KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
<%title%>
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“Decline of the American Male” is a short report on how the men of this country are not what they used to be some twenty or thirty years ago. In this report we discuss what the problems are, the causes and even come up with some no nonsense solutions. American men are not what...
Read more »
Decline of the American Male
By: Christopher Quinn
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Everyone is engaged in the pursuit of happiness. For some it seems out of reach. It is not. There are simple ways to achieve it. We can enjoy a happy, fulfilling life and have anything we want. The law of attraction is confusing to some. It is explained here in simple easy to apply terms. If you...
Read more »
The Happiness Advantage: Enjoying the Chase
By: Patrick D. Lynch
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Mortgage Reduction Manual is designed to help home owners get to a position where they can safely start to invest for their retirement. This Manual describes various types of loans, how they work and which loans are the most suitable for home owners who want become financially secure. The...
Read more »
The Mortgage Reduction Manual
By: George B Snelling
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This book discusses the difference between what and why we believe things and what is actually the truth. The assumption being that belief is too often passed off as a truth to gain support for sometimes hidden causes. Covers history, science, religion & politics....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
American Television and its Role in the Depreciation of the Hispanic Woman Television permeates American life: at home, at school, at bars, and even in the local McDonald’s one may find a television set quietly or silently playing in the background. This is not all, however—American...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the U.S., freedom of speech and expression, regardless of whether it rejects government policies or depicts social unrest, is a right guaranteed all citizens. American citizens often take that right for granted, and usually do not consciously acknowledge that they are exercising a legal right...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Gruesome decapitations, sophisticated drug trafficking organizations and senseless violence coupled with church services, boy scout troops and academic prowess makes Morality Extinguished one of the best true stories ever told. Nimrod I'blis goes from a bright young man with a promising future to...
Read more »
Morality Extinguished
By: Damon Poke
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Ethics (Ethica, ordine geometrico demonstrata in its original Latin), is without doubt Baruch Spinoza's greatest work. This edition of the philosophical treatise is translated by R. H. M. Elwes. Heraklion Press has included a linked table of contents. ...
Read more »
Ethics
By: Baruch Spinoza
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Kindle version of the popular short fiction review magazine The Dirty Magazine. Pulp, sci-fi, fantasy, detective fiction--anything goes. If it's good, we run it. If you like creative writing and compelling short stories, give us a go. This issue includes original shorts by authors William...
Read more »
The Dirty Magazine, Issue 1
By: John Joseph, William Norman, Evelyn Von Dutch
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the words of the author,'This is a hard hitting dissection of the 'crooks' and 'idiots' who have brought Britain to the brink of disaster.' No-one escapes the sharp, incisive wit of the 'ordinary bloke'. Banks, politicians and others come in for some seriously harsh treatment in...
Read more »
Common Sense Would Be Good
By: Alec Hawkes
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.