Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

“An atmospheric, cozy mystery…an entertaining whodunit.” The Fog Ladies (A San Francisco Cozy Murder Mystery Book 1) by award-winning author Susan McCormick

Free entry to our amazing giveaway and grab Life Expectancy by Dean Koontz

Unanimous rave reviews and an 86% price cut off this sci-fi adventure: Aeon Rises by Jim Cronin

You love the movies, now discover an uplifting small-town romance from Hallmark Publishing: Wrapped Up in Christmas Joy by Janice Lynn

We all have a list of our dream man’s ideal qualities – even if it’s just in our head. Winona’s list is written in swirly script and laminated… (Not) The Boss of Me: A Billionaire Boss Romantic Comedy by Kenzie Reed

Can a former Marine find faith in a more hopeful future… one touched by joy? Janice Lynn’s uplifting small-town romance Wrapped Up in Christmas Joy

American women are being brutally murdered across Southeast Asia. Why is no one finding the killer? THE AMBASSADOR’S WIFE by Jake Needham

The Hows and Whys of Successful Baking with Over 200 Magnificent Recipes: BakeWise by Shirley O. Corriher

What if fate handed you a second chance? Liza Jonathan’s holiday romance: The Christmas We Knew by Liza Jonathan

A free book and a free entry to our amazing giveaway? Get them both now! Maniacal by C.M. Sutter

A chance encounter between a secretive billionaire and a plus-size PR expert could be the perfect solution to both their problems – or a delicious scandal in the making… Tell Me You’re Mine by J. S. Scott

Join eleven best-selling and award-winning authors under the mistletoe as they share bite-sized holiday romances: Christmas Actually

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

If you like films like “On Golden Pond” and “Ordinary People,” you’ll love To Leave a Memory: A Warm Coming Together by Pat Dunlap Evans.

→ Kindle Nation Daily eBook of The Day ←

To Leave a Memory: A Warm Coming Together

by Pat Dunlap Evans
4.6 stars – 38 reviews
Currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

If you like films like “On Golden Pond” and “Ordinary People,” you’ll love To Leave a Memory, the heartwarming story of a troubled family’s victory over a devastating tragedy. The clever dialogue, surprising humor and the poignant ending will make you feel like the characters of the Ward family are just like your own.

Editorial Praise for To Leave a Memory

“A warm portrait of a family coming together to forgive … the colorful dialogue keeps the story moving … There’s a pleasing amount of healthy talk about sex … Forgiveness comes in moments sentimental but tender, and even Andrew Ward’s post-stroke syntax has a chance to shine.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“You’ve written a wonderful story. By the end, the characters have become as much family to the reader as they are to each other.
— Jean Jenkins, Editor, San Diego, MSRewrite.com

“Debut author, Pat Dunlap Evans has written a poignant literary novel that explores an ordinary couple’s enduring relationship years after a family tragedy. The story is told from the point of view of both the husband and wife who are reminiscent of Henry and Olive in Pulitzer prize winning Elizabeth Stout’s novel, Olive Kitteridge. The writing is crisp and the ending takes a surprising turn.
— Lara Reznik, best-selling Amazon author of The Girl From Long Guyland and The M&M Boys

To Leave a Memory — About The Story

When history professor Andrew Ward ignores his wife Lizzy’s premonition that something will happen if he allows their son to go out one stormy night, tragedy strikes. Andrew is too anguished to admit he was wrong and, over the years, he and Lizzy drift into avoidance.

Forgotten in the marital divide, young daughter Jane can’t forgive her brother’s death. Nor can Andrew’s brother Thomas, an arrogant millionaire and a perpetual prickle in Andrew’s side.

When Lizzy decides to leave, Jane — who is now a tech guru and mother of three — urges her mother to repair her marriage. Oblivious to the women’s plans, Andrew hides in his office, trying to write a grand apologia to atone for his heartbreaking error. But when a second tragedy strikes, each family member faces a choice that no one wants to make. And Andrew must find the way to leave a memory.

To Leave a Memory: A Warm Coming Together by [Evans, Pat Dunlap]

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap