KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Best Meditation for Beginners Guide Available What’s Keeping You From Being Happy? If you are struggling with achieving your goals and feel as if your life is out of control, your problem may be your neglected spiritual side. Everyone has a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Stacey Caversham has just been convicted of her room mate's murder - a crime she did not commit. The judge gives Stacey a choice - she can either do twenty years in prison, or one year on Firebound Island. The only catch is, on the island, there's dragons. Thrust into the unknown,...
Read more »
Shared By The Dragon Clan: Part One
By: Rosette Bolter
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Coding Palz is a series of books that teaches young children 4 and up , coding & computer concepts. The colorful illustrations & fun filled stories will entice children , while they learn coding. In the age of internet revolution coding is an indispensable skill, which can make...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In this excerpt from the short story collection "Moe Howard Died For Our Sins":Every year, attendance at Mosquito County's Confederate Memorial Day service sheds a few more people. At times such as these, moments before she must speak for the dead, Florence Tucker - who has organized...
Read more »
The Battle of Florence Tucker
By: Dale Andrew White
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Chad and Eric, both twenty years and best friends in college, are putting on a school play. Eric’s the director and Chad’s the lead. The part of Chad’s mother, however, goes to a gorgeous and mysterious woman named Kira, a woman who’s fresh out of a nasty break up and back in college to...
Read more »
Getting Yours
By: H.T. Night
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Finding time to make dinner can be a daunting task for folks who aren't sure if they'll have time to cook, and for those who just might not be ready to prepare their own food without a little guidance. This cook book provides delicious and easy recipes that don't require expert skill, that can be...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This centennial reader recounts the timeless story of the Titanic tragedy—with an emphasis on aspects of the saga that may be unfamiliar to many 21st-Century readers. Coincidences and lengthening postscripts abound, and countless questions linger:* Why were the lookouts in the crow's...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Coen Marshall is the bad boy with tattoos that every girl wants but can’t have. His reputation as a player is well known to everyone at the university, but that doesn’t sway anyone. His intelligence and looks are irresistible. And his abilities in the bedroom are sought after. Every girl hopes...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
MEMergence is the first installment of a Series of books written about HuMEMs. (MEM - Micro Electronic Machines or nanites) There is a community of imMEMortals who have experienced the transformation from being a normal human to a life of possible immortality. In fact, the first HuMEMs...
Read more »
MEMergence: The HuMEM Series: Book One
By: Kate Donnelly
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Ceara Landon would do anything for her younger brother Kevin, even if saving his life means shattering his dreams. The skyrocketing success of Kevin’s band is a dream come true, but Ceara sees the truth. His increasing drug use will destroy him. Ceara traces the source...
Read more »
Devil's Due
By: Jennifer Colgan
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com