Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Free entry to our amazing giveaway and grab Jenetta James’ #1 New York Times bestselling romance: The Memory House (A Love Story in Two Acts)

From the beloved stars of TLC’s The Little Couple—Life Is Short (No Pun Intended): Love, Laughter, and Learning to Enjoy Every Moment by Bill Klein and Dr. Jennifer Arnold

Former FBI-profiler Eva Rae Thomas is back and embedded in a true nightmare reaching deep into her own family…. Say You Love Me by Willow Rose

An enemies-to-lovers romance filled with devious twists and turns: White House Affair by Sarah J. Brooks

Perfect distraction from the holiday chaos! A light-hearted steampunk, galactic empire, first contact, comedy, detective adventure story… Swords Unseen: One Ship To Rule Them All by Kris Von San

Early Black Friday Deal! Over 1500 Kindle pages of contemporary romance from award-winning author Vickie McKeehan: Pelican Pointe Boxed Set Books 1 – 3

Take a peek behind the white picket fences of suburbia—where one mistake can change your life forever… The Innocent: A Suspense Thriller by Harlan Coben

Author Darina Allen is today’s honorary Giveaway sponsor! Go to Giveaway Central to enter and get the scoop on our weekly giveaways where you pick the prize!

A Wonderful & Whimsical Book for Kids. Perfect for Thanksgiving! The Roll-Away Pumpkin by Junia Wonders

A fierce and hilarious office romance where two sworn enemies make undeniable lovers… Office Grump: An Enemies to Lovers Romance by Wall Street Journal bestselling author Nicole Snow

Who is trying to scare Jade away? Save 50% on this spell-bounding novel! Zipacna’s Legacy by Cindy Davis

The tale of two hauntingly beautiful romances, a hundred years apart… The Memory House: A Love Story in Two Acts by Jenetta James

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

Kindle Nation Daily Bargain Book Alert: S.K. Nicoll’s THE POWER BEHIND THE THRONE is our eBook of the Day at just $2.99, With 4.1 Stars on 26 Reviews, and Here’s a Free Sample!

Here’s the set-up for S.K. Nicoll’s The Power Behind The Throne, just $2.99 on Kindle:

Ten Centuries of Royal tradition under threat… and all because a boy wants to meet his father.

The reign of Queen Elizabeth II is finally drawing to a close. American student Jack Hollander is the one man who can stop Prince Charles from fulfilling his destiny. He just doesn’t know it.

Something else he doesn’t know: His death warrant has been signed by the Sceptre Committee, a secret organisation with a simple but vital objective; to protect the monarchy at all costs.

Hollander, freshly arrived in London to study architecture, is trapped in a high stakes game he doesn’t realize he’s playing – until he discovers the shocking truth about his own identity and the grim secret that has already destroyed his family.

Torn between ex-girlfriend Megan and Rachel, the English rose he meets on a tour of Buckingham Palace, he sets out to extract revenge. But will Jack Hollander get to meet his father before the Sceptre Committee sends him back to Seattle in a body bag? And if he succeeds against all odds, will the British monarchy survive ‘its greatest threat since Oliver Cromwell’?

Sally Nicoll’s debut novel combines meticulous research with high octane thrills. Like her previous best-seller, Bets and the City, it is a genuine page-turner with a breathtaking climax – and an astonishing sting in the tail. The Power Behind The Throne will appeal to fans of David Baldacci, Frederick Forsyth, Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and Michael Dobbs.

From the reviewers:

I was initially drawn into reading this book because of increased visibility of British Monarchy as a result of the royal wedding of Prince William and Kate. If you do enjoy speculating about who is the real power behind the throne, you will enjoy this book (let’s just say that appearances can be misleading). I read it in only a few days and found it stunning.  – Floyd –  London

Here’s a look at what the Brits might actually do to protect all that glittering fairy-tale pomp of trumpets and golden carriages. This thriller catches you on the first page and doesn’t let you stop turning them until you’re done.  –  Beverly Swerling

A rolicking ride and a great premise!  I truly enjoyed this thriller: a great beach read, especially this summer with all eyes on the British monarchy!  –  Alexandra E. Wax

Visit Amazon’ Sally Nicoll Page

Sally Nicoll is a former journalist, broadcaster and advertising copywriter. Her first book, Bets and the City, a comedy memoir of her briefyet eventful career as a day trader, was a surprise bestseller in the UK. She lives in London’s Primrose Hill with her dog – the true hero of Bets and the City – who has not yet forgiven her for featuring an Irish Setter called Caesar in her fiction debut, a high stakes political thriller: THE POWER BEHIND THE THRONE.

And here, in the comfort of your own browser, is your free sample of THE POWER BEHIND THE THRONE by Sally Nicoll:




Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap