New Freebies for Kindle: Eight free books available!

Today’s Sponsor:

Pat Ruger: Caribbean Shuffle (Pat Ruger Mystery Series Book 2)

by Jack Huber
4.0 stars – 22 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Intrigue meets piracy in this tropical tale of murder and international crisis. Pat Ruger is a retired detective who joins his ex-partner, Jimmy Stewart, and his wife on a cruise in the Caribbean. Once on board, a woman he met is murdered and Pat and his partner are asked to investigate. How will Pat and Jimmy survive Caribbean pirates and a naval standoff?

Check out our Free Book Search Tool for a boatload of free books or check here for the best deals today on Kindle!

100kindlebooksKDDeals

 

bookgorilla99cent

* * *

Buyout: A Financial Thriller (Roy Groves Thriller Series Book 1)

by Ray Green
3.9 stars – 21 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

For five ordinary guys and one rather extraordinary woman, the only escape from the corporate rat-race is to buy the company they’re working for: take it all to a new level, save hundreds of jobs and make some serious money.

But it quickly becomes clear that nothing is as easy as it seems.

The bid is quickly undercut as twisted corporate politics and personal vendettas take over.

* * *

Fire and Sword (Sword and Sorcery Book 1)

by Dylan Doose
4.4 stars – 99 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“Gritty, fast-paced and compelling!” “An epic tale…” Honorable mention in Library Journal’s 2016 Indie Ebook Awards and a Shelf Unbound Magazine Notable 100!

A broken nation in need of a savior—ravaged by plague, decimated by dark magic, infiltrated by a foreign evil seeking to dominate from within. Three will rise to save the beleaguered land. But will they be enough? Condemned to hang for their crimes, they’ll march instead to perish as heroes or live as free men.

Dark fantasy adventure for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Mark Lawrence, and Scott Lynch!

* * *

Reasons to Kill God: A Historical Fiction Novel

by I. V. Olokita
4.7 stars – 28 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
“If you are able to write 180 pages of your memoir without putting the pen down, I might let you live…”Klaus Holland loves no one other than himself. He victimizes people for being Jews or for just being alive. He is an old Nazi criminal who escaped to Brazil and was caught and prosecuted. He is now forced to write his memoirs as part of his punishment – the same punishment he used to give Jews at the concentration camp. This punishment makes him remember and re-live his cruelty as the concentration camp commander and as a man. Deus Esperanca learns from his mother that what he believed to be his family’s history, was just a bunch of lies. He discovers that his real father is Klaus Holland – the sadistic Nazi fugitive. Having this information and his father being aware of what he knows, their lives intertwine and create chaos.

* * *

Player!: A Walker Brothers Novel (The Walker Brothers Book 2)

by J. S. Scott
4.6 stars – 231 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

I may have moved from Texas to Colorado, but my reputation followed me–right along with my furniture. Everyone knows…I’m a player. Since I’m one of the billionaire Walker brothers, most of the world knows what I am. It’s not like I ever tried to hide it. I never cared about what other people thought about me. I lived to party…or I did until I realized what I really wanted to do with my life.

Now, I’m having one hell of a time convincing Paige Rutledge, our new attorney in the legal department at Walker Enterprises, that I’m more than willing to settle for just one woman in my bed, as long as that female is her. Unfortunately, she’s not buying it, but I’m not giving up. There’s never been a woman I couldn’t charm into bed if I wanted to. Problem is, I’ve never wanted one quite this badly, and the more I get to know her, the higher the stakes are for me. Luckily, I’m a gambling kind of guy.

* * *

Serita’s Shelf Life

by Ann Minnett
4.0 stars – 21 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Serita is a 55-year-old woman with bipolar disorder who goes off her meds to become a more interesting person and find love. Standing a hefty six-feet tall, the vivacious redhead charms all who meet her. Effects of mania and medication withdrawal exhilarate her, but her joy is tempered by increasingly erratic behavior. The day Serita finds true love, a crisis threatens her job, relationships, and eventually her life. Serita knows she must resume her meds to stabilize her thoughts and behavior to survive, but she despairs at becoming emotionally blunted again. If she can postpone taking meds just a little longer, she might be able to save the day and savor true love . . .

* * *

Just Evil (The Evil Secrets Trilogy Book 1)

by Vickie McKeehan
4.2 stars – 837 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

The Evil Secrets Trilogy

Three best friends grow up among the Hollywood glitz and glamour of Beverly Hills. But their childhood was far from ideal. Haunted by the dark clouds of abuse, they stand together to survive no matter what. But when a stranger shows up bent on revenge, he threatens to expose a double murder forty years in the past. The evil they’ve lived with for so long comes back full circle, bringing old fears and nightmares to the surface, threatening everything they hold dear.

* * *

Do the Gods Hear Our Prayers? (A Prayer for Peace Book 1)

by Jeff Henrikson
4.6 stars – 42 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

If you like Game of Thrones or The Name of the Wind – then you are going to love A Prayer for Peace!

The last elven kingdom on Tellus is under siege. Backed by the gods themselves, millennia-old enemies are ready to deliver the coup de grace.

At the vanguard of the assault is the ruthless Talon Thieves Guild. The immortal Guildmaster is hell-bent on establishing the first thieves kingdom in history. If allying himself with the Krone of the Underworld and starting a war between the elves and the humans is what he has to do, then so be it.

Rising from the ashes of their fallen homeland are two elven brothers. Sent into exile, they must decide how best to serve themselves and their people. Hot on the brothers’ trail is the Guild’s most celebrated assassin, an elf who is a traitor to his heritage.

* * *

,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.