KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Follow Barry around the world as he tells the story of how teaching English as a foreign language changes his life. After doing a TEFL course in London, he flies to South America alone. He has no job to go to but hopes that teaching English will fund his travels – ultimately, it opens up...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
WARNING: You will not be able to let it go until you listen to the very last minute. From Best-selling Amazon author Lars Guignard comes the number-one turbo-charged, action spy thriller Lethal Circuit. 

A Chinese satellite is on a crash course with Earth. It...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Privilege Waived – Part II, Remember Me? There was no accidental drowning. Caylee’s death was premeditated murder . . . the reader will learn the identity of the murderer, the identity of the person who disposed of Caylee’s body, the identity of ‘Zannie the Nanny’ and the reality...
Read more »
Privilege Waived - Part 2: Remember Me?
By: Dominic Casey
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the tradition of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and the X-Files, comes Brood, a paranormal mystery like no other. A scientist is missing, Alaskan fishermen are getting their fingers bitten off, and the fish that we eat is at the root of a conspiracy that will change us all....
Read more »
Brood: Strange Investigations, Book 1
By: Lars Guignard
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Ebola Viral Disease has rapidly become a great scourge for humanity. It is a relatively new virus that has crossed the species barrier from bats, having acquired enough genetic similarity to other animals to be compatible and cause disease in a variety of mammal species such as monkeys, humans,...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The two conditions, Fungal Nail Infection and Athlete's Foot, are very common throughout the world and in order to address this, the book takes you through the diagnosis and cure for these troubling ailments. There are some simple steps you must take and repeat to ensure the problem is completely...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A Paranormal Romantic Fantasy: Parallel to our own, this world is one of magic and religion, of horrors and fantastic deeds. Enter Raina Kirkland, living vampire and all around supernatural mutt, she hides in her aunt’s enchanted house from a demon that wants her dead. That is until she...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Use the miracolous Hydrogen Peroxide for both yourself and your homeThis book titled: "The Hydrogen Peroxide Handbook—The Miracle Cure for Your Health and Your Home" as its name implies is all about hydrogen peroxide. This amazing compound has been around for more than a century now...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Zoe and Zak have learned some things since their first semester at Moonstock Himalayan Academy in India:#1 Don't trust the parrots.#2 Don't eat the food.#3 And most importantly... Don't stick around if something crawls out of the lava hole beneath your...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Ways to Lower Your Blood Pressure 14 pagesConcise and to the point. Everything you need to know about blood pressure to bring it down and maintain it at a safe level.Blood Pressure can be at a general high level in your body without you knowing it and can have...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com