A Bargain Book With The Right Balance of Mystery, Suspense, Romance, Action and the Paranormal: Readers Can’t Stop Raving About Award Winning Journalist Rob Blackwell’s A SOUL TO STEAL is Our eBook of the Day at just $2.99, or Currently Free Via the Kindle Lending Library with 4.7 Stars on 88 Reviews, and Here’s a Free Sample

Here’s the set-up for Rob Blackwell’s A Soul to Steal, just $2.99 on Kindle:

You Are What You Fear

Something is stalking the citizens of Loudoun County, Va.

Is it the return of the notorious serial killer known as Lord Halloween? Or is it something worse–a figure that can cloak itself as your worst nightmare?

Kate and Quinn, two community journalists, rush to uncover the truth before a promised bloodbath on Halloween night.

The debut novel from award-winning journalist Rob Blackwell, A Soul to Steal balances mystery, suspense, romance, action and the paranormal, building to a gripping and unforgettable conclusion.

Fans of Stephen King, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Stephenie Meyer and Jim Butcher will find A Soul to Steal an addictive page-turner.

A Soul to Steal is the first book in an amazing new trilogy, The Sanheim Chronicles.

See What Critics Are Saying: 

“You have the paranormal, murder, mystery/thriller, suspense and a little romance all rolled into one great read…Everything comes together incredibly well at the end. The ending of this book was amazing. I highly recommend this book.”  — –Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy Book Lovers [Book Blog]

“This is one of those novels that manages to blend many different genres into a satisfying read. This is predominately a supernatural thriller, but Blackwell also manages to have a romantic narrative in the story as well which doesn’t feel forced or false.”  — Ginger Nuts of Horror [Book Blog]

“I did not want to put this book down.”  –Bee’s Knees Reviews [Book Blog]

“This story is so much more than a who-done-it type book. There are some other paranormal things going on here and no one is sure how, or if, they are related to Lord Halloween. The story is carefully unfolded, bringing some good old fashioned page-turning suspense.” –Alaskan Bookie [Book Blog]

“It was also interesting to explore how debilitating fear can be and how people react to it with fight or flight, how fear freezes you to the spot when you know you have to hurry and get away from the killer. I’m vague on purpose, peeps. I don’t want to give you any spoilers. I just want you to read this book. It’s really, really good.” –Nocturnal Book Reviews [Book Blog]

“The twists and turns within the novel keep you guessing till the very end. There came a point in my reading that I just wanted to be left alone to be able to read and find out the ending. My husband would try to have a conversation and I would hush him. I just love these types of books!” — The Heart of the Dragon’s Den [Book Blog]

“The story is multi-layered, using Halloween legends mixed with a good old twisted psychopathic thriller… I am thrilled that this appears to be the first in a trilogy about Kate and Quinn, I can’t wait to see what happens to them next.” — Stacy, A Texas Reader [Book Blog]

From Amazon reviewers:

“There’s only one Stephen King but I’ve got to say this author is right up there.”

“A Soul to Steal is a wonderfully well-written novel. Blackwell’s writing is masterful, the pace is perfect, and the plot is gripping. I loved the combination of different genres, and thought there was the perfect amount of horror, mystery, fantasy, and romance.”

“This is an excellent book! I loved reading it, great characters, awesome suspense, got my heart pumping several times. I can’t wait for the next two books in the series!”

“The ability of the author to blend fantasy, mystery, thriller, and love into one book makes it a wonderful piece. I would highly recommend this book to all.”

“What an awesome book! This is what I’ve missed in the horror genre since King’s early days.”

“Blackwell did an excellent job of blending an American folklore tale into the story of a modern day serial killer in this novel that moves at a breathtaking pace.”

“Stop hesitating…buy this book!”

Visit Amazon’s Rob Blackwell Page

Rob Blackwell is a journalist who currently serves as Washington Bureau Chief for American Banker newspaper.

A native of Great Falls, Va., he has worked as a reporter for the Loudoun Times-Mirror, Eastern Loudoun Times and a columnist for the South County Chronicle.

His first novel, “A Soul to Steal,” is set in Loudoun County, Va. He has won several Virginia Press Association awards and was co-winner of the Jesse H. Neal Award for Business Journalism.

He lives in Virginia with his wife and two children.

And here, in the comfort of your own browser, is your free sample of A SOUL TO STEAL by Rob Blackwell:

 

, , ,

Comments are closed.
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap