T.G.I.F! It’s freebie Friday here at KND: Nine bestselling Kindle titles that won’t cost you a cent!

Today’s Sponsor:

The Book of Moon

by George Crowder
4.7 stars – 217 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

It coulda been worse.

That’s the “working epitaph” of 15-year-old Moon Landing. Not that Moon’s death is imminent—far from it—but his thoughts have turned to gallows humor, as his world disintegrates along with his parents’ marriage. His older brother skateboards through life with ease, but Moon is deeply troubled.

Just as he is solving for romantic unknowns with a gorgeous older girl, Moon must contend with his dad’s sudden absence, his mom-gone-wild’s sexcapades, and his best friends’ curious penchant for self-destruction. Not to mention his newfound role in agitating to end an African guerrilla’s bloody rampage.

To make sense of it all, Moon embarks on a quest to unravel the riddle of God’s injustice to man.

In this humorous and touching coming-of-age novel, Moon struggles to understand his parents—who they are, what brought them together, what broke them apart—and what that all means for his future.

★★Discount Links & Free Books★★

Check out our Free Book Search Tool for a boatload of free books or check here for the best deals today on Kindle!

100kindlebooksKDDeals

 

bookgorilla99cent
 

* * *

These Haunts Are Made For Walking: A Ghost Hunter Cozy Mystery (A Ghostly Haunted Tour Guide Cozy Mystery Book 1)

by Rose Pressey
4.0 stars – 147 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Who knew ghosts could send text messages? If ever a whole town could be haunted, Devil’s Moon, Kentucky would be that town. Ripley Van Raden, or Rip as her friends call her, has come back to her hometown to start her own ghost tour business. That’s not her only career path though. Librarian by day, and ghost tour guide by night, Rip is ready to take on the ghosts following her around and the mysterious residents who show up for more than the tour in the Devil’s Moon Cemetery. Her first day on the job as librarian, Ripley finds a dead body and a ghost who can only communicate through electronics. Who knew ghosts could send text messages? To make things even more complicated, Ripley meets a hot cop who happens to also be a ghost hunter. She doesn’t know if Brannon Landon is interested in helping her or just around for the paranormal activity.

* * *

Innocent in Las Vegas: A Humorous Tiffany Black Mystery (Tiffany Black Mysteries Book 1)

by A.R. Winters
3.9 stars – 3,290 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“I tell myself every day that I don’t hate my job… But there’s a reason I’m trying to leave the madness of the casino pit to become a Private Investigator.” “Winters will have you giggling into your book!” Cupcake-loving croupier Tiffany Black is determined to leave her job at the casino for good. She’s one small step away from acquiring her Private Investigator license, and has her eye on the prize. Accepting her first real case – investigating the murder of casino-mogul Ethan Becker – should be exciting. Instead, things spiral out of control and Tiffany finds herself in over her head, as she confronts secretive suspects, corrupt casino henchmen and a bodyguard with a mysterious past. Tiffany’s poker-hustling Nanna and pushy parents want her to find a nice man and settle down, but Tiffany just wants to track down the real murderer before he finds her first…

* * *

A Scone To Die For (Oxford Tearoom Mysteries ~ Book 1)

by H.Y. Hanna
4.5 stars – 374 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“Scones, a tea shop in England, a kitty & a murder – yes, please!” When an American tourist is murdered with a scone in her quaint English tearoom, Gemma must solve the mystery with the help of the nosy Old Biddies and a mischievous little feline named Muesli. But between her bossy, matchmaking mother and the return of her old college love as a handsome CID detective, Gemma soon has her hands full and her head spinning! Murder is bad for business, especially when customers think your scones are more deadly than delicious. With the body count rising and her tearoom going bust, can Gemma find the killer before things turn to custard?

* * *

The Muse: A novel of unrelenting terror

by Arjay Lewis
5.0 stars – 1 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Famed novelist Jack Court has a secret: the wealthy writer is a serial killer. He has another hidden treasure, a small antediluvian creature that dwells within his body and gives him youth, strength and a superhuman ability to avoid capture. On his trail is Sheriff Neil Trajan, who is certain Court murdered his wife three years earlier. When the author is hit by a careless driver, the creature leaves him and through a series of events, ends up with lowly writer, Harold Godwine. Godwine begins to write faster and better, but is troubled by dreams of blood.
However, Jack is healing and devolving into something not quite human. As Court seeks the young author, he leaves a trail of destruction, pursued by Trajan and his FBI associate, Bill Morris.

* * *

The Quiet Village

by T. J. Walter
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
John Brookes retires after a busy career as a London detective. He discovers a quiet village deep in the countryside and settles there. He makes new friends and finds a new love, but there are undercurrents; events that threaten his newfound peace. Then a murder occurs and he finds himself drawn into the investigation, unsure of who among his new friends he can trust. How will he overcome this without losing all he has gained?

* * *

A Tide of Ice (The Citadel of the Last Gathering Book 2)

by Erin L. Snyder
5.0 stars – 3 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A New Land. A New Gate. An Age of Steel and Blood. Alaji has seen impossible wonders and faced incredible dangers in places beyond imagination. She has already traveled in time over a thousand years, but she is about to learn that is less than a heartbeat in the life of the world. To reach the Citadel of the Last Gathering, her journey will need to take on a far grander scale, one where geology changes like the seasons, where nothing is constant.

* * *

Sweet Masterpiece: A Sweet’s Sweets Bakery Mystery (Samantha Sweet Mysteries Book 1)

by Connie Shelton
4.3 stars – 1,048 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

USA Today bestselling author Connie Shelton introduces her most delightful cozy mystery series yet–a little romance, a little magic and a lot of chocolate! When she’s not baking her delectable pastries Samantha Sweet breaks into houses for a living. Sometimes, the things she discovers lead to trouble. When she finds an unmarked grave on a property in a remote spot in Taos County, New Mexico, Sam calls in the authorities. A small mural painted inside a closet in the abandoned house provides clues and Sam is caught up in an investigation alongside the good-looking Deputy Beau Cardwell. A fortune in artwork, a bogus will, and a wooden box that seems to give Sam powers she never dreamed she possessed–it all adds up to a dynamic paranormal romantic mystery.

* * *

To Get Me To You: A Small Town Southern Romance (Wishful Romance Book 1)

by Kait Nolan
4.5 stars – 424 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Will a city girl and a small town boy find love in this David vs. Goliath story with a side of grits? An engaging small town romance novel that will appeal to fans of Candis Terry’s Sweet, Texas; Jill Shalvis’ Lucky Harbor; and Ava Miles’ Dare Valley.

* * *

,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply