These books are free on Amazon right now! Seven Kindle freebies!

Today’s Sponsor:

The Original Alibi (A Matt Kile Mystery Book 2)

by David Bishop
4.3 stars – 401 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Eleven years ago General Whittaker, long retired, former member of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, bought an alibi for his grandson who had been arrested for the murder of his fiancée, Ileana Corrigan, and the general’s unborn great grandson.

The charges were soon dropped and the grandson released. General Whittaker is now dying and he can no longer restrain his doubts.

The question that has haunted him all these years must be answered. Did his money save his innocent grandson or cheat justice?

˃˃˃ The general hires Matt Kile to thaw this cold case. The solution of the crime is complicated by the passage of years and an excess of suspects, including the general’s grandson, the general’s promiscuous adult daughter, and even the general himself.

All had means, motive, and opportunity. The Original Alibi is a big story told on a small stage, intimately portrayed primarily among the members of the Whittaker family and those who serve them. Of the secrets and strategies that fester inside an outwardly functional and famous family.

˃˃˃ Matt Kile is a former homicide detective, and pardoned ex-con who, like several real-life former cops, has gone on to achieve success as a writer of mystery fiction.

Matt’s efforts are aided by a colorful cast of Damon Runyonesque characters. Chief among them is Axel, Matt’s former cellmate whose parole, after more than thirty years in prison, had been advanced by Matt’s promise of a job. He is also helped by Hillie, a young inexperienced streetwalker Axel takes under his wing. Then there’s Bruno Grunsky, a former mob wheelman, and retired spinster Clara Birnbaum who makes pies in return for Axel’s favors. This mixed bag of characters add flavoring to the story, while each, in their own way, help Matt Kile determine the guilt or innocence of General Whittaker’s grandson.

˃˃˃ A stunning, fast-paced mystery that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

Fans of Clive Cussler, Dan Brown, and JR Rain, will love the second installment of the A Matt Kile Mystery Series from International bestselling author, David Bishop.

Check out our Free Book Search Tool for a boatload of free books or check here for the best deals today on Kindle!

100kindlebooksKDDeals

 

bookgorilla99cent

* * *

Adam’s Witness: A Thrilling Mystery, Crime and Romance Novel (Adam and Grace Book 1)

by J.C. Paulson
4.3 stars – 34 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Where Does Justice End And Vengeance Begin? When newspaper reporter Grace Rampling stumbles onto a grisly crime scene while on a routine weekend assignment, she abruptly finds herself at the centre of a police investigation into the death of a Catholic bishop. As the investigation unfolds, evidence points to a troubling hate crime as Grace finds herself central to the case – not only as a key witness, but a suspect and even potential victim. Lead investigator Detective Sergeant Adam Davis is thrown by the fierce attraction he feels toward Grace that, if acted upon, could throw the entire case into jeopardy. With Grace at risk and off limits, Adam races to unravel an increasingly disturbing mystery, while he struggles to both protect and resist the woman of his dreams.

* * *

Are Not My People Worthy? The Story of Matthew 25: Ministries

by Wendell E. Mettey
4.7 stars – 62 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
In a world filled with terror, strife and hopelessness, we seek validation that it is possible to change the world for those in need. Through prayer, faith and unremitting effort, Wendell Mettey proves that when ordinary people do extraordinary things, it is possible to change the world. “Are Not My People Worthy” chronicles the growth of Matthew 25: Ministries from a small suitcase ministry to an international humanitarian relief organization shipping humanitarian supplies to the poorest of the poor worldwide.Now available in audiobook format! Download your copy today!

* * *

Colin Preston Rocked And Rolled: Book Two

by Bert Murray
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Dating, drama & first love! An absorbing teen romance that is a roller coaster ride of ups and downs. With drop dead gorgeous Jasmine from Laguna Beach you never know what will happen next and every date is truly an adventure. In book two Colin is trying to make things work with Jasmine despite all of their problems and issues.

* * *

Stranded on the Beach (Holiday Acres Book 1)

by Noelle Adams
5.0 stars – 3 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A forced vacation on the beach. The man who broke her heart. A second chance at love. Rebecca Holiday’s sisters force her to take a two-week vacation on the beach for some much needed rest, but then she runs into the man who broke her heart, the only man she’s ever loved. When they decide to spend time together, it’s supposed to be closure, but what they discover is a second chance at love.

* * *

Between Love and Honor Box Set: Collection of 5 Christmas Inspirational Novels

by Morris Fenris
4.7 stars – 8 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Gripping novels of redemption, forgiveness and new beginnings. Six Sweet Christmas Romance novels in this awesome box set from Amazon’s No. 1 Best Selling author, Morris Fenris. Do you love stories that touch your heart? Then you will love all six romance novels in this box set. All novels are readers’ favorites with over 180 5-Star reviews. These have been put together for a short time only for your reading pleasure. Enjoy these clean and wholesome love stories with enough twists to keep you turning the pages. An inspiring Christian romance collection that will warm your heart and your soul at Christmas and all year long.

* * *

Good Girl Gone Bad Box Set

by Paige Powers
4.6 stars – 9 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A love story collection you will not forget. 8 gripping novels full of romance, action, suspense, plot twists. Do you love stories that touch your heart? Then you will love all 8 contemporary romance novels in this box set. All novels are readers’ favorites with over 200 rave reviews.. This collection is put together for a short time only for your reading pleasure.

* * *

,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.