Lu sets on a mission to get in contact with her birth mother and find out the reasons behind her adoption. When she tracks down her mother, Lu must ask herself: is everything as wonderful as it appears or has she walked into a nightmare?
Amanda James’ gripping psychological family drama Another Mother

Don’t miss today’s KND Thriller of the Day

Another Mother: a gripping psychological family drama

by Amanda James
4.2 stars – 7 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A suspenseful and gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of domestic noir.

Adopted at birth, for years Lu has secretly dreamt of finding her birth mother but childhood bullying has left her with a lack of confidence. When a tragic accident changes her life forever it sets her on a mission to get in contact with her birth mother and find out the reasons behind her adoption.

When she tracks down her mother in Cornwall there is an emotional reunion and the pair begin to form a relationship.

But is everything as wonderful as it appears or has Lu walked into a nightmare?

What everyone is saying about Another Mother:

“A wonderfully intriguing story of two women who feel out of sorts with their lives” Deborah Wainey – Reviewer

“A psychological thriller very much steeped in layers” Alexina Golding – Bookstormer

“a dark and brooding read” Sarah Hardy ByTheLetterBookReviews

“Whoa! Could not put it down. Great psychological thriller!” Rachel Hammond

Another Mother is a chilling domestic noir thriller, it will appeal to fans of authors like Lisa Hall, Louise Jensen and C. L. Taylor.

See more by this author!

,

Comments are closed.