If you like a great fantasy read with a strong heroine, you’ll love Andrea K Höst’s Champion of The Rose – Just $2.99 on Kindle, and Here’s a Free Sample!

Proclaimed Rathen Champion by the Rathen Rose, Soren Armitage is determined to live up to the title. But can she trust the person she is meant to protect?

Here’s the se
t-up for Andrea K Höst’s Champion Of The Rose, just $2.99 on Kindle:

Soren Armitage is an anachronism. Proclaimed Rathen Champion by the Rathen Rose, intended to support the rule of a Rathen King or Queen.

But there are no Rathens.

Resigned to symbolising only Darest’s faded glories, Soren is not prepared for the sudden appearance of a Rathen. Now she must find and support the heir despite the machinations of the kingdom’s regent, sylvan curses, and the strange behaviour of once-dormant protective enchantments.

While the odds seem stacked against her, Soren is determined to do her best to live up to the name of Rathen Champion. But what is she to do when it seems that there is something very wrong with her Rathen? Can she trust the person she is meant to protect?

Andrea K Höst is an Australian writer of fantasy and science fantasy.  She was born in Sweden but raised in Australia – mainly in Townsville, Queensland. She now lives in Sydney.

Andrea writes fantasy and science fantasy, and enjoys creating stories set in worlds which slightly skew our social expectations, and most especially give her female characters something more to do than wait for rescue.

Her novel The Silence of Medair has recently been shortlisted for the 2010 Aurealis Awards for best fantasy novel.

From the Author: I started writing novels in my mid teens. The first was your standard issue big fantasy epic trilogy – the chosen ones sent to find magic thingamabobbies to defeat shadowybigbad. This was a story which I kept changing and rewriting, until the shadowybigbad had become a navy-eyed mad boy, a different main character had taken over the plot, and book three abruptly diverged into alternate worlds and spaceships and ornate moons and it was not very standard issue at all.


Still, I like meeting things in stories that I don’t expect.–AKH

And here, in the comfort of your own browser, is your free sample


, , ,

Comments are closed.