KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Everything around Payshence seems to turn to mush. During a neighborhood drug bust, Payshence is arrested, and charged for possession of her boyfriend's marijuana, and has not even hit the age of fifteen. Payshence befriends a cop who convinces her that he can get her out of trouble, but even he...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
It is January 2017. A climate change emergency has been declared and the Constitution suspended for the duration. At home in Florida an EPA S.W.A.T. team arrests the author as a climate change denier for trial by an international tribunal being convened in Washington D.C. This story is...
Read more »
My Trial As A Climate Criminal
By: Albert Schwartz
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“Telekinetic” is the first of a series of stories featuring the Hyllis family, who tend to inherit telekinetic “talents.” The story is set after a plague induced apocalypse. The resulting collapse of civilization has reduced mankind back to iron and horsepower. Tarc Hyllis’s mother...
Read more »
Telekinetic (a Hyllis family story #1)
By: Laurence Dahners
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Imigranti is the saga of the first italians who left their country to help build Brazil, telling the story of a family who fled the famine in nineteenth-century Europe to venture out and buil with their courage and dedications the prospero state of São Paulo....
Read more »
Imigranti
By: Adriano Marini
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Riddle of Life is a romantic theater play filled with riddles, rhymes, poetry, and humor....
Read more »
The Riddle of Life
By: Stephan Attia
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
We start off as little children. We grow up to be little adults. We never lose the kid in us. This is a story about a boy who becomes a man in a teenager body. Finding himself while going through puberty, experiencing sexual desires, and struggles. This is his story in a nut shell. LGBT Friendly....
Read more »
LITTLE MAN: Based on True Story
By: ryedel barnes
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Missing Shoe is a comedy drama that deals with current issues in our society. Based in and around a police force. Episode 2 deals with a drugs raid....
Read more »
The Missing Shoe (Drugs Book 2)
By: Christopher Toft
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A short story about the life of a writer whom for several years has been in a deep depression. After a tragic accident pushes him deeper into this depression he realises he has to change before he loses everything. Using his latest novel to give him guidence he starts to right the wrongs and get...
Read more »
Rain, coffee and smiles
By: Dave Davis
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The whole story takes place in one room and one day. Young adults from all over the world meet in Belgium for an experiment. The rich Mergent is the organizer of this experiment. After a while, the participants get to know their dark sides and secrets. They have to cross their limits and ask...
Read more »
The Mergent Dies
By: Ryan Zada
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Jack McLeod is a tough-as-nails, third-generation, high-desert cattle rancher and a Purple Heart veteran of the Korean Conflict. He is not rich, in fact he is broke. The hammers of the Federal Government, a dishonest press, environmental extremists, crooked cops, and a hateful son have battered him...
Read more »
The Last Cowboy: The Cane Springs Incident
By: Michael A. Cox
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com