KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,200+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This was a wonderful "I couldn't put down" book, not only for fans of Key West and Jimmy Buffett, but for anyone who loves adventure told by one of the greatest story tellers of all time.
Life Lessons of a Legend
by Brad Manard
4.2 stars - 39 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Life Lessons is a dramatic and inspiring story of Captain Tony Tarracino’s remarkable journey from the ghettos of Elizabeth, N.J. to becoming a living legend serving as the Mayor Emeritus of Key West. He made a career of being a mesmerizing storyteller, captivating personality, and Casanova of the sea. The Captain swears like a sailor on leave yet speaks of compassion as the word we should all live by. In Life Lessons you learn of his harrowing life on the sea, secret spy exploits as a gunrunner during the Cuban revolution, tales of the oldest bar in Florida - Captain Tony’s Saloon, being immortalized by his friend Jimmy Buffett in the song Last Mango in Paris, and Tony’s family of 13 children with eight different women. Life Lessons captures the legendary tales and riveting lessons learned from a life of great adventure lived on the edge.
One Reviewer Notes:
This should not be simply described as a book, instead a true tale of how a man was changed by Captain Tony. I too had the honor of many nights hearing his stories and learning from him. Knowing Captain Tony was an inspiration and a life lesson. Brad's book was well written and well received. I feel he is a gifted author, and look forward to his next book. I considered Captain Tony a true friend, someone who always welcomed me to Key West and made me always want to come back. Brad's book accomplished it's mission, to immortalize the legend in one of history's greatest men. Thank you Brad, Tony trusted you, and you came through for him.
Captain Tyler Sheff
About the Author
In 2001, Brad Manard was living an ordinary life as an Iowa School Superintendent. Then he read Jimmy Buffett’s A Pirate Looks at 50, realized Jimmy was having a lot more fun than he was, and decided to adopt his Untamed Spirit. From there, he met Jimmy Buffett’s friend, the legendary Captain Tony Tarracino. Immortalized in Buffett’s song Last Mango in Paris, the revered saloon owner, gun- runner, and mayor emuritus of Key West, Captain Tony has lived a Caribbean life on the edge of free-wheeling spirit and adventure. Together, Brad and Captain Tony co-wrote the Captain’s memoirs entitled Life Lessons of a Legend focusing on Captain Tony’s life lessons and his ability to build strong, positive relationships with people. Tony’s Life Lessons have influenced Brad’s leadership style including his understanding of compassion, appreciation for the unique qualities of each individual, and the impact of kindness. Brad Manard is currently the Superintendent of the Boone Community School District in Boone, IA. His history includes: • Over 30 years as a superintendent, high school principal, assistant principal and English teacher in Nebraska. • An earned B.S. and M.Ed. degrees from the University of Nebraska. • An earned Ed.D degree from the University of South Dakota • In 2008, he was a nominee for Iowa’s Superintendent of the Year Brad is continuing to write..
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Life Lessons of a Legend
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for November 2: Over 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,200+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Brad Manard’s Life Lessons of a Legend (Today’s Sponsor – $7.99)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Hollow is the story of four youths, driven from their homes by the fears and prejudices of their neighbors. In a world where magic is real and wizards are hunted, they must hide their power to survive. Hollow isn't a high fantasy tale about saving the world. It paints a picture of a...
Read more »
Hollow
By: C.T. Marleau
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This amazing 2 book bundle, "Stoicism - How to Implement Stoic Philosophies and Teachings" & "Advanced Principles and Theories of Stoicism” is written for individuals who want to master the philosophy of Stoicism in their lives. This will allow you an easier understanding of the basic...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Enter the world of the Order.For centuries, two ancient, magical sects, the Order of the Four Sons of Horus and Starry Wisdom, have battled for possession of a powerful artifact known as the Staff of Solomon. Whoever has possession of the staff can open doors to other dimensions—or...
Read more »
The Order of the Four Sons: Book I
By: Lauren Scharhag
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Are you thinking about taking up photography, but unsure of where to begin? Are you overwhelmed by all of the settings on your DSLR? Do you already have a camera, but need help perfecting your photography skills? Does the technical jargon used by professional photographers confuse you? If so, you...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
FREE Bonus Book Included!!Music Business Bundle: These 4 books are designed to help the Independent Artist succeed!Do you want to build your own mini studio so you can craft your own songs at your own pace?Do you want to learn how to set up your own...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Still rewriting modern life’s little atrocities one rant at a time…Do everyday annoyances make you want to tear out what’s left of your hair? Author and comic book store owner Rembert N Parker feels your pain, and he’s here to give you a piece of his mind. Nobody Wants...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Can Science Be The Ultimate Knowledge of Trillion Worlds in Our Galaxy ?A different, human centered approach to science and the intertwining notions that connect it to the world around us. A unique and life altering interpretation of Buddhist Philosophy, one that shows that...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Saltwater Marathon is a page-turning sci-fi thriller about a grief-stricken man who puts his emotions aside when he finds himself trapped in a mall with strangers being pursued by a supernatural threat.Bryan Combs made a terrible mistake. He cheated on his wife...
Read more »
The Saltwater Marathon
By: Jonathan Chateau
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Sous vide is becoming one of the most popular cooking methods for home kitchens. It makes delicious meals without having to worry about overcooking or undercooking the meals that you are working with. This guidebook is going to provide you with the recipes that you need to get started with sous...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
THIS LOW CARB CASSEROLES COOKBOOK HAS A VARIETY OF HEALTHY AND DELICIOUS DIET FRIEDNLY CASSEROLE RECIPES! Get this Low Carb Casserole Recipe Book for a limited time discount (40% off!) ...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

,

Comments are closed.