KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Life Lessons of a Legend
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In Around The World, Day Trading The SPY, Yvan, pro-trader, and blogger, finally shares his long-awaited day trading strategy that has helped him escape the rat race that still holds so many people imprisoned. The book explains a powerful day trading strategy called The...
Read more »
Around The World: Day Trading The SPY
By: Yvan Byeajee
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"Building and developing relationships form the cornerstone of selling more the right way. In Sell More and Sleep at Night, author John Richard Pierce Jr., a twenty-year veteran of the financial services industry, helps you understand why relationships really matter. Offering a refreshing...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
'I saw the TV SERIES. The novel is BETTER...' P. StevensonThe HIT PARKER series in one COMPLETE VOLUME.TOP 500 AMAZON US BESTSELLERTOP 100 AMAZON AU / CA / UK'An NY Times Masterpiece...' Rachel Vasquez / AmazonFrom the #1...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Luke is a man of seventeen years: a hard-headed youth who spends his days working on his father’s farm on their island in the sky. The entire city in which he lives in is suspended in the air - thousands of feet above the ground below - houses built on circular sections of land connected by...
Read more »
Living With Eyes Closed
By: Jacob Caine
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
When a strange darkness envelops his house like a black shell, David must abandon his life, his belongings and even his body to escape. But can he retain his mind? And will he discover the architects of his incarceration?Awakening in a home surrounded by blackness, David’s situation...
Read more »
The Shell
By: Stephen Badham
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A light hearted account of a walk along the Robert Louis Stevenson Trail in southern France, following in the footsteps of the author of Treasure Island and Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde. When Stevenson set off in the late1870's to walk from Le Monastier to St Jean it was to collect material that formed...
Read more »
In the footsteps of an ass
By: Alan.s. Robinson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Are you excited about planning your next trip?Do you want to try something new while traveling?Would you like some guidance from a local?If you answered yes to any of these questions, then this book is just for you.Greater than a tourist – Albania by Redina...
Read more »
Greater Than a Tourist – Albania: 50 Travel Tips from a Local
By: Redina Zela, Greater Than a Tourist
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
If you're a musician or band who wants to know how to book your own successful tour, and not come home broke we might add, then this book is for you.Read this book for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!!; Download Now!...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This book gives very simple explanation of stuctures. Its extremely simple and even beginners can understand it....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning are now mainstream business tools. They are being applied across many industries to increase profits, reduce costs, save lives and improve customer experiences. Consequently, organizations which understand these tools and know how to use them are...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

,

Comments are closed.