KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Life Lessons of a Legend
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
It all begins in the closet.Paris Jablonski, wife, mother, social worker, and aspiring writer, is celebrating her seventh wedding anniversary when she uncovers a secret letter about her sexy French husband—and his girlfriend. The letter is in French, nearly incomprehensible, and so is the...
Read more »
Twice Begun
By: Reina Lisa Menasche
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"Don't touch the purple elephant!" the king warned, but the purple elephant's skin looked so soft that Prince Carmel couldn't resist. He stretched out his hand and gently touched the elephant's face. Immediately, the purple elephant raised his trunk and trumpeted. Then, he reared up on his hind...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
An epic, atmospheric story that begins with twenty three genetically superior orphans being groomed to become elite spies in Chicago's Pedemont Orphanage and concludes with a political assassination deep in the Amazon jungle.The Orphan Factory, a coming-of-age spy thriller novel, is...
Read more »
The Orphan Factory (The Orphan Trilogy Book 2)
By: James Morcan, Lance Morcan
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
If You Read Only One Book This Year...This Should Be That Book. One of the best love stories of all time.Reminiscent of The Best Man with the solid, sexy, urban vibe of Love Jones, Lovin Mrs. Jones is not your typical girl meets boy...
Read more »
Lovin' Mrs. Jones
By: Edward Dean Arnold
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Angelina Weber An overachieving, enlisted female Marine devoted to going all the way in her military career. Hell bent and determined not to end up a small town statistic or a divorce war story, she vows never to marry. Opting instead for a rewarding life as a Combat Correspondent in the Marine...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
During Canada's Crisis of 1970, Pierre Laporte, a member of Pierre Trudeau's cabinet, has been found murdered in Montreal. At the same time, using the chaos caused in the French-speaking community by the imposition of martial law, a federal officer tries to dupe the FLQ terrorists out of their war...
Read more »
Mismatch
By: J. Clayton Rogers
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
SPECIAL NOTE! -- JAN WILL PERSONALLY ANSWER ANY QUESTION OF YOURS AFTER READING THIS BOOK. ASK ON HER WEB SITE, AND YOU'LL NORMALLY HEAR BACK WITHIN HOURS!An excellent guide to anyone new to the world of making natural cosmetics. It clearly explains everything you need to know about the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Have you ever needed something you just couldn't get? The Trouble with Trolls is a fun story about manners. Colorful illustrations punctuate the story about William, and his encounter with a stubborn troll. William discovers that sometimes it takes more than material things to make one self happy....
Read more »
The Trouble with Trolls
By: Kurt Zimmerman
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Achieve Wealth and Happiness Through Visualization Meditation!***2nd Edition 8/17/15***Read this book for FREE on Kindle Unlimited***Do you want more from life? Do have unrealized dreams from your childhood? You CAN achieve them - if your will...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
AMAZING DEAL - GET THIS BOX SET TODAY FOR JUST 99c (Each book available separately for $3.99, total value $19.95) This is a Paranormal Romance bundle that has it all! Every book follows the fortunes of a curvy heroine who has been “GIFTED” with...
Read more »
Gifted - The 5 Book Paranormal Romance Box Set
By: Amira Rain, Simply Shifters
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com