Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Travel to Mars with our kids’ book of the week! Commando Kidz: The Red Planet by Brenda Elkin

Finalist for the National Book Award for Nonfiction! The Soul of an Octopus: A Surprising Exploration Into the Wonder of Consciousness by Sy Montgomery

The greatest scientific invention of modern times. Capable of curing humanity. But more adept at controlling it… Chas Murrell’s international spy thriller YEARN TO FEAR

Smart. Sexy. Sassy. There’s so much to love with this 10-in-1 Romance BOXED SET ALERT! Too Much To Love by Summer Cooper and Scarlet Wilder

Author Michelle Cox is today’s Giveaway sponsor! Go to Giveaway Central to enter and check out “A Child Lost: A Henrietta and Inspector Howard Novel

Dealing with ghosts is easy. It’s dealing with the living that keeps her hiding in the shadows… Dead Wrong (A Cree Blue Psychic Eye Mystery Book 1) by Kate Allenton

This is a mission that will test Chase’s faith in both himself and God… The Shroud Key: Chase Baker Thriller #1 by Vincent Zandri

7-in-1 BOXED SET ALERT! Get lost in the world of the Doyles. Dangerous men with big hearts… The Doyles Complete Series: A Dark Boston Irish Mafia Romance by Sophie Austin

Winner of the Newbery Medal and a #1 New York Times bestseller! The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate

Author Tara Eldana is today’s Giveaway sponsor! Go to Giveaway Central to enter and get the scoop on our weekly giveaways where you pick the prize!

FREE TODAY! Here’s a treat for fans of the Highlander TV series! Eternity (The Immortals Book 1) by Maggie Shayne

Develop the power to learn and master any skill! Learn, Improve, Master: How to Develop Any Skill and Excel at It by Nick Velasquez

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

It’s Giveaway Time! Here’s your free entry to our weekly sweepstakes! Brought to you by: Mystery at Apple Tree Cottage by Clare Chase

Brought to you by:

Mystery at Apple Tree Cottage: A completely unputdownable cozy mystery novel (An Eve Mallow Mystery Book 2)

by Clare Chase
4.3 stars – 685 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Obituary writer and amateur sleuth Eve Mallow is enjoying life in sleepy Saxford St Peter – until a mysterious murder lands right at her door…

It’s spring in Saxford St Peter – time to get back in the garden, listen to the birds, and take gentle strolls in the woods. But for some, it’s the season for murder.

Eve Mallow is relishing the gentle pace of the village until a new arrival stirs everyone up. Ashton Foley is back: a teenage tearaway turned interior designer to the stars. He’s mad, bad and dangerous to know, but charming too – as Eve herself can testify – and every house in Saxford opens its doors to him.

So when he’s found murdered in the woods near his mother’s home, Apple Tree Cottage, there’s no shortage of suspects. A jealous husband? A spurned lover? Or has someone from his past life caught up with him?

The police soon hit on a simple solution, and arrest his mother’s partner Howard. Ashton always hated him, and he bears all the marks of a recent fight. But Ashton’s mother, miles away in New Zealand, is convinced he’s innocent, and enlists Eve’s help to prove it.

There’s just one problem. Eve saw Howard sniffing around Apple Tree Cottage on the morning of the murder, and she’s fairly sure he’s guilty, too…

An unputdownable page-turner, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Agatha Christie and Betty Rowlands.

Go to Giveaway Central to enter and to say thank you here is a bonus entry word: apple

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap