KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
If you are a concerned conservative citizen who is thinking about running for public office, this book is for you. It will teach you how to be electable – perceived as competent, qualified, attractive and caring – and will empower you to defeat your liberal opponents, and win! If...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
An invaluable handbook for conservative organizations and election campaigns explaining everything hyou need to know to raise money for your candidate or cause. It covers all the basics of personal face-to-face fundraising, telephone fundraising, fundraising events, Inter net fundraising, direct...
Read more »
Fundraising for Conservatives
By: Craig Copland
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
***Herbal Antibiotic & Antiviral Medicine – Discover The Powers of All-Natural Herbs!*** Are you looking to adapt a more natural lifestyle? Sick and tired of taking all those synthetic medications? What if, you can get similar results without all those harsh prescriptions...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Amidst the lawlessness of 1880’s New Mexico, the mayor’s wife, Mrs. Hershey, is determined to find wives for the towns most notorious and eligible bachelors. But little does she realize the magnitude of the challenges that face her, because matching perfect strangers is far more difficult than...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The do-it-yourself movement is going strong! With countless DIY home improvement shows on TV, it is easy to see why so many people want to jump on the bandwagon. If you don’t know where to start, or think DIY efforts require too much money or time, this book serves as your beginner guide to...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Gizmo the Octopus, Where are You? Can you find Gizmo since he escaped from the Zoo? (Children's Picture and Rhyming Story Book - Ages 2 to 7) This is a fun beautifully illustrated children's picture and story book about Gizmo, a friendly purple octopus! When Gizmo escapes from the zoo...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Do you want your chicken habit to pay for itself?Many backyard chicken keepers are surprised to learn that they spend more on store-bought feed than they would have paid for eggs and meat at the grocery store. If you're on a budget and want your foray into...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Young Bridget Campbell has a peaceful life in the Scottish lowlands living in her parents' home with her sisters and training to be a piano teacher. Her life is turned upside down when her wealthy grandfather, Robert MacDonald, invites her to stay with him at his castle and become the lady of the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"A SEXY, grownup Hardy Boys lost in Twin Peaks territory.""A mixed bag of desperate socialites, homophobic frat boys, suicidal closet cases, and murder but nothing too serious.""If you like your Mystery, Thriller, & Suspense FUN, pick up this wonderful new series."...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Willpower is your ultimate strength – Use it to be the best you can be! Today only, get this Amazon bestseller for just $0.99. Regularly priced at $4.99. Read on your PC, Mac, smart phone, tablet or Kindle device. June 2014 Update: The...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.