KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Three friends share a birthday on the same day. On their thirty-sixth birthday, the cash-strapped women decide to save money by regifting an object already in their possession. They're delighted with the idea, but at the birthday party, one of the women gives away something far too precious, and...
Read more »
The Birthday
By: Elizabeth Wells
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Beyond Seaside is Book One in an absorbing tale of adventure for readers ten and up. It incorporates fantasy, humor, and plenty of suspense. The characters are vibrant and likable (except, of course, for those who aren’t). The story follows Will, who awakens one day to the worst kind...
Read more »
Beyond Seaside (Book 1)
By: CL Dautel
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
*** For a limited time only, get your hands on Dressed to Kill (An Anna Harris Short Story Collection) by signing up for AV Iain’s newsletter here: bit.ly/aviainnews (copy & paste) *** Snarky, ill-tempered and alone: ANNA HARRIS...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This boxed set puts together books four through six of the Jolie Gentil Cozy Mystery Series.They are Any Port in a Storm, Trouble on the Doorstep, and Behind the Walls. Jolie has gotten readjusted to life in Ocean Alley and manages to balance appraising real estate with chairing the Harvest for All...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
From Straight to Soulless – the early years and the rest of the autobiographical books in Ella Jane Sandwell's Soulless Series derive from converting ten years of penning in her journal to a novel format. This is her story in her own words and Book 1 details how a heterosexual, naïve,...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
From the Kindle Top 5 bestselling author of The Dress, comes a modern romance with a transatlantic flavour. Sidney Stone’s heart is broken but she’s finally free for the first time in her life. She may be all alone in the world (except for her housemates - one of whom is...
Read more »
37 Photographs
By: Sophie Nicholls
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Was # 6 on Amazon Bestseller List in women sleuths during October, 2012 promotion. Was # 7 on Amazon Bestseller List in mystery category during October, 2012 promotion. Author's note: Book has been re-edited with punctuation corrected. If someone names you as the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A sexually-oriented tale of a high school senior abducted by a retarded, former mental patient with a history of sexual deviancy. A team of three mercenaries is on their way to rescue her, two women and a man, with some deviant ideas of their own. This story is a sequel to 'Renée's Revenge'....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Welcome to the fifth volume of the The Amazing Recipes for Soup and Ultimate Soup Recipes Collection!! Buy this book now at its introductory rate before we raise the price to the normal price of $5.97. Are You Looking some great Bean Soup Recipes? ...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
It began with Gwynellian many years ago when she betrayed her betrothed and became pregnant with another man’s child. It was only because of the old woman that the child survived, even though Gwynellian did not. Now, it will end with quadruplets, Alley, Bailey, Clancey, & Delaney. On their...
Read more »
The Element of Four
By: Jennifer Smith
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com