Wow! 10 free books for your eReader! Download now!

Today’s Sponsor:

The Tenth Nail

by Kwen Griffeth
4.8 stars – 26 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Is A Serial Killer On The Loose?

Nate Burns, a seasoned detective, knelt beside the dead girl. This wasn’t Nate’s first homicide; it wasn’t even the first murder of a prostitute that he’d investigated. But, this one bothered him. Maybe it was her youth; she appeared to be in her early twenties. Maybe it was her looks, as death had yet to rob her of her beauty. Maybe she reminded him of his daughter, Lizzie, who was only a few years younger. Maybe it was something else entirely.

˃˃˃ A Gritty, Riveting Thriller

With little to no evidence and only vague descriptions to go on, Nate and his partner Manny Trujillo are determined to seek the truth, no matter where that journey leads them. The story moves first in one direction, and then in another. The ending? You’ll never see that coming.

Very well-written, enthralling and impossible to put down, The Tenth Nail is a thriller you won’t forget.

★★Discount Links & Free Books★★

Check out our Free Book Search Tool for a boatload of free books or check here for the best deals today on Kindle!

100kindlebooksKDDeals

 

bookgorilla99cent

* * *

The Protectors: A Police Action Novel (Vigilante Cops Book 1)

by Bernard Lee DeLeo
4.2 stars – 98 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Connor Bradwick and Ellie James enforce the law in one of the perennially most dangerous cities in the country: Oakland, CA. Bradwick snaps when he and James bust in on a kidnapping ring, enslaving children for pornography. He brutally executes the three kidnappers, stunning James. He sets up the scene to pass for self-defense with Ellie James cooperation. Their ruse succeeds, triggering a two cop crackdown on crime the city of Oakland’s leaders scurry to stop. Dedicated to end ‘look the other way’ crime suppression tactics, ending in destruction and death for the common people in Oakland, Bradwick and James decide it’s time to go on offense.Connor explains it this way after they rescue the kidnapped children, “The kids made me start thinking about how I want folks to look at us. I don’t care anymore to visit someone to tell them we found the people who broke into their business or house and robbed them blind. I want them to wave at us from their house or business as we go by because we prevent the gangbangers, drug dealers and thugs from terrorizing them.”The crime war takes on different meaning when they bust an MS-13 El Salvadoran gangster’s illegal alien processing center. Connor and Ellie run headlong into a corrupt politician on the gangster’s payroll, and the terrorists behind him. Soon, everyday crime fighting busts become a fond memory.

* * *

Schooled

by Piper Lawson
4.4 stars – 111 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

My best friend’s brother grew up. Hot. I’m months from finishing college and starting a fashion label in New York. Years of planning and saying ‘no’ to every distraction will pay off. Until he transfers in. There’s a reason I haven’t seen Dylan Cameron in years. He’s trouble. With a mysterious, badass, and broody capital T. He’s also my best friend’s brother. But when Dylan shows up at my birthday party, he’s all grown up. Quick with a joke. Hotter than hell. I try to ignore him. Until one scorching night of confessions in my bedroom threatens to ruin it all… It should be easy to say no. No guy is worth risking everything for… Not even him. Schooled is book 1 in the steamy Travesty series with more than 50,000 reads! For fans of Meghan Quinn, Lauren Blakely, Ilsa Madden-Mills and Melanie.

* * *

From Fear to Love: How Creativity Saved My Life and Will Change Yours For the Better

by Annette M Hadley
4.8 stars – 25 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Does your soul thirst for beauty and healing?Experience the transforming power of creativity and express the spiritual beauty already residing in your soul. Living, working, and traveling in over thirty countries in the past twelve years, the author found herself and her truth through immense personal pain and through the growth and creativity that it birthed.You can learn how to tap into your own inner creativity as part of your healing journeyIn this riveting book, Annette shares with you: a little bit about trauma and a lot about healing; how to use creative expression, both visual and written, as a powerful healer; the comforting nature of unconditional loving kindness; and the value of connecting to the child within.The author’s amazing, soulful artwork will inspire you to create your own!Encounter the vibrant energy of the author’s abstract photographs and paintings. You will learn how to draw your own mandalas and understand their messages, the “rules” of process painting, and how to set up your own home studio and manifest soul-connected fine art into your space.

* * *

The Complete Guide to Children’s Drawings: A Practical Handbook to Children’s Emotional World

by Michal Wimmer
4.6 stars – 30 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Gain entry into the world of children as you learn to interpret their drawings!This informative book covers a wide range of subjects in children’s lives as represented by their drawings: ADHD, fears and anxiety, coping with divorce, stubbornness and power struggles, sibling rivalry, difficulties weaning, tantrums, new baby in family, learning disabilities, obesity, emotional intelligence, and more. It presents cases of children and adolescents coping with a variety of life challenges and clinical issues by way of interpreting their artwork.An indispensable guide for both parents and professionals. Clinicians, educators, and parents will find this practical guide beneficial for understanding children’s strengths, weaknesses, and the reasons for their behavior. It can also aid them in initiating fruitful emotional dialog, based on specific insights from the drawings.Acquire practical coping tools and solutions. The wisdom in this book is based on extensive psychological studies, innovative independent research, and vast clinical experience. Using over 250 colorful, real-life examples of children’s drawings, Wimmer offers more than 100 effective coping tools and solutions inspired by this artwork that can be extremely useful in enhancing children’s self-confidence and family relationships.Scroll up now to get your copy of The Complete Guide to Children’s Drawings!

* * *

Growing Season: a novel (Book 1)

by Melanie Lageschulte
4.4 stars – 24 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Melinda Foster is already at a crossroads when the “for rent” sign beckons her down a dusty gravel lane. Facing forty and downsized from her copywriting job at a Twin Cities ad agency, Melinda is struggling to find her way forward when a phone call brings her home to rural Iowa. It’s not long before Melinda is living in a faded farmhouse, caring for a barn full of animals, and working at her family’s hardware store in the community of Prosper, whose motto is “The Great Little Town That Didn’t.” And just like the vast garden she tends under the summer sun, Melinda soon begins to thrive. Filled with memorable characters, from a big-hearted farm dog to the weather-obsessed owner of the local co-op, “Growing Season” celebrates the challenges and joys of rural life. (First in a series, approx. 77,000 words)

* * *

Henrietta: Book #1 in the House of Donato Series

by Patricia M Jackson
4.4 stars – 34 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Is Anyone Ever Really Free Of Their Past?Tom and Etta have a problem. They’ve kissed passionately but don’t remember it. They are both starting life over, she as a writer in grad school and he, as a former hockey player, after a career-ending injury. They start out as friends, but soon their relationship blossoms into much more.˃˃˃ Love, Fear and MysteryIs it possible to start anew with baggage from the past and no clear vision of the future? Or will what went before always come looking for you when you least expect it? Words from another Henrietta, who re-built her life from tragedy, bring the answers that allow Etta to move forward. But is it already too late? Henrietta is stand-alone coming-of-age romance, which is the first in a three-book series, set in Marquette, Michigan, and northern Iowa. ˃˃˃ If you like an engaging, meticulously written romance steamy enough to raise any reader’s heart rate, then download this beautiful romantic gem today.

* * *

Daddy Forgot My Dinner (Nuggies Book 1)

by Jeff Minich
4.4 stars – 26 reviews
Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Chomper is a very hungry Nuggie. He’ll do almost anything for a treat or a bite to eat. See what happens when he’s left home all alone with an empty bowl!32-Pages (Print Edition), Illustrated Storybook

* * *

The Light Within Me (A Science Fiction / Paranormal Romance): A Science Fiction / Paranormal Romance (Six Saviors Series Book 1)

by Carly Fall
4.1 stars – 300 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
When Abby and Noah meet, there is an explosive attraction between them that neither can deny…As a shy, awkward, social misfit, Abby has gone her whole life feeling as though she’s different from everyone else and she simply doesn’t fit in well with society as a whole. She longs to feel a real connection with someone, and she finally does when she meets Noah.Unbeknownst to Abby, Noah is from another world and his sole purpose is to hunt down the evil of his people that was unleashed on Earth hundreds of years ago. He’s certain he isn’t going to be able to return to his home, and anger and the need for revenge are his constant companions. His focus has been eradicating the evil and making them pay for taking his life on his world away from him.Noah tries desperately to fight his attraction to Abby so he can keep his focus on his mission. But when Abby gets dragged into the evil and mayhem from Noah’s world, he realizes that maybe with Abby he can find a home here on Earth…if he can save her in time.

* * *

Apocalypse Island: A Blue Light Thriller (Blue Light Series Book 1)

by Mark Edward Hall
4.2 stars – 545 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
A Maine city has turned into a killing ground. Is it a serial killer, someone with a penchant for the macabre and a need to destroy?Or is it a darker force, an ancient legend from a mysterious Island come ashore to wreak havoc upon the unsuspecting?Amid the backdrop of Portland’s burgeoning night scene, Police Lieutenant Rick Jennings discovers that no one is safe, and that evil has many faces.Extended Description: Danny Wolf, a gifted musician with alcohol problems is witnessing brutal murder in his dreams. The killer is carving a cross on each of the young female victims before crucifying them.Newly released from prison for a crime he did not commit, Wolf is having trouble adjusting to civilian life. He believes the dreams are a symptom of his adjustment until he discovers that they are real and that the victims are his own groupies. He soon begins to doubt his sanity.

* * *

Comments are closed.