Four Brand New Kindle FREEBIES! Cheryl Douglas’ SHAMELESS (NASHVILLE NIGHTS), David Adams’ LACUNA: DEMONS OF THE VOID, Kenneth G. Bennett’s BATTLE FOR CASCADIA, THE SECOND BOOK OF THE GAIA WARS and S. V. Peddle’s THE CRONE CLUB – Download Now While Still FREE!

With hundreds of new books turning up free each day now in the Kindle Store, it can be tough to hone in on books that you will actually want to read. And most of the new free books will be free for just a day or two at a time, so we are working hard to make sure that you do not miss the ones you want!

Here are a few books that have just gone free by authors who have already proven to be  favorites with Kindle Nation readers. Please grab them now if they looks interesting to you, because they probably won’t stay free for long!

Important Note: This post is dated Tuesday, May 15, 2012, and the titles mentioned here may remain free only until midnight PST tonight.

Please note: References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and even for US customers, prices may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

*  *  *

Shameless (Nashville Nights)

by Cheryl Douglas

4.7 stars – 3 Reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Trey Turner may be topping the country music charts, but his life has been going downhill since his wife left him five years ago. He’s desperate to make amends for the mistakes he’s made and convince Sierra their love deserves a second chance.

Sierra Brooks is happy for the first time since her divorce. She has a career she loves, and a man who loves her. Unfortunately, the man she intends to marry isn’t the only one professing his love for her. He may be able to offer her safety and security, but will she decide to risk everything for another chance with the man who broke her heart?

*  *  *

3.7 stars – 11 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“Never again attempt to develop this kind of technology.”

It is with these words that an unknown alien attacker destroys the Earth cities of Tehran, Sydney and Beijing. Fifty million people die… and nothing is ever the same again.

Some call them Demons, some call them Aliens, but to Chinese Naval Captain Melissa Liao they are the enemy. She is given command of one of three great warships built to fight the “demons”, the TFR Beijing.

Her task is simple. Find who attacked Earth and why… then stop them.

Book one of the Lacuna series.

  • Lacuna: Demons of the Void
  • Lacuna: The Sands of Karathi (Coming May, 2012!)
  • Lacuna: The Spectre of Oblivion (Coming December, 2012!)
Don’t miss these short stories set in the Lacuna universe:
  • Magnet
  • Imperfect

*  *  *

4.6 stars – 17 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
The Second Book of The Gaia WarsWhen Warren Wilkes, age 13, stumbles upon a mysterious relic deep in the Cascade Mountains (The Gaia Wars) wonder reigns. Brimming with secrets and sentient energy, the relic leads Warren to a fantastic chamber, and to shocking revelations about his identity.Now wonder has turned to dread.

A forgotten terror– a demon that knows Warren better than he knows himself– has risen again and is gathering power with a singularly evil goal in mind: to capture and enslave the wild spirit of the Earth itself.

Warren must fight or see all that he cherishes destroyed.

*  *  *

The Crone Club

by S. V. Peddle

5.0 stars – 1 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

When Cass attends a reunion of her old class-mates, she has no idea that her life is about to change forever.

She only accepted the invitation in the faint hope of seeing her old best friend George again and finally discovering why she vanished so completely on the last day of school. Unfortunately, George doesn’t turn up and as Cass waits in vain, she soon wishes that she’d stayed away too, especially when her other friends start boasting about all the interesting things they’ve done over the years.  With increasing shame, Cass realises that her adult life has been a dull one; forty years of wasted talent and unhappy marriage to an abusive husband, without a single achievement or interesting experience to talk about.  Feeling insecure in the company of her old friends, she prays that no-one will ask her what happened to the old Cass, that promising musician who left school so full of energy and ambition in the ’60s.

But when Cass finds out why George disappeared so mysteriously all those years ago, it makes her angry enough to walk out on her husband and boring old life for ever, to start a challenging new life with the friends she had known in her schooldays, a time when life was
still exciting and her dreams were fresh.

Now reunited, Cass and her friends form themselves into the Crone Club, in which each of them pledges to recover her forgotten youthful dreams and aspirations, and then turn them into a reality.  Nothing is going to stop these women having fun and not a single one of them has any intention of ‘acting her age.’

The Crone Club is the first of a series – each of which will have a different central character. Work has already been started on George’s book, The Crone Christmas Club, which will be out in time for Christmas 2012.

 (This is a sponsored post.)
Comments are closed.