Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Nobody outfoxes Fantastic Mr. Fox! Roald Dahl’s classic bestseller FANTASTIC MR. FOX

“No matter how hard it gets, there’s always a version of you who can fight a little longer”… Brooke Skipstone’s award-winning sci-fi thriller: Some Laneys Died

80% off this deliciously edgy and sexy romantic suspense: When He’s Dirty by Lisa Renee Jones

FREE Today: An exciting, passionate and extremely poignant romance… Adam’s Kiss by Mindy Neff

For readers who love LEE CHILD and STIEG LARSSON — get ready for Amazon #1 Bestselling Series: Corey Logan Trilogy Box Set by Burt Weissbourd

Free entry to our amazing giveaway and grab Jenetta James’ #1 New York Times bestselling romance: The Memory House (A Love Story in Two Acts)

From the beloved stars of TLC’s The Little Couple—Life Is Short (No Pun Intended): Love, Laughter, and Learning to Enjoy Every Moment by Bill Klein and Dr. Jennifer Arnold

Former FBI-profiler Eva Rae Thomas is back and embedded in a true nightmare reaching deep into her own family…. Say You Love Me by Willow Rose

An enemies-to-lovers romance filled with devious twists and turns: White House Affair by Sarah J. Brooks

Perfect distraction from the holiday chaos! A light-hearted steampunk, galactic empire, first contact, comedy, detective adventure story… Swords Unseen: One Ship To Rule Them All by Kris Von San

Early Black Friday Deal! Over 1500 Kindle pages of contemporary romance from award-winning author Vickie McKeehan: Pelican Pointe Boxed Set Books 1 – 3

Take a peek behind the white picket fences of suburbia—where one mistake can change your life forever… The Innocent: A Suspense Thriller by Harlan Coben

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

Bestselling American fantasy author Terry Goodkind dies at 72

From Pennlive.com: American fantasy author Terry Goodkind dies at 72…. Support our news coverage by subscribing to our Kindle Nation Daily Digest. Joining is free right now!


Terry Goodkind, a best-selling author known for his multivolume “Sword of Truth” fantasy series, died on Thursday, according to several reports.

A message on his verified social media accounts reads: “It is a great loss. An unimaginable loss. It is impossible to put into few words just how amazing of a man, a husband, a writer, a friend, and a human, Terry Goodkind truly was. He is already desperately missed. We are forever grateful for him having shared his life’s work with all of us, as he was always grateful to be held in our hearts.”

Goodkind was 72. Tor.com publishing site said Goodkind worked as a woodworker and artist before writing his first novel, “Wizard’s First Rule,” in 1994.

He eventually wrote more than 30 bestselling novels, selling more than 26 million books worldwide, according to his website. At the same time, his work was sometimes derided as sexist.

Read full post on Pennlive.com

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap