: Albertine Ahmadi
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Zoe and Zak have learned some things since their first semester at Moonstock Himalayan Academy in India:#1 Don't trust the parrots.#2 Don't eat the food.#3 And most importantly... Don't stick around if something crawls out of the lava hole beneath your...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Dharma is our gradual awakening to the truth and the recognition of our unique path. Dharma is not something I chose, it chose me. These are some of my insights over 25 years of intensive study, practice, and teaching of yoga. Much of it centers around hatha yoga (postures and breathwork) because...
Read more »
Dharma: 40 Essays On Yoga
By: Charles Kasler
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Kindle Free Book Alert for September 11: 355 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 3,900+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Margaret Tanner’s Daring Masquerade (Today’s Sponsor – FREE!)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com