KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Daniel Williamson is proud to be a Christian. He believes the Bible is God’s written Word and is the absolute truth. Daniel knows believing in the Bible is based on faith, but faith is based on truth. His dream is for the Christian Church to regain its stature around the world in order to carry...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“Evolution of Man & Aliens” bridges the gap between two seemingly opposite theories of how the world began. Discover how the story of creation as found in the Bible actually supports the theory of evolution. Author Williamson takes readers on a journey through the days of creation according to...
Read more »
Evolution of Man & Aliens
By: Daniel Williamson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“I only hope as dangerous as he is, his danger will be the very thing that saves me. But, it could also be the very thing that destroys me.” 19 year old Katarina Levy has only ever wanted to live a normal life away from the dangers and confinements of her deranged father, a Russian...
Read more »
First Life (Life Unveiled Book 1)
By: Stella Bonanno
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Let these sexy stories told by award-winning authors bound in a single collection keep you awake in bed as you live the journey of your favorite characters. With every single story packed with powerful drama, lust, envy, hate, and love; you are sure to enjoy them to the hilt. With these...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Award-winning authors have come together and they are back again with this mesmerizing collection of heartfelt romantic stories. These stories will surely keep you hooked as they are all diverse and span different backgrounds. With too many diverse tales etched together and bound by the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Everyone knows death is coming. Christians possess the joyful belief of life beyond the grave; however, when the death a doctor is talking about is your own, personal faith cries out for understanding. The impending great adventure provokes our faith in ways that living cannot do. The irony is...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
After Chance Cadens mysteriously wins the lottery, she decides to give up her current life and live off grid. However, her whole world turns upside down when she meets Sylas Taiken. He sparks a long buried part of her damaged soul when he helps her, in what on the surface appears to be...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Having a personal relationship with God requires commitment and responsibilities, but having that relationship is the most fulfilling and loving relationship you will ever experience. There will be times when God will challenge our trust and our faith in knowing that he will see us thru anything...
Read more »
LORD, YOU WANT ME TO DO WHAT?
By: Frances Hudson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
My mother was still young enough--not ancient-- but she was dead! No, it was not her diabetes that killed her. I still remember the doctor's reassuring words the day my mother was diagnosed with diabetes. The doctor had said to my dear mother, ""Though the dire negative findings...
Read more »
My Mother's Last Dying Words
By: Natalie Swansen
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Nearly three months have passed since the assassination of Ikaro Tachi, but for some, the incident has had a lasting effect. Years of trust and reliance have been compromised. Betrayal and secrets have created wounds that may never fully heal. Ziva Payvan is no stranger to the concept...
Read more »
Ronan: Ziva Payvan Book 3
By: EJ Fisch
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com