Debut Novel of Reporter, Military Pilot, and Vietnam Vet, A. Ebbers’ Dangerous Past is The KND Brand New Thriller of The Week with 4/5 Stars on 20 Reviews and Just 99 Cents on Kindle – Don’t Miss This Suspense Thriller!

Like Thrillers?

Then you’ll love our magical Kindle book search tools that will help you find these great bargains in the thriller, mystery, and suspense categories: over 200 free titles, over 600 quality 99-centers, and thousands more that you can read for free through the Kindle Lending Library if you have Amazon Prime!

PLEASE NOTE: Occasionally a title will continue to appear on these lists for a short time after its price changes on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

Dangerous Past

by A. Ebbers

4.0 stars – 20 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here.
Here’s the set-up:
The debut novel of reporter, military pilot, and Vietnam vet A. F. Ebbers, Dangerous Past is an aviation mystery-thriller that will hit the sweet spot for readers of Nelson DeMille, Scott Turow and Ernest K. Gann. Airline Captain Frank Braden is being stalked by unknown assailants who must arrange his death to look like a suicide or an accident before a specific deadline. He receives an unsigned message warning him against attending a Senate hearing in Washington. If he agrees, he will receive a million dollars and his wife’s life.

Reviews

“The author writes with breezy energy and is consistently at his best when describing scenes of suspenseful intrigue. Frank and his wife Nicole, emerge as a heroic pair. These two steal the show. Spirited, readable debut with extra points for plot and pacing.” –KIRKUS REVIEWS

“… This was a fantastic first novel by Mr. Ebbers. The story toggles between the Vietnam War and Present day. The transition is wonderfully easy to follow as each character recollects portions of their past. The imagery was amazing, and the suspense kept me pulled into the story. Needless to say, I enjoyed this spy thriller so much; this book was very difficult to put down, worthy of a five star rating.” – Amazon Reviewer, 5 Stars

About The Author

I’ve been writing for several decades and I try to make my stories realistic fiction. DANGEROUS PAST is a story of a man who must choose between doing what ought to be done or keeping his family alive by allowing a murderous and powerful Washington VIP to escape his past.

Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store

Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com