KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Life Lessons of a Legend
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
#PUBTALKTales of a Glasgow Guru SeriesMind, Body, Spirit with humour!In this short story, the cheeky “Guru” has a hometown gig, in Glasgow. In a bar. A most unusual and special event awaits the punters. The guru has seen the world, shaved his head and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Your Complete Guide Reawaken, Clear and Balance ChakrasOur chakras are unseen but significant to our wellbeing. In this book, you’ll learn what chakras are, as well as the function and significance of each of our seven chakras. Through this, you will gain the wisdom and insight...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Siwak is one tool of hygiene which holds particular importance in Islam. It is a simple twig for cleaning the teeth, originating from the desert but popularised for ever more by the example and directives of the Messenger of Allah Ta’ala. It is no exaggeration to say that Rasulullah [PBUH] is...
Read more »
Siwak - Miswak: The MIiracle Brush
By: Fisabilillah Organization Authenticate Ulama's Organization
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
It is the infant's vested right to be honored with a good name. When choosing a name for the child, it should be done with the intention that the child will be blessed with the barakah of that name. Here are some Ahadeeth to show the importance of selecting a good and correct name:Ibne...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Bible teacher, missionary and radio broadcaster, Brian Johnston's conversational and down to earth approach provides an informative biography and commentary of one of the most important characters in the Old Testament of our Bibles – Abraham the nomad.Abraham was known for his great example...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Audio Version is Now Available with Audible!Exclusive Offer — Today Includes 2 Amazing Bonus Books:The 100 Most Powerful Affirmations for Your Inner Child ✓ and for Action ✓You will not achieve fulfillment and happiness until...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Book DesriptionToday only, get this Amazon bestseller for just $0.99. Regularly priced at $4.99. Read on your PC, Mac, smart phone, tablet or Kindle device.This Little Book of Mindful Meditation for Beginners has all you need to get started in practicing...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A highly Detailed look into the world of Empaths & Empathy in generalThis book is on a temporary $2.99 promotion. Purchase your copy now! Regularly priced at $5.99.Do you want to find out if you’re an Empath?This book highlights the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A Zen-style look at NonDual Reality. Alan Watts meets Osho. What follows and transcends 'mindfulness' in the evolution of consciousness? NonDual Awareness, or more specifically, the cultivation of our experiences of NonDual Reality, or Oneness. The NonSense of NonDual explores and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
As a beginner to tarot (and even when quite experienced) there are so many questions! In this book I have tried to answer some of the questions i most commonly get asked.Please note this book does not cover individual cards, however it is a great starting point for any complete beginner, and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com