KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A science-fiction story about the dangers of relying too heavily on technology to store and share information. In this near future universe, the functions of current generation phones, tablets, music players and streaming services are consolidated into mass produced cranial implants so that nearly...
Read more »
Disruption
By: Charles Onyett
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
From DONALD WELLS the author of The TAKEN! SERIES, BLUE STEELE & CALIBER DETECTIVE AGENCYWHISPER IN THE PINESIn 1959, a woman was found lying on the bank of a Pennsylvania river. She was nude, strangled and left for dead.Doctors soon realized that...
Read more »
Whisper In The Pines
By: Donald Wells
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Has one programming error killed hundreds of people in airplane crashes? A handful of west coast computer geeks know the answer. After reading The Pattern, you will too. Follow auto-pilot programmer Craig Walsh and his beautiful engineer girlfriend Stacey "Jack" Horner as they create, and then...
Read more »
The Pattern
By: jt kalnay
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Bible offers a history of a people of faith, but it rarely gives us a glimpse of the day-to-day lives of those who lived it. Neither are we privy to the actual conversations these people had with one another. It’s so easy to see Bible characters as larger than life figures that we forget they...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Mayan prophecies predicted the return of Kukulkan, a green "sky serpent" associated with death and destruction especially floods and severe storms, between the years 1993-2012. Coincidentally, in August 2004 a new green comet was discovered and named Comet Machholz. Since the return and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
7 PROVEN SECRETS TO BURN FAT FAST AS HELL If you are like me, you have tried a lot of products, workouts, and diets that have not helped you lose fat and get ripped. Fifteen years ago, I started working out and I was totally clueless. I wasted a lot of time with bs diets and workout...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
From DONALD WELLSThe Author of The TAKEN! Series, BLUE STEELE, CALIBER DETECTIVE AGENCY & The REYNOLDS FAMILY SAGACOMPETITION -- A Short StoryWhen you've arranged to have your wife killed, it's not a good time for a cop to visit....
Read more »
Competition
By: Donald Wells
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Postcards from a Tuscan Christmas is the warm and funny story of Americans in Italy. Postcards reveal the transformation of both the travelers and the villagers. Steve and Lexie Wright, Fort Wayne entrepreneurs, take a dozen of their friends and employees to Tuscany for a long...
Read more »
Postcards from a Tuscan Christmas
By: Margarite St. John
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
When the brutal dvargir murder her parents, Morigna is raised by the Old Man, the mysterious and feared sorcerer of the hills. But the Old Man does nothing without a price. And his teachings have a purpose of their own... ABOUT THE AUTHOR ...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Steve Williams had intended to propose to his girlfriend, Sarah, at their high school graduation party, but on the way to the beach his car swerved out of control on a curve and rolled down an embankment. Although injured, he was able to crawl out of the wreckage. Sarah, was not so lucky. While the...
Read more »
Far Country
By: Karen Malone
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com