KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Ce Merrell
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A 30-day devotional that goes through the book of Colossians, offering practical advice on living a Christ-centered life....
Read more »
Treasuring Christ Through Colossians
By: Matt Ahrens
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
So many wonderful highly acclaimed books both theological and secular who have explored every section of His name and with great response and merits for their accomplishments however no one has ever addressed the names God is not.Having each reader in mind as I penned this book, I will...
Read more »
GOD'S LAST NAME IS NOT DAMN
By: Donna Schmier
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
F.B. Meyer was an English Baptist pastor and evangelist. Meyer was involved in missionary work in both England and the United States where he met and became friends with D.L. Moody. Meyer was also a prolific writer whose books remain popular today. This edition of Meyer’s A Good Start...
Read more »
A Good Start
By: F.B. Meyer
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the business world, USP is often referred to as the "Unique Selling Proposition." In the context of this book, however, USP refers to the "Unique Serving Proposition." It can be found at the intersection of Ministry and Business highway. I trust that this book will inspire you to...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A look at God's creation through His wisdom, and how that application of wisdom stands as a foundation to prove His authority that He has all wisdom to direct our lives rightly. The benefits of walking in God's wisdom and His promise of safety and the absence of fear as we trust in...
Read more »
A Bible Study of Proverbs Chapter 3--Book 4
By: Julia Audrina Carrington
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The life of a prophet was rarely much fun. Sometimes, it could even get you killed. Carmel, the eternal green mountain, is drying up, and God won't send rain until Elijah convinces the Jews to turn back to Him and destroy the false idol, Baal. But...
Read more »
Elijah and the Priests of Baal
By: Jennifer Tzivia MacLeod
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The TEN Commandments Series takes an in-depth look at the ten divine orders that make up the great Law of God. The initial installment of The TEN Commandments Series tackles the first two commandments of the Law, namely “Thou shalt have no other gods before me” (God First) and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Are you interested in astrology but you are not sure how it works? Do you want to quickly learn how astrology works? Astrology is the one methodology that has stayed true since the beginning of time. The Mayans are one of the earliest civilizations to use astrology and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Learn How To Meditate To Eliminate Stress, Live In The Moment And Be Relaxed And Focus!Today only, get this Amazon bestseller for just $2.99. Regularly priced at $4.99. Read on your PC, Mac, smart phone, tablet or Kindle device.Discover a step-by-step proven method...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
‘Older and wiser’ is a popular myth, probably perpetuated by those who are no longer young. There is little evidence the cynical young believe it at all. More’s the pity. Because out there among that group of decaying, grumpy, silly and bombastic elderly citizens, there exists people...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com