The best beach reads on Kindle that are completely free! Five freebies and discounted titles from KND!

Today’s Sponsor:

The Duck and the Butterfly: Coaching Questions for Leaders at Work

by Natalie Michael
4.9 stars – 14 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

An amazing question can transform a life, a team, or a company. If you’re seeking to improve yourself, coach high-potential talent, boost the value of a team meeting, or energize a strategy session, you simply need to ask the right question. And now there’s a resource to help you do exactly that. After a decade of executive coaching, Natalie Michael has handpicked, developed, and tested more than 1,000 of the most powerful coaching questions, which she shares in The Duck and the Butterfly. Inside, you’ll discover queries to help you lead your life, lead others, lead organizations, and create a positive difference in the world. Throughout the book, you’ll also find ducks (tips on how to be a better listener) and butterflies (tips on how to deliver questions in a transformative way).

This book is more than just coaching questions. It’s a tool kit for changing lives for the better.

Check out our Free Book Search Tool for a boatload of free books or check here for the best deals today on Kindle!

100kindlebooksKDDeals

 

bookgorilla99cent

* * *

Melt With You (A Totally ’80s Romance Book 1)

by Addison Moore
4.4 stars – 69 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Addison Moore: Love the ’80s? Miss big hair, rad music, and leg warmers? Take a step back in time with Melt with You (A Totally ’80s Romance). It’s like totally awesome.September 1984 Junior year is really shaping up to be something. After three years of trying, I finally made the cheer squad. And on the last day of summer practice the demigod of Glen Heights High, Joel Effing Miller, finally notices me—right after he runs me over and lands my leg in a cast. Yeah, junior year is really shaping up to be something.I swear I didn’t see her. But I’m making it up to her every way I can. I’m driving her to school, helping her to all of her classes. I’ve never met anyone so down to earth—a girl who actually likes the things I like.Melissa Malinowski is a breath of fresh air.

* * *

The Boy Who Fell Through The Sky: Epic Fantasy Series Book 1

by Peter North
4.5 stars – 2 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Narnia meets Middle Earth in this explosive new Epic Fantasy Have you ever considered jumping through a portal into another world? Would you do it if you got the chance? Finn Gibson did. But soon, vile and unknown creatures from beyond his imagination come to kill him and they’re not even his real enemy . . . His only chance of survival is to accept the help of an unreliable magician and a dying race of accursed people. However, this Faustian pact will keep him alive only long enough to deliver him to his destiny. Evoking adventures in Narnia and Middle Earth, this story will take you on a deadly quest, an unputdownable tale full of magic and sorcerers and dark purpose. ‘The Boy Who Fell Through The Sky’ is Book One of a dazzling new epic fantasy series. A tale of friendship, love and treachery and ultimately a search that will either force Finn to find his true inner self or die in the attempt. Heart pounding suspense follows him wherever he goes.
Fans of Tolkien and Lewis will love this page-turner.

* * *

A Dawn of Heroes (Book #1 of the Obsidian Saga)

by Julius St. Clair
4.1 stars – 14 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Everyone in the world has just been granted up to three wishes. And suddenly, the fiery Aidan finds himself in a land that is magnificent, as it is terrifying. Orphaned and alone, he soon grows tired of the chaotic new world and searches for an escape, finding it in the friendship of powerful warriors, and the arms of the beautiful sorceress, Leah Ainsley. But his destiny is not one of peace. There are dark forces on the horizon. And he quickly discovers that if he has any chance of preserving his new life, he will have to battle immortal enemies, overcome impossible odds and ultimately tame his dark and tortured heart. Ultimately, he must choose between power or honor…vengeance or love. This is an epic saga of honorable warriors and long-lost love, of powerful magic and breathtaking romance, of political intrigue and dark mysteries, mythical beasts of legends and fields of dreams.

* * *

The Broken Circle

by Linda Barrett
5.0 stars – 5 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Lisa Delaney drops out of law school to care for her four younger siblings when her parents don’t survive a car accident. The children beg to stay together with their big sister rather than be split up among relatives. Lisa’s aunts insist her parents would want her to remain in school. Mike Brennan, Lisa’s fiancée, is in his rookie year with the NFL, and suggests he and Lisa marry quickly and give the kids a home. Lisa searches for legal directives her parents might have left—a fruitless effort—and finally agrees with Mike. After she obtains legal guardianship of the children, she and Mike wed. Moving from rural Massachusetts to Boston, they leave close friends behind. They are on their own. Mike is the second backup QB for the Boston Riders and focused on his dream career. He thinks his potential earnings will solve all problems. Lisa insists the children are not charity cases and works full-time to supplement their income.

* * *

Spare Me the Drama: A Novel

by Karen Tomsovic
3.8 stars – 19 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Love and Laughter join hands in this tender, funny tale of second chances and family life. For two decades, Martin Leon and his wife blissfully penned a daytime soap together while growing their large family before real life took a melodramatic turn… Sexy star Roxanne Hunter parlayed her role on the show into a thriving luxury bedding business and never looked back. Just when she was on the brink of having it all, the universe pulled the rug out from under her, leaving her with a secret heartache… When Roxanne accepts Martin’s invitation to a family birthday party, it’s only to check up on an old friend in grief, not fall for him again… But the women in Martin’s family have other ideas.

* * *

,

Comments are closed.