Archive | May, 2011

Screen shot 2011-05-17 at 8.07.56 AM

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, May 17: 20 Brand New Freebies! plus … A Million Readers Paid the Print Price, But Ruth Harris’s NY Times Bestseller Modern Women is Just Out on Kindle and You Can Read It for Just 99 Cents! (Today’s Sponsor)

Two dazzling shorter books lead 20 brand new contemporary freebies at the top of this morning’s latest additions to over 500 Kindle Free Book Alert listings…. But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor Against a vivid backdrop that resonates with the Kennedy assassinations, the sexual revolution, the civil rights movement and the start of […]

Continue Reading
Kindle eBook of the Day <i><b>The Queen Bee Of Bridgeton</b></i> by Leslie DuBois is Just 99 Cents on Kindle! Here's a Free Sample So <u><i><b>You</b></i></u> Can See What's Behind the Rave Reviews!

Kindle eBook of the Day The Queen Bee Of Bridgeton by Leslie DuBois is Just 99 Cents on Kindle! Here’s a Free Sample So You Can See What’s Behind the Rave Reviews!

When 15-year-old Sonya Garrison is accepted into prestigious Bridgeton Academy, she discovers that rich girls are just as dangerous as the thugs back home in Venton Heights. Can she defeat the reigning high school royalty? Or will they succeed in ruining her lifelong dream of becoming a world class dancer? Leslie DuBois’ The Queen Bee […]

Continue Reading
Screen shot 2011-05-16 at 8.49.58 AM

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Monday, May 16: 10 More Brand New Freebies! plus … Kathleen Shoop’s The Last Letter – 11 straight 5-star reviews and just 99 cents on Kindle! (Today’s Sponsor)

It’s certainly true that there’s $150 in free Kindle gift certificates (as well as a brand new Kindle!) to be given away in the latest Kindle Nation Sweepstakes, but frankly, who needs ’em? With 10 more brand new additions to our Kindle Free Book Alert listings of over 500 contemporary titles, you could keep yourself […]

Continue Reading
Donna Burgess' <i><b>Darklands: A Vampire's Tale</b></i> - our Kindle eBook of the Day is a sexy tale of survival and bloodlust at the edge of immortality. Now just $2.99 on Kindle, and here's a free sample!

Donna Burgess’ Darklands: A Vampire’s Tale – our Kindle eBook of the Day is a sexy tale of survival and bloodlust at the edge of immortality. Now just $2.99 on Kindle, and here’s a free sample!

When her twin brother’s murderer Devin returns, Susan Archer soon discovers that he is not the monster she has feared for so long. Donna Burgess’ Darklands: A Vampire’s Tale is a sexy tale of survival, bloodlust, and two people trying to hang on to the last shreds of their humanity, while teetering on the edge […]

Continue Reading
Pandora

Free Kindle Nation Shorts — May 14, 2011: An Excerpt from Pandora’s Succession, A Novel By Russell Brooks

Here’s a generous free excerpt for fans of Barry Eisler, Robert Ludlum, and Clive Cussler. Where would you hide if you learned the CDC and a major pharmaceutical company unleashed a hyperdeadly microbe on the human race?   Today’s Free Kindle Nation Short gives you 14,000 words from Pandora’s Succession, a globe-trotting thriller full of […]

Continue Reading
KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Sunday, May 15: Today's Latest Addition to Our 500+ Freebies is Like Winning the Lottery! plus ... "Revenge for a high-school insult was never so funny or so protracted" as in Anna Mara's <i><b>Her Perfect Revenge</b></i> - Just 99 Cents on Kindle! (Today's Sponsor)

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Sunday, May 15: Today’s Latest Addition to Our 500+ Freebies is Like Winning the Lottery! plus … “Revenge for a high-school insult was never so funny or so protracted” as in Anna Mara’s Her Perfect Revenge – Just 99 Cents on Kindle! (Today’s Sponsor)

Winning the lottery changes Brittney Jones’ life forever … in more ways than one. The lessons may be expensive for Brittney, but they are free for us with this morning’s latest addition to our 500+ Kindle Free Book Alert listings…. But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor Revenge for a high-school insult was never […]

Continue Reading
Donna Huston Murray's Main Line Mystery <i><b>FINAL ARRANGEMENTS</b></i> is our Kindle eBook of the Day - 5 Stars, Just $2.99, and Here's a Free Sample!

Donna Huston Murray’s Main Line Mystery FINAL ARRANGEMENTS is our Kindle eBook of the Day – 5 Stars, Just $2.99, and Here’s a Free Sample!

The temptation is great. Just drive her mother’s high school chum to the Pennsylvania Convention Center at 5:30 in the morning and Ginger Barnes gets to see the internationally renowned Philadelphia Flower Show before the rest of the world. What could possibly go wrong? Lots. Winifred “Iffy” Bigelow is a bossy, ungrateful grouch. She treats […]

Continue Reading
Screen shot 2011-05-14 at 6.18.23 PM

Kindle Nation Keeps Giving Back to Our Readers with a Brand New Chance to Win a Kindle 3G or Either of Two Gift Cards!

We had so much fun with last week’s first-ever Kindle Nation Sweepstakes that we are doing it again! Just like last time we’re giving away the best of all the Kindle models, a free Kindle 3G+Wi-Fi that retails for $189. And this time we’ll give the winner her choice of colors, graphite or white. But […]

Continue Reading
Tor/Forge Author Voices

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Saturday, May 14 – 500+ Kindle Freebies! Pre-Order a Brand New Free Sampler of Bestselling Authors from Tor!

On your way to this morning’s latest additions to our 500+ Kindle Free Book Alert listings, we invite you to make a quick stop to check out a challenging but rewarding and moving novel by today’s sponsor Michael Link. It’s definitely a novel for grown-ups only, and I read every word before making the decision […]

Continue Reading
Just 99 cents on Kindle gets you started on the addictive USA Today bestselling Pearl Island Trilogy with Our eBook Of The Day, Julie Ortolon's <i><b>Falling For You</b></i> - And here's a free sample!

Just 99 cents on Kindle gets you started on the addictive USA Today bestselling Pearl Island Trilogy with Our eBook Of The Day, Julie Ortolon’s Falling For You – And here’s a free sample!

Here’s the set-up for Julie Ortolon’s USA Today bestseller Falling For You, just 99 Cents on Kindle: What happens when Mr. Slow and Steady… The forecast is smooth sailing for Oliver Chancellor, scion of Galveston’s premier financier. Destined to take his place in the hallowed marble corridors of his family’s bank, Chance is content with […]

Continue Reading