KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul?” The Gospel of St. Mark, the second book of the New Testament, is one of the four canonical gospels and the three synoptic gospels. It was traditionally thought to be a summary of Matthew,...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the latest book in the popular Search for Truth Series, Bible teacher and radio broadcaster Brian Johnston explores the book of Ephesians, including such topics as the Holy Spirit, prayer, God's glory, and the armour of God. Brian remains true to his signature down-to-earth and accessible style...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
How to Really Study the New Testament Looking for an enjoyable way to study the Bible by yourself or with friends and family? Tired of reading a passage of scripture and finding that you’ve forgotten what you just read? Looking for a way to increase your...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Born into evil. Raised for violence. Searching for truth. ~~~~ In the second book of Winter’s Saga we meet Creed Young. He’s a metahuman, like Meg, Alik and Evan Winter, but unlike the Winter children, Creed wasn’t rescued by a goodhearted doctor from...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Mike was once a husband any woman would dream of, but two tours in the Gulf reshaped him. Spiraling out of control and drowning in alcohol, he eventually destroyed his home and family. Recently released from prison, Mike must learn to adjust to life without the woman he loves. Years have...
Read more »
Unmending the Veil
By: Lisa Heaton
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“Look Mum, a diary. Who was Lillian Loveday?” Megan asks, holding it out. “Your great grandmother: my granny. Read it to me.” For a moment, Louise is lost, wistful even. She was very close to Lillian, much closer than to Roberta and she wonders what she will recognise of the...
Read more »
Mosaic
By: Jacqui Henderson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen..." Ruby Graves, a young girl in Depression-era Alabama, faces the hardships of poverty and loss with as much faith as she can muster. At only the age of thirteen, she’s already lost a younger...
Read more »
Healing Ruby: A Novel (Volume 1)
By: Jennifer H. Westall
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Lawrence De Maria’s acclaimed thrillers and mysteries have "a touch of Bourne, a dash of Bond and a sprig of Spenser." (John Crudele, the New York Post) The first two books in the Jake Scarne thriller series have garnered terrific reviews. “SOUND OF BLOOD is a...
Read more »
TWO JAKES: Two Complete Jake Scarne Thrillers
By: Lawrence De Maria
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
More than a century ago the world was devastated, but that doesn't matter.  Nobody cares about the past, stories from that time are as wildly conflicting as they are ridiculous--when any stories exist at all.  There are problems in the here and now that need to be dealt with, bringing the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the tradition of Mark Twain, Sinclair Lewis, and William Faulkner, this groundbreaking short story collection paints an uncompromising portrait of a contemporary America filled with liars and buffoons, racists and swindlers, hypocritical ideologues and emotional manipulators. An...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com