Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Like thrillers? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find these great bargains in the thriller, mystery, and suspense categories, sponsored by our brand new Thriller of the Week, R.E. McDermott’s DEADLY STRAITS – 76 out of 79 rave reviews!

But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor

Deadly Straits

by R.E. McDermott
4.7 stars - 79 reviews
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Watch R.E. McDermott's Thriller DEADLY STRAITS go "strait" to the top with 76/79 Rave Reviews!

50% OFF! 1 WEEK ONLY!

Deadly Straits
is only $1.49 while it's Thriller of the Week on KND!


In the tradition of Clancy, Cussler, and W.E.B. Griffin, newcomer R.E. McDermott delivers a thriller to rival the masters.

When marine engineer and very part-time spook Tom Dugan becomes collateral damage in the War on Terror, he's not about to take it lying down.

Falsely implicated in a hijacking, he's offered a chance to clear himself by helping the CIA snare their real prey, Dugan's best friend, London ship owner Alex Kairouz. Reluctantly, Dugan agrees to go undercover in Alex's company, despite doubts about his friend's guilt. Once undercover, Dugan's steadfast refusal to accept Alex's guilt puts him at odds not only with his CIA superiors, but also with a beautiful British agent with whom he's romantically involved.

When a tanker is found adrift near Singapore with a dead crew, and another explodes in Panama as Alex lies near death after a suspicious suicide attempt, Dugan is framed for the attacks. Out of options, and convinced the attacks are prelude to an even more devastating assault, Dugan eludes capture to follow his last lead to Russia, only to be shanghaied as an 'advisor' to a Russian Spetsnaz unit on a suicide mission.

Deadly Straits is a non-stop thrill ride, from London streets, to the dry docks of Singapore, to the decks of the tankers that feed the world's thirst for oil, with stops along the way in Panama, Langley, Virginia, and Teheran. Richly spiced with detail from the author's 30 years sailing, building, and repairing ships worldwide, it is, in the words of one reviewer, "fast-paced, multilayered and gripping."

Review

"A fast-moving thriller packed with action and intrigue."
     --Scott Nicholson, best-selling author of Liquid Fear

"With his debut novel, McDermott sets the bar high--very high. This ambitious novel will keep you turning the pages to get to the thrilling conclusion. This is a truly impressive first book. I look forward to reading more from him."

          --Neal Hock, Bookhound's Den 

"International intrigue in the hands of an expert. With his breathless pacing and punchy prose, McDermott knots a complicated plot so real it might as well be breaking news. Deadly Straits ravages like a category-five hurricane: unpredictable, merciless, and fierce."

         --L.C. Fiore, award-winning author of Green Gospel

"A word of warning -- when you sit down to read Deadly Straits, make sure you have time to read it in one sitting. You will not want to put this book down."

         --Chris Gerrib, POD People Review

"Five Stars - A Brilliant Thriller."
         --Cheryl M-M.- Amazon Reviewer (U.K.)

"Go get this one, right now!"
        --Nancy, Cheryl's Book Nook

READER COMMENTS


"An awesome book! It has a very Tom Clancy feel. Kudos to Mr. McDermott. Well done, Sir."
D. Bosshardt, Amazon - 5 Stars

"An absolute cracker of a thriller, quite simply on a par with Clancy et al. When I'd finished I wanted more! A terrific story superbly written.
'Tao" Amazon (UK) - 5 Stars

"A little Clancy, a bit of Ludlum, and a lot of Mr. McDermott!"
Libby Dunkin, Amazon - 5 Stars

"Move over WEB Griffin, Cussler, & Ludlum. Weaving together come-alive characters, McDermott takes us through an all too realistic plot involving oil tankers used to cause havoc to the worlds' shipping ... a page turner."
Bob Hopfe, Amazon - 5 Stars

"A brilliant thriller. I was quite surprised that this is a first novel. On par with high ranking thrillers. Action non-stop ...a great read."
Cheryl M-M, Amazon (UK) - 5 Stars

"In 1994 (Debt of Honor), Tom Clancy used a jumbo jet as a weapon ... it happened on 9/11. In 2011 R.E. McDermott published "Deadly Straits" with supertankers as terror weapons with deadly results. Let's hope we don't look back and say McDermott predicted that. This is a book of action and suspense, well written with multiple plots woven into one coherent whole. I've read several best-sellers that are legends in the genre and this book is as well done as any of them, if not better."
Stephen C. Lovely, Amazon - 5 Stars

"McDermott consistently gets it right. The captains, mates and engineers sound like captains, mates and engineers ... like visiting old friends. Tom Dugan - a skilled professional a bit rough around the edges - works well as the protagonist. Smart and educated, he also regularly gets grease under his nails, and moves easily between action and insight. A book even a thriller skeptic and ship geek can love. A gripping read - highly recommended."
Rick Spilman, The Old Salt Blog - 5 Stars

"In a book that takes no prisoners, McDermott tells a tale of high seas terrorism and tells it well. Get this one, right now!"
Nancy, Cheryl's Book Nook - 5 Stars

"In 20 years at sea, I've been through the Panama Canal too many times to count, and through the Bosphorus and Malacca Straits as well. Yours was the first novel to convince me the author had been there too. Well Done."
Capt. D. Fath
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
99.9% of humanity was turned into Zombies, in an event known as... you know what, hold on let's go back.Zombies, yep they are a thing, turns out pop culture was right. Zombies are real, well in so much as creatures who used to be human now want us to be no longer living. It's still strange and...
Read more »
The Zombie Job
By: Vaughn Ashby
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Remains of Time has diverse collection of tales exploring the depths of human emotion, fiction, thrills of horror, mysteries of religion and God, and the beauty of nature. From stories to poems - Remains of Time contains everything that will keep you engaged.Time has already gone far and what...
Read more »
Remains of Time: Stories & Poems
By: Rishit Logar
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Fresh out of high school and off to college, Cassie thought she had the world by its tail, and then she met Mike. Tall, handsome and a police detective to boot, he swept her off her feet and into a whirlwind relationship that led to an engagement ring.But things aren't always as they seem, and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Something wicked is moving in the shadows of London…In the underground world of glitzy illegal auctions, fast cars, and stolen magical artifacts, John “Dom” Domenici knows he’s out of his depth. But he needs the job at Kempthorne & Co like he needs to breathe. The alternative—going back...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
No one ever said surviving life would be easy.Ben Reed is not who everyone thinks, and worse, he can’t remember anything.Overcome with curiosity, he has taken over the body of a distraught soul. After this, there’s no way back…at least for one of them. And with breaking the laws of nature by...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
It has been ten years since the Southern Demons have shown their faces in Heartwood Springs. Ten years of nothing but peace for the residents and members of the Reapers Wings. All of that is about to change. There is going to be an uproar of violence because a war is about to reignite. A war that...
Read more »
Outlaws Awakened (Reapers Wings Book 1)
By: Raven Gulley
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Everyone knows that witches aren't real.And yet when the sleepy village of Habely is rocked by a series of bizarre murders and James Pettyfer is arrested after being caught whilst disposing of the bodies, he claims that he was made to do it by Elodia Knight - a lady who's capable of magic and can...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Three generations of women fight to survive in this heart pounding glimpse into an apocalyptic future where one man is determined to be the last alive.As world leaders and street walkers alike succumb to the effects of the widespread biochemical weapon, no one is safe.Cady Warren, who once believed...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Everything changed the night Jessica disappeared. Lives ruined. Futures destroyed. Hearts shattered.Ten years have gone by, and Jessica's best friend, Rowan, is finally getting things back on track. But when a lost child turns up in town, Rowan is certain the kid is connected to the girl who never...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Nanovax was supposed to be our salvation.Death and disease, now obsolete.Until the terrorist attack. Fifteen cities in a single day.Again, they said Nanovax was the answer.The same technology meant to heal us could now be used, through an algorithm, to track us, to predict human behaviors...To...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Like thrillers? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find these great bargains in the thriller, mystery, and suspense categories, sponsored by our brand new Thriller of the Week, R.E. McDermott’s DEADLY STRAITS – 76 out of 79 rave reviews!

 

 

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap