KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell

Life Lessons of a Legend

by Brad Manard

4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
1501 PARCHER PLACE is love inspired romantic story about a young novelist, Trish Morgan, who moves back to her hometown with her six-year-old son, Josh, after separating from her husband. A longtime friend of hers left her his home along with a substantial inheritance. But once she moves into the...
Read more »
1501 Parcher Place: A murder mystery
By: J.J. Franck
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
As I look up at Damien, the hottest guy I have ever seen, I almost forget about the pain... almost. And then he opens his mouth and makes me the most insane proposal. When his suggestion sinks in, there is a split second of awkward silence, and I look away from him, unable to...
Read more »
A shameful seductive situation
By: Marion Studer
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
IMPORTANT - EBOOK edition of this book is an PRINT BOOK and not used for activities on the device. The eBook is a provides useful content on the benefits of early learning for children and how doing simple activities that relieves stress in adults, also showing the brilliant activities available in...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
IMPORTANT - EBOOK edition of this book is an PRINT BOOK and not used for activities on the device. The eBook is a provides useful content on the benefits of early learning for children and how doing simple activities that relieves stress in adults, also showing the brilliant activities available in...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This is a story of hope. Five years ago, I was diagnosed with an aggressive breast cancer. Through all the surgeries and treatments, I was unexpectedly drenched with blessings of love from family and friends and discovered a renewed relationship with my creator. This story tells it like it...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
IMPORTANT - EBOOK edition of this book is an PRINT BOOK and not used for activities on the device. The eBook is a provides useful content on the benefits of early learning for children and how doing simple activities that relieves stress in adults, also showing the brilliant activities available in...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
IMPORTANT - EBOOK edition of this book is an PRINT BOOK and not used for activities on the device. The eBook is a provides useful content on the benefits of early learning for children and how doing simple activities that relieves stress in adults, also showing the brilliant activities available in...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
No matter how bad we want to lose fat and get in shape, work and life become too overwhelming, and we stop caring about our progress. The comfort from our favorite treats is all that matters in that one moment. How can we ever lose the belly fat when these repeated feelings keep happening? ...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Ketogenic, Low Carb Diet: Box Set for Beginners: Including Ketogenic Diet Mistakes Hi, I'm Katherine (Katy) Wright, Author of Amazon Bestseller Low Carb, High Fat Over the years I have tried everything under the sun in order to lose weight and stay fit. ...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Lean Six Sigma (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) For Beginners! - Learn How To Use Six Sigma And Lean Speed To Improve Services! When companies are having trouble with low job satisfaction, the quality of work that is coming from their employees, and low company...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com