Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Travel to Mars with our kids’ book of the week! Commando Kidz: The Red Planet by Brenda Elkin

Finalist for the National Book Award for Nonfiction! The Soul of an Octopus: A Surprising Exploration Into the Wonder of Consciousness by Sy Montgomery

The greatest scientific invention of modern times. Capable of curing humanity. But more adept at controlling it… Chas Murrell’s international spy thriller YEARN TO FEAR

Smart. Sexy. Sassy. There’s so much to love with this 10-in-1 Romance BOXED SET ALERT! Too Much To Love by Summer Cooper and Scarlet Wilder

Author Michelle Cox is today’s Giveaway sponsor! Go to Giveaway Central to enter and check out “A Child Lost: A Henrietta and Inspector Howard Novel

Dealing with ghosts is easy. It’s dealing with the living that keeps her hiding in the shadows… Dead Wrong (A Cree Blue Psychic Eye Mystery Book 1) by Kate Allenton

This is a mission that will test Chase’s faith in both himself and God… The Shroud Key: Chase Baker Thriller #1 by Vincent Zandri

7-in-1 BOXED SET ALERT! Get lost in the world of the Doyles. Dangerous men with big hearts… The Doyles Complete Series: A Dark Boston Irish Mafia Romance by Sophie Austin

Winner of the Newbery Medal and a #1 New York Times bestseller! The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate

Author Tara Eldana is today’s Giveaway sponsor! Go to Giveaway Central to enter and get the scoop on our weekly giveaways where you pick the prize!

FREE TODAY! Here’s a treat for fans of the Highlander TV series! Eternity (The Immortals Book 1) by Maggie Shayne

Develop the power to learn and master any skill! Learn, Improve, Master: How to Develop Any Skill and Excel at It by Nick Velasquez

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

It’s your giveaway post! Get today’s free bonus word and don’t forget to check out our sponsor!

Brought to you by:

Dead Woman Crossing: A totally heart-stopping crime thriller (Detective Kimberley King Book 1)

by J.R. Adler
Here’s the set-up:

She threw open the door, running to the crib. When she looked inside, she gasped. The world around her went silent. Inside, there was nothing but a small stuffed elephant. Where was her baby?

When young, single mother Hannah is found murdered by the banks of a twisting Oklahoma creek, her one-year-old daughter sleeping in a stroller near her body, the small town of Dead Woman Crossing reels in horror.

Detective Kimberley King, recently relocated from New York to Oklahoma, with her young daughter Jessica, can’t ignore the similarity of Hannah’s death to the case of Katie James, the woman that the town of Dead Woman Crossing is named after. Katie was murdered in front of her small daughter in 1905, on the banks of the same creek, and it seems that someone is drawing inspiration from the crime. Could this killer be a copycat?

But as she interviews suspects, Kimberley is met with blank faces and closed lips. In a small town, people won’t talk and when she pursues a promising lead, her own family turn their back on her. Kimberley isn’t afraid to ask questions, but when she receives a threatening note, she realises that, as a single mother to a young daughter, she might be putting herself dangerously in the killer’s sights …

A gripping, atmospheric crime thriller inspired by true events, about a town on the edge of collapse and a murder that shakes the community. Dead Woman Crossing is perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Jane Harper.

Go to Giveaway Central to enter and to say thank you here is a bonus entry word: crossing

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap