KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
<%title%>
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
We all want a clean and healthy home, but many of the cleaners on the market today can be toxic, not to mention expensive. Cleaners on average cost $5 to $8 a bottle and that adds up fast. Why not save up to $200 a year and make your own cleaners? Its super easy, inexpensive and so much better for...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
What would you do if you found yourself in a dream with the man who got away and realized that he'd slipped into your dream willingly? And he was there to help you find your missing husband?                  Tina Greene can't accept the presumed surfing death of her...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The bestselling Niki Slobodian series is now available in one action-packed collection. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue SeaNiki Slobodian sees things - things that aren't supposed to be...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Elder Unearthed is an H.P. Lovecraft inspired collection of tales and poetry in horror and the macabre. The Cult of the Elder yearns to bring the dark gods through the endless void to wreak havoc on the nonbelievers of this world. You will bear witness to the wicked things that lay claim to...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Cross an irascible Jewish widow in her sunset years with a footloose, irresponsible cabbie. Add a Latina single mom who will stop at nothing to make the father of her son toe the line. Include her loveable but fiercely protective family. Stir in a middle-aged daughter facing the empty-nest...
Read more »
Midnight Wedding
By: Jude Chapman
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
It has been six months since their father locked them in the security vault with a promise to return. But he never came back. With supplies running out and vital life support systems failing, Jack, Samantha, and Will have no choice but to ignore their father’s warnings and leave the vault. With...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Final part of 'The Adventures of Sir Drake'Now that Peter is finally human again, he can delve fully back into his royal duties with the continued help of the Kingdom's famed Dragonologist, Sir Drake. At the top of the list of duties is getting Peter married to the Beautiful dragon princess,...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
When Sybil's father returns from off-world, he brings the children something they've never seen before, a tree . . . The Tree - a short story of 5000 words....
Read more »
The Tree
By: Chris Ward
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Did you know that you can publish a book on Amazon for as little as $5 or $6? Have you always wanted to write a book, but think it is too difficult to get published? Are you tired of getting rejection letters from publishing houses? Have you already...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
As this book is a Research Report, conducted and presented for the partial fulfillment of the requirement to qualify as the Research Scholar (PhD Scholar), it is presented in APA style with minor amendment in display only. This is an independent study course work, worth 3 credits, conducted under...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.