Kindle Free Book Alert for August 5: 410 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 3,800+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Don O’Melveny’s No City for Dreaming (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 3,800+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
If you like showbiz, celebrity, retro LA, tough guys, sharp guys, breathy dazzling dames, and Hitchcockian twists then I'd suggest you grab a copy of this simple beauty. Nice!
No City for Dreaming
by Don O'Melveny
4.6 stars - 10 reviews
Currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
The dark, twisted undercurrents surrounding Marilyn Monroe's tragic death have never stopped haunting the American psyche. What if there were someone with intimate, first-hand knowledge of what happened to Marilyn on that fateful night fifty years ago? Someone who'd been carefully picked and cleverly manipulated to be the fall guy for her murder, but managed to flee the premises before the arrival of the official onslaught - exiling himself out of the country with the only surviving eyewitness account of the murder and it's conspirators. And what if he wrote a book, telling everything, and secretly arranged for it to come into the possession of a trusted family friend, a noted Los Angeles attorney. But because of its scorching revelations was deemed unpublishable for the times, and was committed to an old Chinese chest, where.... through the course of years, retirement and death, it was eventually forgotten. And what if the manuscript's discovery - provided us with a final, definitive account of what many consider to be the crime of the century, and certainly L.A.'s most infamously unsolved murder. What if such a manuscript really existed. That told everything.

Everything.
 
It does.
One Reviewer Notes:
I could not put it down. I like how the author imagines the scenes and conversations we could never be privy to... The end is a total shocker - but horrifyingly plausible. This is a book that examines the death of Marilyn and brings something new to the table. Highly recommended!
W. Marshall
About the Author
Don O Don O'Melveny was born and raised in Los Angeles. He is a graduate of USC Cinema School, and has written two screenplays that were produced into films, including the HBO World Premiered, "Extramarital." O'Melveny spent 15 years in the modern/contemporary art business, having owned a gallery in West Hollywood. Movies, books, writing, and the arts became his passion when he read Irving Stone's biography of Van Gogh, "Lust For Life".
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
No City for Dreaming
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Book 2, Part 1 of the Submersion trilogy - Guy A Johnson's dystopian thriller continues...A lost map, in two halves, revealing a secret.A journey beyond the edge of the city.A girl in the wrong place at the wrong time. And, while everyone is distracted with loss...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A broad picture of the Holocaust from the point of view of a childThis book is a memoir of a child who is swept into the whirlwind of the Holocaust. The epic history is narrowed down to the struggle of a single boy nicknamed Leosz to survive the war. From age 7 to age 13, he endures all...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This vibrantly incredible book, unfolds precious, culturally-popular Thai cuisines. With this book, you can prepare lip smacking Thai recipes at home matching with the quality of expensive restaurants in your town. It’s always exciting to prepare something new and something creative that...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
WINNER: 2013 Romantic Times Readers Choice Award for Best Inspiration Thriller-Suspense Novel Amazon #1 Top-Rated Christian Suspense Novel Ideal for fans of Ted Dekker, Frank Peretti, Jerry Jenkins, Joel...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Escape the helter-skelter of the modern culture and join software creator Annie Friesen, hiding at the home of an Amishman. With her high-tech career in jeopardy, Annie runs from fast-paced Colorado Springs—and straight into the hospitality of San Luis Valley’s Amish community. There...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Peacock and Dragon is a collection of short stories by Jenny Worstall, the author of the 'Sing with the Choir' series.'Strawberry Thief' opens with a cutting from a local newspaper telling of the discovery of a young child's skull and other small bones from at least a hundred years ago....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Craig Lockman Returns...The Agency taught him how to fight monsters, not a war. How to protect his country, not those he loved. How to kill, not how to live.Now Craig Lockman faces a legion of vampires led by a self-proclaimed vampire king. Never before have these creatures...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Passport to Love...Maura's great aunt is injured in an accident just before the two are to set sail aboard the Athena, and insists her niece go on without her. Maura can still gather background material for her famous aunt's next romantic novel while enjoying a tropical island...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
An ancient bookA hidden prophecyA quest to save humanityWhen Frankie breaks the binding on an ancient book Ashra's world intertwines with her own.Evil seeks to destroy humanity, but Ashra is more powerful than she knows. As a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"Every now and then a book comes along that takes you places you've never been before. Living the Hero's Journey is one of those books!"~ Marshall Goldsmith, Author of #1 New York Times bestseller - Triggers ...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Kindle Free Book Alert for August 5: 410 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 3,800+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Don O’Melveny’s No City for Dreaming (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99)

,

Comments are closed.