KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
I am who I am St. Paul once told his listeners “I am who I am by the grace of God.” Self-acceptance before God requires a mature surrender of who we are to God. God knows who we are and he creates us to love him. Grace will challenge us to let go of our false and pretentious self and...
Read more »
I am Who I am
By: Clinton LeFort
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A straightforward, Bible-based, don't-do-it-yourself guide to Christian living. Jesus Christ raised from the dead for your sake is true holiness and power to change. Think, walk, and live in the Spirit of grace and you will not fulfill the lusts of the flesh....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In this next book in the growing Search For Truth series, radio Bible teacher Brian Johnston delivers some challenges to every disciple, especially those who are being tempted to water down their Christian life. This book is an encouragement to stand firm and don't let Satan have the victory over...
Read more »
No Compromise! (Search For Truth Series)
By: Brian Johnston
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A new father is visited by his childhood imaginary friend. A woman falls in love with a cartoon character. The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse show up at a big-box retail chain. Sometimes humorous, often poignant, and always memorable, the six short stories in this collection may just make you...
Read more »
Six Impossible Things
By: Renee Carter Hall
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
'Serving God' is a book that will encourage you to consider the calling that God has placed within your heart. God gives all of us an array of abilities to use within his kingdom: sometimes known as gifts, ministries or services, etc. These gifts and callings are given to everyone in one form or...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This study looks closely at the Genesis account of Creation in Genesis, chapter one. Key Hebrew words are analyzed. Discussion is presented about some of the more popular views about Creation, such as the Big Bang Theory, the Theory of Evolution, the Gap Theory, the Age-Day Theory, and Pantheism....
Read more »
God's Works of Creation
By: James Thomas Lee Jr
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
During the course of a lifetime of various and sundry writing endeavors, I have produced not less than a few works which are brief, lacking the sufficient word count fill a single page. In fact, most of the following collection of writings were conceived to be read in just several minutes or less....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Any survival handbook worth its salt will tell you there are two Golden Rules to survival: (1) You must be prepared. (2) You must have a survival plan. These rules can be applied to the end of the world as we know it, often referred to as the End Times, via the Book of Revelation, the ultimate...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This is how the book begins. This is a commentary on the opening chapters of Genesis. Those who are committed to religion should not enter this book. Why? I deal with facts. This is a synonym for truth. And also for reality. I have yet to meet any religion...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Inner peace seems so elusive. Many seek it but only few can really say that they have found it and that it is there to stay. The truth be told, inner peace is available for all. And you can have it for life. This book will show you how to achieve inner peace and along side with that, how to...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com