KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Perfect for ages 9-12, this anthology features many goofy characters throughout these poems including: - an old lady riding her shopping cart through the aisles - an imaginative soccer player - a flirty frog - and many more! Silly and quirky, these 15 poems and...
Read more »
Whoo-hoo! Whoopee! Funny Poems for Kids
By: Lorna Gutierrez
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This book is a delightful compilation of twenty five whimsical rhymes for all ages. A variety of fun characters come to life in charming full colour illustrations. Rhymes average at four lines per poem and are a wonderful way for grown-ups to bond with children. The recommended age for...
Read more »
Jerome's Little Poems
By: Jen Turner
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
What a wonderful animal! It was so much fun writing this book so children could have the opportunity to learn all the interesting facts about the Emperor Penguin. Explore their habitat, how they survive the harsh winters in Antarctica and about their loyalty to their mate. Sacrifices made by the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Mother Nature bestowed a gift of survival on each of her beloved creatures, whether it be the art of assassination, built in booby traps, body armor, weaponry, camouflage, weather protection, or even a form of Morse code to send messages to one's brethren.Caterpillars that can shoot a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Nisha "Queenie" Whitehead and Tony "King" Williams was named one of Atlanta's most deadly couples. That was until the system put them away. Nisha wasn't always like that. She was loyal to her man until Tony forces her until a relationship with him. Now she's sitting inside a courtroom facing a...
Read more »
Cell Block
By: veronica meek
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"12 Great Barrier Reef Animals! Kids Book About Marine Life: Fun Animal Facts Picture Book for Kids with Native Wildlife Photos" is a fun book for kids and is the sixth in the “Kid’s Aussie Flora and Fauna Series”Children’s author Leanne Annett presents this educational book...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Rebecca Bieler and Isaac Schuster have been best friends their entire lives, but she believes they could be more. As with all important decisions, there are risks involved. If Isaac feels the same way, love could blossom between them. But if he doesn’t have romantic feelings for her, it could...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
What happens when the Postikits and the kids go to an art opening? When the kids are sad that their artistic skills don't live up to the levels of the experts, how does Mrs. Postikit encourage them? Readg this story to help your kids learn to do their best with their own skills and talents, and...
Read more »
Mrs. Postikit and the White Butterflies
By: Stephen Fordenbacher
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Public Speaking Tips from the Pros Do you want to shorten your learning curve and become twice the speaker in half the time? Do you want to become a powerfully persuasive speaker who commands the attention of your audiences? A speaker who...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
True Friends is a Story of friendship and loyalty. Rom and Disk are twins who find their loyalty to their friend Printer is tested when he is caught stealing strawberries on a farm. The story challenges us all to consider how easy it is to declare lasting friendship to one another, and demonstrates...
Read more »
True Friends
By: Susan Fayinka
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.