Kindle Free Book Alert for October 2: 370 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 3,900+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Iain Edward Henn’s Disappear (Today’s Sponsor – 99 Cents)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 3,900+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
The novel's pacing is solid...hooks readers into caring about the chase...
Publisher's Weekly
by Iain Edward Henn
4.0 stars - 8 Reviews
Or currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members Via the Kindle Lending Library
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
On a rain-drenched night, a young husband runs to the corner shop - and never returns.

Eighteen years later, his body reappears.

-Reappears, wearing the same clothes, and on the same street from which he went missing.
-Reappears, and is the victim of a hit/run driver.

He looks exactly the same now as when he vanished.

His widow, Jennifer Parkes, is determined to solve this enigma once and for all.

Other bodies are found, all missing eighteen years. None seem to have aged.

On the trail of a vicious killer, Jennifer and homicide detective Neil Lachlan are drawn into a human minefield of deception and terror; into the depths of a mystery that baffles the police and defies logic. Investigating at the forefront of scientific and medical technologies, they confront a threat that is closer than either of them could ever have imagined.
One Reviewer Notes:
TERRIFIC - a stylish, craftily worded thriller, that just draws you in by the sheer inventiveness of the premiss. In this book Iain Edward Henn has managed to draw upon all the elements that makes for intriguing thriller writing - crossing time, social class, love, loss, indulgence, greed, and - to top it off - pure evil. This is a fantastic read - totally suited to those who like their novels to come jagged, and the with ability to tweak the mind and unsettle the soul.
Martin Treanor
About the Author
Iain Edward Henn has a background in newspaper and magazine publishing. His short suspense fiction has been published by magazines in England, North America, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Australia and New Zealand, and includes Iain Edward Henn has a background in newspaper and magazine publishing. His short suspense fiction has been published by magazines in England, North America, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Australia and New Zealand, and includes 'Private Day,' which has appeared with the Scandinavian University Press. His novel, 'The Delta Chain,' was an Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarter finalist, and has appeared on the Amazon UK's Mystery and Thrillers lists.
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Disappear
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Man lives in two kinds of worlds, which he has to unite in himself. On the one hand he is the cornerstone of the outer, material creation, in which he is called the crown of creation and he is praised as such. On the other hand, he is the starting point of the pure spiritual world, which with him...
Read more »
MEET JAKOB LORBER
By: Marius Petre
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Republic - The Case Against The Monarchy, is a call for the move from a monarchy to a democratic republic. In Part I, the author takes aim at the principles behind the monarchy itself, from the earliest days of kings and chieftains, to the divine right to rule, to the principle of...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
For fans of Hugh Howey and Peter Hamilton! Being shipwrecked on an alien world can have its ups and downs. For Mick and his cohorts, it’s mostly downs. The planet that their ship’s computer, Maude, picks out for them just happens to be having the mother of all climate events. ...
Read more »
The Stormring (Zero Point Light Book 1)
By: Stephen J. Carter
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This book presents insightful and workable solutions to the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, using a holistic and multi-dimensional model. The torturous and protracted Israeli-Palestinian conflict, had been the subject of blazing emotions, unrelenting anguish, systematic embitterment; international...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A contemporary romantic drama about loss, healing, and love's ability to reach beyond scars and secrets, no matter how deep or hidden. WARNING: This book is intended for 18+ readers ONLY. Potentially triggering content and concepts in books to follow. More...
Read more »
Tortured (Tortured Soul Book 1)
By: Kate Givans
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Fiona Theobald is approaching her twenty-fifth birthday, and she feels like she’s going nowhere fast. Living at home in the idyllic town where she grew up, Fiona helps her family run their small fabric business, helps her mother cook the regular Sunday dinners, and fends off...
Read more »
Accounting For Love
By: Chrissie Loveday
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This is a "must" read for women, single or married, older or younger, who are spiritually thirsty. Women race through life and arrive empty. A Quiet Heart explores the true source of a woman's life, one that flows out of a life with Jesus. This in-depth look at Titus 2:3-8 provides practical...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
If you've been wondering why everyone is talking about "branding your business" today, here's why: By branding your business, you will become a known quantity to your customers. You will be someone whom they know will give them consistent quality and customer service over time. When...
Read more »
Brand Your Business For Success
By: Carolyn Matthews
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Build A 6-Figure Income Online and Kiss Your Boss Goodbye For a limited time, get this Power-Packed Blueprint for Free. Regularly priced at $3.99. Read on your PC, Mac, smart phone, tablet or Kindle device. You’re about to discover an income generating system...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Marvin and Lara flee Richmond from the undead and stop at a decrepit house alongside the road. They’re nearly out of gas, and they need a place to rest. But what awaits them inside? Will they survive the night? The Undead is a new series by Steven P.R. that explores a world...
Read more »
The Undead - Part 1: The Eye
By: Steven P.R.
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Kindle Free Book Alert for October 2: 370 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 3,900+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Iain Edward Henn’s Disappear (Today’s Sponsor – 99 Cents)

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.