KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Life Lessons of a Legend
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"Do you believe in magic?" The old woman asked."Yes, I think so." Bryony smiled."Then that's all there is to it. I think if you believe in something strongly enough, then anything is possible."Bryony had always dreamed of having magic powers. Now she'd found a strange new...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Good girls don't date rock stars. They certainly don't have rock star f-buddies.Still a virgin at 21, Meg Smart walks a straight and narrow path. She aces her classes, excels at her part time job, and carefully avoids trouble--no drinks, no drugs, and especially, no...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
When Ally Davenport finds herself in the unfortunate circumstance of burying a father who’s never supported her and reunited with her childhood crush, Jeremy White, she thinks she’s finally able to set bygones straight. There’s no better time than the present to make everyone see that she...
Read more »
Pinky Promise
By: Holly Epley
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Are YOU planning a trip to Lithuania? Are YOU Moving To Lithuania? Do YOU have Lithuania Heritage? Be Honest how Cool would it be if YOU knew Lithuanian! Look it’s a fact if YOU know a bit of the local Language your trip will always...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Self-Sufficient Box Set (2 in 1) Learn How to Survive in the Wilderness or Embark on a Road Trip Adventure in Your MotorhomeGet TWO books for up to 60% off the price! With this bundle, you'll receive:How to Survive AnywhereRV...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Europe vacation made easy....THIS BOOK WILL TAKE AWAY ALL YOUR PRE-TRAVEL ANXIETYWhy plan a vacation nearby, when you can travel to Beautiful Europe! This book gives you the tips to travel really really cheap giving best value for your money. Plan your trip yourself - international flights...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Get this 4 in 1 SEO POWER BOOSTER bundle for $2.99 instead of 0.99 eachSEO LINKBUILDINGSEO CHECKLISTKEYWORD RESEARCHTHE FIVE MINUTE AMAZON SEO BOOST Fix your seo and rank on page 1 again!...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Summary And Easy Action Guide Of Best Seller, “The Four Hour Work Week”. SECOND EDITIONDo you want to achieve financial freedom?Do you want to quit your job and set up your own business?Do you want to become infinitely more...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Desperate for money, literary author Gordon Rushworth writes a romance novel and self-publishes it under a female alias. To his astonishment it becomes a mega-bestseller, sparking a feeding frenzy in New York publishing and hit-hungry Hollywood. Soon a gorgeous and ambitious young Manhattan agent...
Read more »
Mr. Love: A Romantic Comedy
By: Sally Mason
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A fun, humorous cozy mystery - with witches!A fun mystery with great characters! - Laura CollinsA fun story! - Sheila CroneI definitely recommend this book if you're a fan of cozy mysteries with a touch of the supernatural! - Clare Kauter, cozy mystery...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com