Free Kindle books! Seven freebies you’ll love!

Today’s Sponsor:

Ember Burning: Trinity Forest Book 1

by Jennifer Alsever
4.4 stars – 96 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Haunted by her parents’ recent, tragic death.
Senior year was supposed to be great, that’s what Ember’s friend Maddie promised at the beginning of the year.

Instead, Ember Trouvé spends the year drifting in and out of life like a ghost.

˃˃˃ At home, she pores over her secret obsession.

Pictures of missing kids from newspaper articles, from grocery store flyers that she’s glued inside a spiral notebook. Like her, the people are lost. Like her, she discovers, they had been looking for a way to numb their pain when they disappeared.

˃˃˃ Something isn’t right.

Ember finds herself in Trinity Forest one day, a place locals stay away from at all costs, she befriends a group of teenagers who are out camping. Hanging out with them in the forest tainted with urban legends of witchcraft and strange disappearances, she has more fun than she can remember having.

˃˃˃ Will Ember confront the truth behind her parents’ death, or stay blissfully numb and lose herself to the forest forever?

The candy-covered wickedness she finds in Trinity proves to be a great escape, until she discovers she can never go home.

Fans of Suzanne Collins, Scott Westerfeld, and Stephenie Meyer will adore Alsever’s Trinity Forest series. Scroll up and grab a copy of Ember Burning today.

Check out our Free Book Search Tool for a boatload of free books or check here for the best deals today on Kindle!

100kindlebooksKDDeals

 

bookgorilla99cent

* * *

Robert Pickton: The Pig Farmer Serial Killer (Crimes Canada: True Crimes That Shocked The Nation Book 1)

by Peter Vronsky
3.6 stars – 103 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Robert Pickton, inherited a pig farm worth a million dollars and used his wealth to lure skid row hookers to his farm where he confessed to murdering 49 female victims; dismembering and feeding their body parts to his pigs which he supplied to Vancouver area restaurants.

* * *

I Warned You: A Vigilante Crime Thriller (Canine Partner) (Matt Ryan Book 1)

by Shawn Underhill
4.4 stars – 62 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

When Matt Ryan was born, he slapped the doctor. Years later, his tiny home state of New Hampshire, known mostly as a vacation state for campers and skiers, is overwhelmed by the opioid epidemic. Lives are being lost, budgets are busted, petty crime is rising, and first responders are stretched thin. Ryan gets drawn into the mêlée when his small business becomes the hiding spot of $300K in cash, stolen from one drug distributor by another. With easy money up for grabs, cold-blooded opportunists begin prowling the sleepy postcard town of Fall River, competing for the seemingly easy score. Just one problem. They weren’t counting on running into a brick wall like Ryan, or his canine companion, Sharky the maniac.

* * *

Angels & Patriots: Book One

by Salina B Baker
4.0 stars – 12 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
2018 Shelf Unbound Best Indie Book, Notable2018 Independent Press Award Historical Fiction, Winner2018 Independent Press Award Military Fiction, Distinguished FavoriteSons of Liberty, Lexington & Concord, Bunker HillOn the eve of the Revolutionary War, American patriots are leaving their homes and families behind to stand firm against the British. What these early Americans do not realize, is that while they prepare themselves for their battles, a war is simultaneously playing out among the soldiers—one that poses a far greater threat to their lives and souls. Demons that God created to kill a brotherhood of fallen angels are fanning the embers of the Revolutionary War to draw the angels out of hiding. They walk and fight alongside patriots and British soldiers alike. Archangel, Colm Bohannon, leads his angel brothers to Boston to track down the demon leader and to warn John Hancock, Samuel Adams, Dr. Joseph Warren, and the Sons of Liberty that the British army is not their only threat.

* * *

Hunted

by James Kipling
4.1 stars – 51 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A mystery thriller novel you will not forget. A gripping novel full of action, suspense, mystery, plot twists. Do you love stories that are packed full of mystery, suspense, twists and turns? Then you will love this mystery thriller novel. Enjoy this gripping story with enough twists to keep you turning the pages. If you enjoy gripping crime thrillers full of twists, be sure to check out other books by best-selling author James Kipling.

* * *

Tenuous Box Set

by M. L. Ray
4.0 stars – 10 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A hot romance collection you will not forget. Six smoking hot heroes. Six irresistible love stories. One incredible volume. Do you love stories that are full of steamy romance, action, suspense, plot twists? Then you will love all 6 romance novels in this box set because they have the perfect mix of heat, suspense, and emotion. All novels are readers’ favorites with over 150 rave reviews.. This collection is put together for a short time only for your reading pleasure.

* * *

Nineteen Hundred Days

by Florence Osmund
5.0 stars – 5 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
When twelve-year-old Ben’s parents don’t come home from work one day, he doesn’t know what to think—they’ve shown lack of responsibility before, but nothing like this. His six-year-old sister Lucy is more scared than he is and clings to him for support. Unwittingly fearful of the police and Child Protective Services, the children don’t want to end up in foster homes and will do anything to avoid being separated. Their journey—fraught with obstacles and people who may not have their best interests at heart—plays a significant role in building Ben’s character and eventually determining his fate.

* * *

,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.