KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"What the frag do ya do all day?""Fight. Find food. Sleep. Fight summore.""Riiiight..."Jackal's life is nothing but fights and survival, one day blending into the next. Until she meets Frank, that is. He's a member of the Mad Dogs, one of the street gangs on the Neo York...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
**DOWNLOAD TODAY AND YOU'LL RECEIVE A FREE NEW RELEASE BONUS BOOK OFFER!** NEW UPDATES: A 21-Day Dukan Diet Recipe Plan, Over 100 New Dukan Diet Recipes For The Attack Phase, Cruise Phase, and Consolidation Phase Let's Face It, The Dukan Diet Has Proven To...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Want to lose weight the healthy way? You are in the right place! This book will show you my favorite recipes that I used to lose over 150 lbs over the course of 18 months. They are very powerful, delicious and packed with nutrients. If you follow the directions I give you in this...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Soymilk has many benefits for health as a source of calcium for person who lactose intolerant or lactose sensitive and good for postmenopausal women. It’s also good for beauty and anti-aging....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Easily Learn How To Lose Weight Have you ever thought of losing weight but didn't find any easy way to do so? Now your problem is solved! All you have do is to eat, or more correctly eat properly. You can now easily lose your...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Who Else Wants to Cure and Get Rid of Cellulite Naturally? Are you ready to rid your body of unsightly and embarrassing cellulite? In 21 Cellulite Cures: The Ultimate Solution to Get Rid of Cellulite best selling author and award winning blogger Aubrey Azzaro takes you...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
What actually causes you to have fatigue? Are you tired of being tired and want more energy to enjoy life? This book will show you the simple proven solutions so you can have more energy, health and vitality. Did you know that there are many things in life that can make you tired...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Everyone wishes to stay fit, but are afraid that this might require medicines, special diet, and unthinkable exercises. This is far from truth. Consider for example:*** If you wash your hands after you return to your home or office, there is lesser chance of catching cold.*** If...
Read more »
How To Stay Fit Without Medicines
By: Dr. Johnson C. Philip, Dr. Saneesh Cherian
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
What follows is a transcript from the “Cynthia Says Radio Show” It was broadcast in Shelton, Washington. There were nearly 30 shows in all. I started as a guest and became the co-host in this very fascinating series of discussions. This first discussion sets the tone and theme for the future...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Formatted in free verse poetry form, this book discusses the personal relationships of friendship, love, and sex (and unlimited orgasms)....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com