Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Monday, August 1: SEARCH AND SORT OVER 900 FREE TITLES IN OVER 25 CATEGORIES! plus … 30 Straight Rave Reviews for Brett Battles’ SICK (Today’s Sponsor, $2.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 900+ Kindle Free Book listings….

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

30 Straight Rave Reviews!

For fans of Stephen King, Blake Crouch, and Michael Crichton comes a new, heart-pounding thriller by Brett Battles…
 

Sick (A Project Eden Thriller)
by  Brett Battles
4.8 stars on 30 straight Rave Reviews!
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled 
Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here.

“Like a fever, SICK makes you sweat and keeps you up all night, wondering what the hell is happening. It’ll make your heart race like someone shot you with an EpiPen. You think Battles was badass before? He just cranked it up to 500 joules. CLEAR!”

popculturenerd.com



Here’s the set-up: 
 

Daniel Ash wakes after midnight to the cry of his daughter. Just a bad dream, he thinks. She’s had them before. Yet he can’t help but worry when she cries out again as he pads down the hallway. Stepping through her doorway, he expects to find her sitting up in bed, frightened by a nightmare.

But the nightmare is his. It’s real. And it’s just beginning…

Something is burning Ash’s daughter alive. Something horrible that is spreading beyond the walls of their home, and taking no prisoners. Thirty seconds later, Ash will discover his daughter isn’t the only one in his family infected, and as his world spins, coming apart at the seams, a team of armed men in biohazard suits bursts into his house.

But these aren’t the good guys.

They haven’t come to save Ash’s family. They’ve come to separate them, to finish what they started. The problem is Ash refuses to disappear. He wants only one thing: to find those responsible.

Because humanity is on the brink of execution. And man is pulling the trigger.


One Reviewer Notes:


SICK is highly contagious and you’re not immune. You’re infected from the first paragraph and pulled along at a fever pitch.

You wake up one night to discover your son and wife appear dead and your daughter is sick. The authorities tell you that you your kids and wife are dead and you find yourself in a cell block of a government facility. As you fight to find the truth about your children you are taken on a nightmare ride discovering the stakes are much higher, the near extinction of the human race.

SICK is not a “madman tries to end the world” troupe. This is the story of one man caught up in a secret war between a shadowy government backed organization and an equally secret group with astounding resources. I can’t wait for the next book in the series.

–MacDuff

About the Author

Brett Battles lives in Los Angeles and is the author of four novels in the acclaimed Jonathan Quinn series—including THE CLEANER (nominated for the Barry Award for Best Thriller 2008, and the Shamus Award for Best Debut Novel), THE DECEIVED (winner of the Barry Award for Best Thriller 2009), and the latest installment, THE SILENCED—and the first book in the Logan Harper series, LITTLE GIRL GONE
More info is available at www.brettbattles.com

Visit Amazon’s Brett Battles Page

Click hereto download Sick (A Project Eden Thriller) (or a free sample) to your Kindle, iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch, BlackBerry, Android-compatible, PC or Mac and start reading within 60 seconds!

UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.

Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.

Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store 

Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling,, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Only the innocent die young....The traditional 19th century village of Blaume sits in the shadow of the mountains where the dragon, Monschborg, resides. Every year, the dragon demands a sacrifice...Every virgin boy over sixteen is sent up to the mountain to be eaten. Wolfie and his gang of awkward...
Read more »
In Bloom
By: Ralph Burton
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Discover one of the best historical novels of our time with this free sample from the famous author David Hume.A Treatise of Human Nature, first published between 1739 and 1740, is a philosophical text by the Scottish philosopher David Hume. The work contains three books: "Of the Understanding...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This is a compilation of 160 graphs showing how 16 different equations of state compare in their prediction of 10 different thermodynamic properties. Only minimal discussion of the details is provided herein, as this is readily available in many Web articles and texts, including my, Thermodynamic &...
Read more »
Equations of State: A Graphical Comparison
By: D. James Benton
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
No summary available...
Read more »
SECURING MENTAL WELLNESS WITHOUT MEDICATIONS
By: LEA SHELDRA JACKSON
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
THE FALL WAS JUST THE BEGINNING...An attempted murder.A missing spouse.And an international conspiracy that could change the world.Jack Green has always been skeptical of so-called facts. Though he's forced to confront the reality about his wife's recent cancer diagnosis, he puts his own needs...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
There are about 4,000 of stocks (about 30,000 if you include smaller stocks and stocks on foreign exchanges). How can you find the winners? Screening stocks can give you a manageable list of candidates worth your further evaluation.You can use one of the simple screens that are available to you...
Read more »
Finding Stocks: Concise edition
By: Tony Pow
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“Morgan Rice's imagination is limitless. In another series that promises to be as entertaining as the previous ones, A THRONE OF SISTERS presents us with the tale of two sisters (Sophia and Kate), orphans, fighting to survive in a cruel and demanding world of an orphanage. An instant success. I...
Read more »
A Throne for Sisters (Book One)
By: Morgan Rice
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
She’s 27 and just hit rock bottom… Emma Miller’s fiancé left her days before her meal delivery business went bust. Now she’s broke, homeless and starting out all over again, weighed down with debt that isn’t even hers. So when she learns she and her estranged sister, Ashley, have...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
No summary available...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
EFT Tapping Statements Made Easy!!!Do you have difficulty figuring out what to say when you tap, how to word EFT Tapping statements? This Kindle Books provides 400 EFT Tapping Statements to say as you tap! EFT Tapping Statements Made Easy! Disclaimer: I am not...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap