KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell

Life Lessons of a Legend

by Brad Manard

4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This top-rated international mystery-thriller is on sale for a limited time to introduce you to the wildly popular David Wolf Series from bestselling author Jeff Carson. Sergeant David Wolf has put his Special Forces days long behind him, settling down as a cop in the small ski...
Read more »
Foreign Deceit: A David Wolf Mystery
By: Jeff Carson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Under the Apple Boughs By The Award-Winning Author Of The Batch Magna Novels Peter Maughan. UNDER THE APPLE BOUGHS.A journey in the mid 1980s through the seasons of a West Country year, stopping off for a favourite pub and to say goodbye to a dog called...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Create a Place in your Backyard to Attract Wild BirdsWild birds play an important role in our environment and ecosystem. And there are over one-thousand different species of birds in North America alone. Discover how you can create a habitat that will attract...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Read this book for FREE on Kindle Unlimited - Download Now!Why waste time on a meal that can be cooked and ready to eat in less time with Pressure Cooker?Use your time for something else while your Pressure cooker does the job for...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
How Can You Go Wrong With Superfoods-Only Stir Fries? FACT:Way too many of us live in a state of poor health, lethargy and moderate obesity. We live with headaches, back pain, inflammation, arthritis, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, diabetes, skin problems, insomnia and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Lose Weight With These Tasty And Easy To Make Low Carb Fat Bombs and Desserts Recipes ! You'll Learn To Make Sinfully Yummy Delicious & Healthy Low Carb Recipes Including... Creamy Unbaked Cookie. Nutty Lemon Balls. Cheesy Lemony...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Bring the magic of coconut oil in your kitchen and start preparing healthy and diet-friendly recipes using this superfood! Coconut oil is more popular than ever, thanks to the latest scientific findings which states that it is an excellent source of healthy fats, making...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This contains recipes in preparing meals using the spiralizer, a kitchen gadget that can shave weight off anyone. This tool changes fruits and veggies into the certain rice, pasta, and noodles, without remorse. In addition, it undertakes this task within a smaller amount of time as opposed to the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
[1911] The Innocence of Father Brown[1914] The Wisdom of Father Brown[1914] The Donnington Affair[1926] The Incredulity of Father Brown[1927] The Secret of Father Brown[1935] The Scandal of Father Brown [1936] The Mask of...
Read more »
The Complete Father Brown Anthology (Mahon Classics)
By: G. K. Chesterton, Mahon Books
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Talia normally enjoyed her mornings teaching her class. The little boys and girls looked up at her, their big eyes rapt with attention as she taught them their daily lessons. But today was different. She felt it in her bones, but she had no idea her life was about to change...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com