Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

What would you do with a new Kindle Fire? Or $50 Amazon gift card? Find out by entering the KND/BookGorilla giveaway! We find the BEST eBook deals like The Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver

A time travel mystery adventure with modern twists: The Secret Lake by Karen Inglis

9-in-1 BOXED SET ALERT! These sexy vamps are dressed up and ready to thrill. Can you handle the ride? Eternal Bite: A Limited Edition Collection of Vampire Stories

Titus uncovers a plot to attack the nation’s capital with chemical weapons… Don’t miss Three Weeks in Washington: A Titus Ray Thriller by Luana Ehrlich

Lucie is thrown into a criminal conspiracy straight out of a gangster movie. If she isn’t careful, she could end up… sleeping with the fishes! Dog Collar Crime by Adrienne Giordano

Have you ever wished for a “How To” book on life? Wisdom Speaks: Life Lessons From Proverbs by Tim Riordan

Have you entered our fantastic giveaway? It’s free to enter and YOU get to choose your prize! All brought to you by The Celestine Prophecy by James Redfield

An extinction-level asteroid is hurtling toward Earth, and the descendants of ancient Atlantis have returned from the stars in their silver ships to offer humanity help. But there’s a catch… Qualify (The Atlantis Grail Book 1) by Vera Nazarian

Free Excerpt! “An effervescent middle-grade fantasy story about accepting oneself and others.” Kirkus Reviews… Fairalon by T.J. Roberts

The classic, humorous portrayal of the ups and downs of sisterhood… Beezus And Ramona by Newbery Award-winner Beverly Cleary

“Come out, come out, wherever you are…” Her Last Call (Arrington Mystery Book 2) by Elle Gray

Jeremy Wyatt is the biggest playboy you’ll ever meet…. Say You Love Me: An Enemies to Lovers Romance (Southport Love Stories Book 2) by Sarah J. Brooks

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

Giveaway time! Brought to you by Soldiers of Freedom by Samuel Marquis: Enter-to-win, choose your prize, and learn about the real-life heroism of the 761st Black Panthers

Author Samuel Marquis is today’s Giveaway sponsor!

Go to Giveaway Central to enter and get the scoop on our weekly giveaways where you pick the prize!

And to say thank you here is a bonus entry word: boot

You can help keep the party going by checking out…

Soldiers of Freedom: The WWII Story of Patton’s Panthers and the Edelweiss Pirates (World War Two Series Book 5)

by Samuel Marquis
4.6 stars – 46 reviews
Everyday Price: $3.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Winner American Fiction Best Book Awards

SOLDIERS OF FREEDOM is the true story of the 1944-1945 War in Western Europe and the final Allied struggle to conquer Nazi Germany. The story is told through the eyes of William McBurney, a tank gunner in the 761st Tank Battalion, the first African-American tank unit in U.S. history; dynamic General George S. Patton, Jr., commander of the U.S. Third Army; and Angela Lange, a sixteen-year-old German resistance fighter with the anti-Nazi Edelweiss Pirates in Cologne. While Patton’s forces liberate France and Belgium, fight in the grueling Battle of the Bulge, and cross the Rhine to conquer Germany, U.S. tanker William McBurney and his Black Panthers must fight two wars at once: one against the German army, the other against the racism of their fellow white soldiers. Meanwhile, as the Allies drive into Germany, Edelweiss Pirate Angela Lange must survive the Allied bombing of Cologne while she engages in fierce resistance against the Hitler Youth and Nazis and is hunted down by the Gestapo.

Fans of Beneath A Scarlet Sky, Adam Makos’s Spearhead and A Higher Call, and the WWII novels of Ken Follett (Winter of the World, Jackdaws, Eye of the Needle) will enjoy the real-life heroism of the 761st Black Panthers and legendary Patton to liberate Europe, and the Edelweiss Pirates to combat Nazism, in this historically accurate tale of the final epic struggle in WWII Western Europe.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap