Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

This isn’t her first rodeo. But if she can’t rope in a predator, she may be the next one to fall… FOX: A Medical Thriller (Jessica James Mystery Series Book 3) by Kelly Oliver

Cannibals and lions and murder – oh my! Mark Petersen’s satirical romp through the Victorian era of exploration proves that sometimes it does you good to get out of the library! We Must Save Jepson!: (A Novella)

Get into the holiday spirit with some mistletoe magic! “It’s All About the Mistletoe” Collection: sweet, clean Holiday Romance by Laura Ann

A series of ritual murders. A terrible secret. A shocking conclusion… Deadly Silence: A gripping serial killer thriller (Detective Jane Phillips Book 1) by OMJ Ryan

A free book and a free entry to our amazing giveaway? Get them both now! Inn Dependence by Angela Castillo

Who can you trust when you can’t trust yourself? And what truly defines humanity and consciousness? Courtney Hunter’s sci-fi thriller Sentience

In a remote section of Argentinian jungle, an archeological team searching for an ancient, mysterious relic vanishes without a trace… The Devil’s Heart by Robert Rapoza

Congratulations to Joy Stone! She just won this week’s BookGorilla/KND Giveaway! Will you be next? Get the scoop here!

Experience Friendship and Fun in a Winter Wonderland with this children’s bedtime story! My Snowman, Paul by Yossi Lapid

Nobody outfoxes Fantastic Mr. Fox! Roald Dahl’s classic bestseller FANTASTIC MR. FOX

“No matter how hard it gets, there’s always a version of you who can fight a little longer”… Brooke Skipstone’s award-winning sci-fi thriller: Some Laneys Died

80% off this deliciously edgy and sexy romantic suspense: When He’s Dirty by Lisa Renee Jones

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

For fans of THE DA VINCI CODE, THE RED TENT and THE CONFESSIONS OF YOUNG NERO: The Mystery Of Julia Episcopa by John I. Rigoli and Diane Cummings

Kindle Nation Daily eBook of The Day

The Mystery of Julia Episcopa: A Novel of Ancient and Modern Rome (The Vatican Chronicles Book 1)

by John I. Rigoli and Diane Cummings
4.3 stars – 323 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

In ancient Rome, a woman flees for her life.

Her enemies are those she once called ‘brother’. Hidden beneath her blue cloak are secrets men will kill for – forgeries that prove the newly self-appointed bishops are not followers of the way, but pretenders who have seized power and will stop at nothing to shape this new religion to their own ends.

Now, Julia – a woman who had once walked with Mary Magdalene and taught alongside Paul must preserve the legacy of the apostles in the face of terrifying danger.

Two thousand years later, classical archaeologists Valentina Vella and Erika Simone stumble across an ancient parchment buried deep in the Vatican archives, a document that has clearly been altered. They find themselves on the trail of a woman who may have been the first woman Bishop in the Catholic faith.

To reveal Julia’s legacy will put them in the cross-hairs of a venomous Vatican battle for power and supremacy; to stay silent would make them complicit in an ancient heresy and would betray the teachings that Julia sacrificed her life to defend.

‘The Mystery of Julia Episcopa’ weaves seamlessly between modern-day Rome and the politics of the Catholic church, and the times and life of a 1st-century Roman noblewoman who rose to be a dominant force in the early Christian movement.

“Three women connected by two intertwined stories of treacherous political intrigues, ancient cover-ups, and savage vengeance.”

 

“An inventive–and highly believable–biblical revisionist tale… The authors go right to the heart of one of the great unknowns of Christian history: the role of women in the early church. The journey is ultimately more thoughtful and satisfying than a mere holy grail.” – Kirkus Reviews

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap