KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Life Lessons of a Legend
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Cognitive Behavior Therapy For Beginners (Updated April 2016)Your Practical CBT Workbook To Fight Anxiety, Depression & PhobiasAre You Ready To Learn How To Understand & Overcome Anxiety, Depression & Phobias? If So You've Come To The Right Place - Regardless...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
**STEAMY EROTIC ROMANCE ** Click READ MORE for details **** KINDLE UNLIMITED USERS ALWAYS READ FREE **JESSICA'S DIARYOn Jessica Hart's wedding day, things go horribly wrong She is being forced to marry a man she doesn't love by her powerful...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"You get in life what you have the courage to ask for"- Oprah Winfrey, billionaire spiritual leader. "The biggest adventure you can ever take is to live the life of your dreams"- Oprah, lover of life and proponent of the law of attraction. ...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
About Mian Xiang - Discover Face ReadingFor centuries, China's great strategists and Imperial advisors relied on the ancient Chinese art of face reading, for everything from selecting suitable Imperial scholars to handling diplomatic relations with rival states.In today's...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Crochet. Crochet Projects: How To Crochet Amazingly Pretty & Easy Stitch Patterns.Step-by-Step Guide for Beginners With 30+ Useful Instructions and TipsDo You want to Learn how to Crochet?For those that are looking for a beginners introduction into the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
  Yo-Yo Ma is an internationally acclaimed cello virtuoso. This book is the compelling story of his early life from the cradle to his entering Harvard University at the age of seventeen. It is told by his mother and written by Dr. John A. Rallo.  Written in fluent, warm and...
Read more »
CUHK Series:My Son, Yo-Yo
By: Marina Ma
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Discover 23 Healthy Evening Habits Today and get FREE HEALTHY NUTRITION research insideToday only, get this Kindle book for $2.99! Regularly priced at $7.99. Read on your PC, Mac, smart phone, tablet or Kindle deviceThis book contains proven steps and strategies on...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Love riding motorcycles, but too poor to go to the racetrack? This book will show you how to ride better and develop racetrack techniques without spending a penny on a track day. Gain more control over your bike, a better understanding of how to ride, and learn how to get your knee down. The One...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Successful author and songwriter, Davis provides a complete guide to writing words for and to music, showing how to create lyrics with universal appeal....
Read more »
The Craft of Lyric Writing
By: Sheila Davis
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"Lonely Nights" Series - Discover NOW The New Alpha Billionaire Romance Series by Anna Collins!Exciting - Romantic - Hot & Steamy!Ritz's dream job went at stake when the model for the photo shoot ran away. In the moment of stress and panic while she was walking...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com