Hooray it’s Saturday! Celebrate with Five FREE titles for you to download!

Today’s Sponsor:

The Warrior’s Bane (War for the Quarterstar Shards Book 1)

by David L. McDaniel
4.8 stars – 6 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“…an entertaining journey.” –Kirkus Reviews

Alaezdar thought he had found a perfect home in a small farming community of Valewood. Here he hoped he could bury his past and hide from his mercenary guild that has a death price on his head. His hopes are shattered when an evil sorceress, a wizard, and his goblin-like bloodthirsty followers raid the village and kidnap a teenage girl and take her deep into the goblin tribes forest for a sacrifice. During the raid, the villagers see Alaezdar’s skills with his magic sword, Bloodseeker.

In desperation to save the girl, the villagers convince Alaezdar to attempt a rescue so dangerous that they will all most likely die. Before the ordeal is over, he will also learn much more about his role in an ancient elven prophecy where he is the catalyst to the realm’s destruction, and where his death is imminent if he is to turn the prophecy around.

Check out our Free Book Search Tool for a boatload of free books or check here for the best deals today on Kindle!




* * *

The Adventures of Laffe the Giraffe: Friends Don’t Bully Friends

by Toby Beavers
4.9 stars – 40 reviews
Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Beautifully illustrated and fun Stories with anti-bullying messages for 6-8 Year Olds
(Perfect for Bedtime & Early Learning Beginning Readers)
Amazon Best Seller Children’s eBook

Children’s Books on Peer Pressure
Children’s Books on Manners
Children’s Books on Friendship

The dangerous African savanna. A young, unhappy giraffe is all alone. Suddenly, chilling, creepy laughs from a pack of hungry hyenas get closer and closer…This could be BIG trouble! How much trouble? Do you really want to know?

Laffe [pronounced ‘laugh’] doesn’t feel like his name. Everyone bullies him, from his sister to random baboons. But escaping to the quiet of the savanna doesn’t work out as planned. He finds himself trapped in a thorny tree with hungry hyenas closing in.

“Friends Don’t Bully Friends” is a self-esteem children’s book. It is written with happy ‘kindness starts with you’ messages for young children suffering from physical and emotional abuse from siblings.

Enjoy Laffe’s comic adventures as we teach and laugh together proving that positive change is possible with children.

This fun Amazon children’s picture animal eBook series begins with Book 1 – “Friends Don’t Bully Friends.”

It’s full of playful action and amusing adventure.

* * *

The Granite Key (Arkana Archaeology Mystery Thriller Series Book 1)

by N. S. Wikarski
4.1 stars – 114 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Award-Nominated Series Finale. Best Mystery of the Month (L.A.S. Reviews, February 2017)
For Fans of Archaeology Adventure, Alternative History Thrillers, and Treasure Hunt Mysteries

College freshman Cassie Forsythe wakes from a disturbing nightmare after seeing her sister being murdered by a man in a cowboy hat who demands something called “the key.” Her dream morphs into frightening reality when her sister is found dead, exactly as her vision foretold.

Cassie’s life takes an even more bizarre turn once she learns that her dead sister, an antique dealer, has discovered the location of a cache of priceless Minoan artifacts. A secret society called the Arkana and a fanatical religious cult known as the Blessed Nephilim are each determined to claim the prize.

Caught squarely between these rival factions is Cassie herself after she stumbles across the only known map to the treasure. The girl allies herself with the Arkana in hopes of staying alive. With Nephilim assassins on her trail, that’s easier said than done.

Volume 1 – The Granite Key
In THE GRANITE KEY, an antique dealer is murdered for a mysterious cipher stone that reveals the location of a collection of ancient artifacts. The victim’s sister Cassie is stunned when she learns about her sibling’s double life as an Arkana agent. She’s even more stunned to discover the role she’s about to play in helping the Arkana recover the trove.

Along with two field agents, she travels to Crete to hunt for clues, unaware that ruthless Nephilim operatives are only steps behind. Will Cassie and her new team find what they seek before a Minoan crypt buries them along with their quest? THE GRANITE KEY holds all the answers.

* * *

A Tide of Ice (The Citadel of the Last Gathering Book 2)

by Erin L. Snyder
5.0 stars – 3 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A New Land. A New Gate. An Age of Steel and Blood.

Alaji has seen impossible wonders and faced incredible dangers in places beyond imagination. She has already traveled in time over a thousand years, but she is about to learn that is less than a heartbeat in the life of the world. To reach the Citadel of the Last Gathering, her journey will need to take on a far grander scale, one where geology changes like the seasons, where nothing is constant.

Now she finds herself in an era where imperious wizards create powerful monsters and unleash them upon the lands of their enemies. But these threats may be nothing compared to the men and women who are able to thrive in such harsh times.

A Tide of Ice continues the story begun in A Count of Five. It is the second novel in the series, The Citadel of the Last Gathering.

* * *

Forever Dreams (Montana Brides, Book 1)

by Leeanna Morgan
4.2 stars – 585 reviews
Currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

She came to Montana looking for answers…and found forever.

When Gracie Donnelly, a school teacher from New Zealand, arrives on a Montana cattle ranch, she has more on her mind than mending fences and feeding chickens. She’s secretly searching for her father and answers to questions that could destroy a family.

Just one look at the fiery five-foot-one redhead and Trent McKenzie knows Gracie is going to be trouble. Ever since the failure of his first marriage, he promised never to listen to his heart again. Especially when his heart is saying he’s falling in love – and the one thing Gracie’s searching for is the one thing that could take her away from him forever.

FOREVER DREAMS is the first book in the Montana Brides series and can easily be read as a standalone. Each of Leeanna’s series are linked so you can find out what happens to your favorite characters in other books. For more information about Leeanna and her new releases, please visit: www.leeannamorgan.com. Happy reading!

* * *


Comments are closed.
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap