KND Bargain Book Alert: Richard Bard’s BRAINRUSH is our eBook of the Day at just $2.99, with 4.9 Stars on 30 Reviews – Get 2 Free Bestsellers When You Buy One! Plus, Scroll Down to Save 73% on the Kindle Daily Deal!

Here’s the set-up for Richard Bard’s Brainrush, just $2.99 on Kindle:

When terminally ill combat pilot Jake Bronson emerges from an MRI with extraordinary cognitive powers, everyone wants a piece of his talent–including Battista, one of the world’s most dangerous terrorists. Thrust into a deadly chase across Europe and Afghanistan to save his love and her autistic-savant daughter, Jake discovers that his newfound talents carry a hidden price that threatens the entire human race.

An original weave of current events bound by colorful locations and cutting-edge technology, Bard’s novel is a must-read for fans of Michael Crichton, James Rollins, Clive Cussler, and Brad Thor. A dynamic mix of fast-paced action and thought provoking soul, this book challenges the reader to keep pace with every sharp turn and shocking twist. Acclaimed by fans of action, sci-fi, and political thrillers alike, Brainrush is one of the most innovative and entertaining books of the year.

Here’s one more reason to love today’s eBook of the Day: Once you purchase the book, connect with author Richard Bard and he will send you two other Kindle Store bestsellers absolutely free! Details at http://richardbard.com/promo/

From the reviewers:

“A terrifically entertaining thriller with three finely executed set pieces strung together with nice characterization. Especially successful is Bronson, an amiable, low-key tough guy able to rescue his princess, survive brutality, and retain a sense of humor.”  – Publisher’s Weekly

“An inventive and compelling hybrid of science fiction, adventure, and political thriller, this novel follows combat pilot Jake Bronson as he investigates the origins (and extent) of the extraordinary mental powers he’s gained after enduring a medical accident. Rather than end the novel with a simple rescue operation, however, this author provides a far more intriguing and unexpected conclusion. Jake discovers a secret that could spell the end of the human race.”  —  Publisher’s Weekly Review No. 2

“If this startling debut doesn’t have you turning pages at breakneck speed, then you’re not paying attention. Rich characters, crackling dialogue, and a climactic sequence that is stunning, enervating, and innovative all at once. Richard Bard is a voice to be reckoned with.” – Rebecca Forster, USA Today Best Selling Author of over twenty political thrillers.

As a semifinalist in the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Awards, Brainrush received Amazon Expert Reviews on a preview of the first part of the book:

Amazon Expert Review No. 1:  Brainrush looks to be an exciting techno-thriller, with medical and psychological aspects. This excerpt gives me the impression that Brainrush will have the fast-paced plot that is expected in a thriller, but will also deliver a sympathetic, nuanced main character. If I had the full manuscript in front of me, I would keep reading.

Amazon Expert Review No. 2:  This is worthy of publication by a major publishing house. It’s as good as, if not better, than some of the Brad Thor books.

Brainrush is Book One of a series. Book two available December, 2011.

Visit Amazon’s Richard Bard Page

As a young Air Force pilot, Richard was diagnosed with cancer and learned that he had only a few months to live. Thirty-six years later he’s still going strong.

He earned a management degree from the University of Notre Dame and after leaving the Air Force he ran three successful companies involving advanced security products and hi-tech displays used by US embassies and government facilities worldwide. He was an active member of the California Crime Prevention Officer’s Association and has been published with cover stories in Security magazine and ASIS Security Management magazine.

When asked what he hopes to achieve as a writer, he said, “The dream for me is to be walking through an airport and notice someone with her head buried in the book. Many readers have said they found it impossible to put down. For me, that’s the ultimate compliment.” Bard currently resides with his wonderful wife in Redondo Beach, California, where he remains in excellent health.

Book Two of the series is scheduled for release in December, 2011.

SAVE 73% on the Kindle Daily Deal!

The Five Dysfunctions of a TeamKindle Daily Deal: The Five Dysfunctions of a Team

Patrick Lencioni’s best-selling leadership fable, The Five Dysfunctions of a Team, goes to the very heart of why even the best teams struggle and provides powerful yet deceptively simple solutions for all those who strive to be exceptional team leaders.

Yesterday’s Price: $11.04
Today’s Discount: $8.05
Kindle Daily Deal Price: $2.99 (73% off)
Continue

And here, in the comfort of your own browser, is your free sample:

 

, , ,

Comments are closed.
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap