Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

This isn’t her first rodeo. But if she can’t rope in a predator, she may be the next one to fall… FOX: A Medical Thriller (Jessica James Mystery Series Book 3) by Kelly Oliver

Cannibals and lions and murder – oh my! Mark Petersen’s satirical romp through the Victorian era of exploration proves that sometimes it does you good to get out of the library! We Must Save Jepson!: (A Novella)

Get into the holiday spirit with some mistletoe magic! “It’s All About the Mistletoe” Collection: sweet, clean Holiday Romance by Laura Ann

A series of ritual murders. A terrible secret. A shocking conclusion… Deadly Silence: A gripping serial killer thriller (Detective Jane Phillips Book 1) by OMJ Ryan

A free book and a free entry to our amazing giveaway? Get them both now! Inn Dependence by Angela Castillo

Who can you trust when you can’t trust yourself? And what truly defines humanity and consciousness? Courtney Hunter’s sci-fi thriller Sentience

In a remote section of Argentinian jungle, an archeological team searching for an ancient, mysterious relic vanishes without a trace… The Devil’s Heart by Robert Rapoza

Congratulations to Joy Stone! She just won this week’s BookGorilla/KND Giveaway! Will you be next? Get the scoop here!

Experience Friendship and Fun in a Winter Wonderland with this children’s bedtime story! My Snowman, Paul by Yossi Lapid

Nobody outfoxes Fantastic Mr. Fox! Roald Dahl’s classic bestseller FANTASTIC MR. FOX

“No matter how hard it gets, there’s always a version of you who can fight a little longer”… Brooke Skipstone’s award-winning sci-fi thriller: Some Laneys Died

80% off this deliciously edgy and sexy romantic suspense: When He’s Dirty by Lisa Renee Jones

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

Thriller fans with a taste for politics will devour this exciting investigation into dangerous government overreach… Root And Branch by Preston Fleming

Today’s Thriller of The Day:

Root and Branch

by Preston Fleming
4.8 stars – 17 reviews
Everyday Price: $6.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“Intelligent and indelible. A shrewdly written tale with a robust cast of characters and a frightening intifada in the U.S.” KIRKUS REVIEWS (Starred Review)

“Thriller fans with a taste for politics will devour this exciting investigation into dangerous government overreach and the mangling of civil liberties in a time of crisis.” BOOKLIFE by PUBLISHERS WEEKLY (Editor’s Pick)

“Preston Fleming has crafted a brilliant novel…that delves into the question of human rights in the face of governments overstepping their bounds.” PACIFIC BOOK REVIEW (Starred Review)

“ROOT AND BRANCH is a powerful book evoking memories of post 9/11… A book to be read and deeply pondered.” SAN FRANCISCO BOOK REVIEW (Star Rating 5/5)

“A relentlessly entertaining, sophisticated and intelligent political thriller that is a must-read for fans of Ken Follett, Robert Harris and Daniel Silva.” BESTTHRILLERS.COM

ROOT AND BRANCH is a realistic thriller set in a near-future America where an Islamist-inspired intifada triggers emergency security measures that go terribly wrong.

Roger Zorn, owner of a French private security company, is delighted at having won a lucrative contract with the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS) as part of the government’s new program of emergency security measures. The measures are launched when the U.S. military response to sneak attacks by Iran and Pakistan on America’s electrical grid provokes a wave of Jihadist-inspired violence across the U.S.A.

Zorn’s work for DHS requires him to apply his company’s Triage risk assessment technology to evaluate terrorist suspects captured in the U.S. and sort out the jihadists from nonviolent Muslim residents. But when Zorn’s inquiries lead him to discover that DHS and its lead contractor have been manipulating Triage scores to deport massive numbers of Muslims and is ‘disappearing’ the most violent ones, Zorn faces a choice.

Will he say nothing and sell his company to DHS’s prime contractor before scandal breaks, or will Zorn step up to expose the abuses and risk bringing the full wrath of America’s national security establishment down on his head?

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap