Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Travel to Mars with our kids’ book of the week! Commando Kidz: The Red Planet by Brenda Elkin

Finalist for the National Book Award for Nonfiction! The Soul of an Octopus: A Surprising Exploration Into the Wonder of Consciousness by Sy Montgomery

The greatest scientific invention of modern times. Capable of curing humanity. But more adept at controlling it… Chas Murrell’s international spy thriller YEARN TO FEAR

Smart. Sexy. Sassy. There’s so much to love with this 10-in-1 Romance BOXED SET ALERT! Too Much To Love by Summer Cooper and Scarlet Wilder

Author Michelle Cox is today’s Giveaway sponsor! Go to Giveaway Central to enter and check out “A Child Lost: A Henrietta and Inspector Howard Novel

Dealing with ghosts is easy. It’s dealing with the living that keeps her hiding in the shadows… Dead Wrong (A Cree Blue Psychic Eye Mystery Book 1) by Kate Allenton

This is a mission that will test Chase’s faith in both himself and God… The Shroud Key: Chase Baker Thriller #1 by Vincent Zandri

7-in-1 BOXED SET ALERT! Get lost in the world of the Doyles. Dangerous men with big hearts… The Doyles Complete Series: A Dark Boston Irish Mafia Romance by Sophie Austin

Winner of the Newbery Medal and a #1 New York Times bestseller! The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate

Author Tara Eldana is today’s Giveaway sponsor! Go to Giveaway Central to enter and get the scoop on our weekly giveaways where you pick the prize!

FREE TODAY! Here’s a treat for fans of the Highlander TV series! Eternity (The Immortals Book 1) by Maggie Shayne

Develop the power to learn and master any skill! Learn, Improve, Master: How to Develop Any Skill and Excel at It by Nick Velasquez

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

If you like crafty heroines, perplexing puzzles, and charming Yuletide settings, then you’ll love P.C. James’ clever story: A Murder for Christmas (Miss Riddell Cozy Mysteries Book 3)

Kindle Nation Daily eBook of The Day

A Murder for Christmas: An Amateur Female Sleuth Historical Cozy Mystery (Miss Riddell Cozy Mysteries Book 3)

by P.C. James
4.9 stars – 15 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
Here’s the set-up:

With her hometown awash with crime, a sleuth must solve a slaying. Can she save her family from a treacherous plot?
Yorkshire, England, 1962. Miss Riddell definitely isn’t having a merry Christmas. With her mother sick and brother pestering her to investigate a forged will, the worst winter in decades has her longing to return to regular life. And just as a series of ugly incidents in the village pushes the pressure to a boiling point, things take a deadly turn when her cousin is brutally murdered.

Convinced there’s a devious link between the fraud and the death, Miss Riddell puts her sharp mind to work uncovering clues. But with the unscrupulous culprit evading police, she’ll have to put everything on the line to corner the killer.

Can Miss Riddell wrap up the case without becoming the next frozen corpse?

A Murder for Christmas is the electric third tale in the Miss Riddell Cozy Mysteries series. If you like crafty heroines, perplexing puzzles, and charming Yuletide settings, then you’ll love P.C. James’ clever story.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap