KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The problem isn't big government, it is corruption and inefficiencyin government. An Informed Democracy would provide a means ofcontrolling these problems, without the problem of mob rule, by placingimmediate power in the hands of the people. 10% of the U.S. population...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"ISLAM: Enemy at the Door", by Martin and Patricia Reott reveals the complete truth about Islamic plans for the USA.This report is a warning to every American of how devious and deadly this enemy we are facing really is.Do you really believe that Islam is a "religion of peace"?...
Read more »
Islam: Enemy at the Door (The Islamorealist Series Book 7)
By: Martin Reott, Patricia Reott
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Like the book? Leave us a five star Amazon review! The more people know, the more the word will spread about how Rush is RIGHT! During his long and successful broadcasting career, Rush Limbaugh has become the role model for all conservative talk show hosts. His acolytes permeate the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In Branded, Erik Saelens, strategic director of Brandhome, describes the course of the N-VA campaign in the run-up to the mother of all Belgian elections on May 25, 2014. His personal account offers a suspenseful and above all disconcerting view from the inside of how opposing forces in the media,...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In tough times sometimes it's soothing to allow ourselves a delicious and decedent sweet treat.  And, we also want to stay healthy.  This cookbook was created to both satisfy your sweet tooth and your desire to stay slender.From moist chocolate pudding cake, to mouth-watering Key Lime...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Praise for Nine Lives: ‘One of the best books I've read - certainly for a first novel’ ‘One of the best thrillers in the recent past’ ‘I’ve read a lot of books in the past two years since I owned a Kindle, but this was the most compulsive...
Read more »
Nine Lives (Sam Archer Book 1)
By: Tom Barber
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Discover How To Cure Anxiety And Stress By Following These 20 Tips Today only, get this Amazon bestseller for just $0.99. Regularly priced at $4.99. Read on your PC, Mac, smart phone, tablet or Kindle device. This book contains proven steps and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Potzilla's Millions-The Reality v. The Hype by Dr Joseph S Maresca documents some of the relevant history of marijuana,as well as,trends toward legalization in the USA and foreign countries.Proponents argue the parallels to liquor prohibition,as well as, the revenue bonanza in the form of taxes to...
Read more »
Potzilla's Millions-The Reality v. The Hype
By: Dr. Joseph S Maresca
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Elon Musk: Biography of a Self-Made Visionary, Entrepreneur, and Billionaire Today only, get this Amazon bestseller for just $0.99. Regularly priced at $5.97. Read on your PC, Mac, smart phone, tablet or Kindle device. Here is A Preview Of What Elon Musk:...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This book is the result of my reflections, travels and a search for the cause of humanity’s poor life on earth. I wrote it with compassion for my fellow men and I hope it acts as an eye-opener. I have come to the conclusion if Money is not the root of all evil it assuredly is an excellent means...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.