Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Like thrillers? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find these great bargains in the thriller, mystery, and suspense categories, sponsored by our brand new Thriller of the Week, R.E. McDermott’s DEADLY STRAITS – 76 out of 79 rave reviews!

But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor

Deadly Straits

by R.E. McDermott
4.7 stars - 79 reviews
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Watch R.E. McDermott's Thriller DEADLY STRAITS go "strait" to the top with 76/79 Rave Reviews!

50% OFF! 1 WEEK ONLY!

Deadly Straits
is only $1.49 while it's Thriller of the Week on KND!


In the tradition of Clancy, Cussler, and W.E.B. Griffin, newcomer R.E. McDermott delivers a thriller to rival the masters.

When marine engineer and very part-time spook Tom Dugan becomes collateral damage in the War on Terror, he's not about to take it lying down.

Falsely implicated in a hijacking, he's offered a chance to clear himself by helping the CIA snare their real prey, Dugan's best friend, London ship owner Alex Kairouz. Reluctantly, Dugan agrees to go undercover in Alex's company, despite doubts about his friend's guilt. Once undercover, Dugan's steadfast refusal to accept Alex's guilt puts him at odds not only with his CIA superiors, but also with a beautiful British agent with whom he's romantically involved.

When a tanker is found adrift near Singapore with a dead crew, and another explodes in Panama as Alex lies near death after a suspicious suicide attempt, Dugan is framed for the attacks. Out of options, and convinced the attacks are prelude to an even more devastating assault, Dugan eludes capture to follow his last lead to Russia, only to be shanghaied as an 'advisor' to a Russian Spetsnaz unit on a suicide mission.

Deadly Straits is a non-stop thrill ride, from London streets, to the dry docks of Singapore, to the decks of the tankers that feed the world's thirst for oil, with stops along the way in Panama, Langley, Virginia, and Teheran. Richly spiced with detail from the author's 30 years sailing, building, and repairing ships worldwide, it is, in the words of one reviewer, "fast-paced, multilayered and gripping."

Review

"A fast-moving thriller packed with action and intrigue."
     --Scott Nicholson, best-selling author of Liquid Fear

"With his debut novel, McDermott sets the bar high--very high. This ambitious novel will keep you turning the pages to get to the thrilling conclusion. This is a truly impressive first book. I look forward to reading more from him."

          --Neal Hock, Bookhound's Den 

"International intrigue in the hands of an expert. With his breathless pacing and punchy prose, McDermott knots a complicated plot so real it might as well be breaking news. Deadly Straits ravages like a category-five hurricane: unpredictable, merciless, and fierce."

         --L.C. Fiore, award-winning author of Green Gospel

"A word of warning -- when you sit down to read Deadly Straits, make sure you have time to read it in one sitting. You will not want to put this book down."

         --Chris Gerrib, POD People Review

"Five Stars - A Brilliant Thriller."
         --Cheryl M-M.- Amazon Reviewer (U.K.)

"Go get this one, right now!"
        --Nancy, Cheryl's Book Nook

READER COMMENTS


"An awesome book! It has a very Tom Clancy feel. Kudos to Mr. McDermott. Well done, Sir."
D. Bosshardt, Amazon - 5 Stars

"An absolute cracker of a thriller, quite simply on a par with Clancy et al. When I'd finished I wanted more! A terrific story superbly written.
'Tao" Amazon (UK) - 5 Stars

"A little Clancy, a bit of Ludlum, and a lot of Mr. McDermott!"
Libby Dunkin, Amazon - 5 Stars

"Move over WEB Griffin, Cussler, & Ludlum. Weaving together come-alive characters, McDermott takes us through an all too realistic plot involving oil tankers used to cause havoc to the worlds' shipping ... a page turner."
Bob Hopfe, Amazon - 5 Stars

"A brilliant thriller. I was quite surprised that this is a first novel. On par with high ranking thrillers. Action non-stop ...a great read."
Cheryl M-M, Amazon (UK) - 5 Stars

"In 1994 (Debt of Honor), Tom Clancy used a jumbo jet as a weapon ... it happened on 9/11. In 2011 R.E. McDermott published "Deadly Straits" with supertankers as terror weapons with deadly results. Let's hope we don't look back and say McDermott predicted that. This is a book of action and suspense, well written with multiple plots woven into one coherent whole. I've read several best-sellers that are legends in the genre and this book is as well done as any of them, if not better."
Stephen C. Lovely, Amazon - 5 Stars

"McDermott consistently gets it right. The captains, mates and engineers sound like captains, mates and engineers ... like visiting old friends. Tom Dugan - a skilled professional a bit rough around the edges - works well as the protagonist. Smart and educated, he also regularly gets grease under his nails, and moves easily between action and insight. A book even a thriller skeptic and ship geek can love. A gripping read - highly recommended."
Rick Spilman, The Old Salt Blog - 5 Stars

"In a book that takes no prisoners, McDermott tells a tale of high seas terrorism and tells it well. Get this one, right now!"
Nancy, Cheryl's Book Nook - 5 Stars

"In 20 years at sea, I've been through the Panama Canal too many times to count, and through the Bosphorus and Malacca Straits as well. Yours was the first novel to convince me the author had been there too. Well Done."
Capt. D. Fath
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
No summary available...
Read more »
Void (Crocodile Dreamings Book 3)
By: Graham Wilson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Foreign Enemies And Traitors" is set in the near future in an America that is creeping steadily toward socialist tyranny, in the midst of the second Great Depression. A year after earthquakes have devastated the Tennessee Valley, survivors are resisting demands by the federal government to relocate...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Sophie McGraw was just hoping for a nice quiet life now that she moved back to her hometown to open an art store, but trouble seems to have followed her in the form of the man who shot her fiance. After she runs into him (literally), she uses her drawing skills to give his description to the police...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Story description:-Prepare to meet Jack, the stubborn little rat who knows how to screw up thinking. Jack can chew your feet, he can chew money for the mortgage, Jack can chew electric wires and burn a house, he is about a misfortune in the house.Book description:-This is a chapter book for kids...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
I lived for my club. I prided myself on being loyal and a stand-up guy. My club means everything to me. My men came to respect my presidency and respected my honesty. They knew my word was law and I meant every word out of my mouth. As president of Devil's Disciplines MC, my respect was earned....
Read more »
Hawk: MC Romance (The Devil's Disciples MC Book 1)
By: Eden Rose, Pink Ribbon Publishing
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
From USA Today bestselling author Leslie Langtry comes the killer start to a brand new multi-author series...Nani Johnson thought she had it made when she moved from Kansas to the resort town of Aloha Lagoon, Kauai. In spite of her certifiably crazy mom, Nani is determined that nothing will stop...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Camille Carmichael is a Viper - Beautiful, Cunning, and Venomous. To the outside world, she appears to have it all. A summer house in the Hamptons, a handsome husband, the perfect daughter, and a lavish lifestyle. Camille spends her days planning swanky parties and catching up on gossip at the...
Read more »
A Little Drop of Venom
By: L.C. McKenna
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Tom knows exactly what he wants in life and is patient enough and more than willing to wait for Katherine to catch up.Then there’s Jed…who is excruciatingly slow to see what’s right in front of him but once the light shines bright enough he knows exactly what to do and isn’t going to waste...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The usually serene island of Land's End has been in turmoil for the past six months. It started with the deaths of three important people very close to Sam and her family. Secrets were being kept and secrets were being told. Sam's life and the lives of her family began to change drastically as a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Christmas with the family? Penny Küfer is quite surprised when she is invited to a fancy celebration with her estranged mother, of all people. Waldenstein Castle, the party location and home to Penny's latest stepfather, turns out to be a palace right out of a fairy tale. The assembled guests...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Like thrillers? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find these great bargains in the thriller, mystery, and suspense categories, sponsored by our brand new Thriller of the Week, R.E. McDermott’s DEADLY STRAITS – 76 out of 79 rave reviews!

 

 

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap