Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

What she discovered will be the death of her. No Safe Place (A Detective Rebecca Ellis Thriller Book 1) by Robin Mahle

Thriller of The Day

No Safe Place (A Detective Rebecca Ellis Thriller Book 1)

by Robin Mahle
4.6 stars – 29 reviews
Everyday Price: $3.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Here’s the set-up:
What she discovered will be the death of her.

Detective Rebecca Ellis has some big shoes to fill. Her father was the legendary detective, Hank Ellis, now retired from the Bangor Police Department. Emerging from his shadow hasn’t been easy.

So when she’s assigned to work with new hire, Detective Euan McCallister, Ellis is determined to keep their investigation right on track.

The explosive fire in a church parking lot looks straightforward at first. Claire Allen, a volunteer at the church, burned to death in her car. But then Ellis discovers the seatbelt had been rigged, trapping Claire in the inferno. This was no accident. It was murder.

Why was Claire at the church that night? Who would want her dead? In the race to find the truth, Ellis unearths a horrifying secret that takes the investigation into very dangerous territory.

Soon, Ellis will learn that in the search for this particular killer, there is no safe place.

No Safe Place – the first in the thrilling series featuring Detective Rebecca Ellis.

Fans of James Patterson’s Women’s Murder Club or Michael Connelly’s Harry Bosch series will love… Greed: A Pulse-Pounding Thriller by C. M. Sutter

Thriller of The Day

Greed: A Pulse-Pounding Thriller (An Amber Monroe Crime Thriller Book 1)

by C. M. Sutter
4.3 stars – 4,521 reviews
Everyday Price: $4.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A half million readers can’t be wrong!
Fans of James Patterson’s Women’s Murder Club or Michael Connelly’s Harry Bosch series will love C. M. Sutter!

Washburn County Deputy Amber Monroe is following in the footsteps of her sister, Jade. She devours everything she can during her detective training in hopes of being promoted soon.

Living in small-town USA has its advantages, like a sense of security, and disadvantages, like being close to Milwaukee and its crime. Washburn County has become the dumping ground of murder victims, courtesy of its neighboring county to the south.

When two men are discovered on the outskirts of North Bend, each with a bullet to the head, Amber’s team, led by Lieutenant Jack Steele, hits the highway in search of a killer. Assisted by the Milwaukee PD, they go deep into Brew City’s underbelly, which reveals far more than anyone ever expected.

Crimes involving murder and counterfeiting keep the team running in every direction, but it’s Amber’s attraction to a new man in North Bend that puts her front and center on the killer’s short list. She doesn’t get far before the entire case turns upside down.

Reader reviews…
“Lots of exciting scenarios, with several twists/turns & a great set of unique characters to keep track of.”
“No less than ten stars will suffice!”
“One of the best that I’ve read in 2022.”
“I literally finished this book in one setting. I just couldn’t put it down!”
“It was filled with some suspense, kept you guessing til the end.”
“One fantastic read, I had a hard time putting it down to sleep.”

Keep your friends close, but your enemies closer… Twisted by Doreen McMillan

Thriller of The Day

Twisted

by Doreen McMillan
4.1 stars – 18 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Keep your friends close, but your enemies closer…

Seventeen-year-old Briella Madison begins her senior year at a new school in a new town, thousands of miles away from where she grew up. Briella came from a home life she’d rather soon forget.

After moving in with her aunt, she meets Caitlyn Cartwright who went from friend to frenemy within the few months she’d gotten to know her. Their friendship is tested when Briella becomes secretly infatuated with Caitlyn’s ex-boyfriend. A malicious lie comes between them.

But when Caitlyn makes an attempt to mend things, Briella finds herself caught up in a web of lies where one of them becomes a target and the other becomes a victim.

The grim discovery of a body brings up a past that threatens to rip a community apart… Winter’s Cry by Cheryl Rees-Price

Thriller of The Day

Winter’s Cry: Detective Meadows relives a harrowing past in this gripping mystery (DI Winter Meadows Book 7)

by Cheryl Rees-Price
4.3 stars – 724 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Here’s the set-up:

The grim discovery of a body brings up a past that threatens to rip a community apart.

Whilst a farmer is tearing up trees near the boundary of a reclusive commune in the Welsh hills, he unearths the remains of a man, clearly buried years ago.

DI Winter Meadows grew up within this unusual community and uses the trust he has there to investigate the case. But he is knocked sideways when the body looks to be that of his father, who disappeared years ago when the detective was a teenager.

Taken off the investigation, he goes to stay in the village of tents and makeshift buildings, and makes informal inquiries. Reliving the time he last saw his father, he becomes convinced someone there knows what happened all those years ago.

But will the culprit want Meadows messing in their affairs? And if they get their way, will the truth remain buried forever?

WINTER’S CRY is the seventh standalone mystery to feature DI Winter Meadows and his chirpy sidekick DC Tristan Edris. It can be enjoyed entirely on its own but look out for the other books in the bestselling series.

Flynn confronts a mysterious new adversary just as unhinged as he is and far more deadly… Once Is Never Enough by Haris Orkin

Thriller of The Day

Once Is Never Enough (A James Flynn Escapade Book 2)

by Haris Orkin
4.5 stars – 145 reviews
Everyday Price: $5.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Here’s the set-up:

An old enemy seeking revenge sends James Flynn back around the bend and into a wild adventure even more deranged than his last one. Once again, he believes that his psychiatric hospital is the headquarters of Her Majesty’s Secret Service and that he is a secret agent with a license to kill.

With the help of Sancho, his reluctant sidekick, Flynn confronts a mysterious new adversary just as unhinged as he is and far more deadly. The entire planet is in danger and the only who can save it is someone no one believes.

The fate of the world now rests in the hands of a man suavely dancing on the thin line between objective reality and batshit crazy.

FREE Today for Your Paranormal Thriller Shelf! Retribution: A Psychic Detective Kate Pierce Crime Thriller by C.M. Sutter

Thriller of The Day

Retribution: A Gripping Paranormal Thriller (The Psychic Detective Kate Pierce Crime Thriller Series Book 1)

by C. M. Sutter
4.4 stars – 4,482 reviews
Everyday Price: $4.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Fans of James Patterson or Michael Connelly will love C. M. Sutter!
Download this first book in the unputdownable Psychic Detective Kate Pierce Crime Thriller Series now!

The violent drug-related murders of two prominent attorneys have the homicide division of the Chicago Police Department scrambling for answers, but without clues, a motive, or a suspect, not even the FBI can track down the killer.

With the media demanding an arrest and at their wits’ end, the Chicago Police Department makes an urgent call to the Washburn County Sheriff’s Office in hopes of bringing in Kate Pierce, a psychic detective, on the case. A reluctant Kate agrees only when word comes that Jesse McCord, a new friend and top-notch Chicago homicide detective, has gone missing.

Partnered with Detective Henry Johnson of Chicago’s homicide division, Kate goes on the hunt for the killer, armed with clues from her revealing dreams—and her dogged determination. As they inch closer to locating Jesse and learning the identity of the suspect, they realize the killer may be much closer than they think.

Editorial Review: “Psychic detective Kate Pierce works for a small-town Wisconsin sheriff’s department but gets called on by the big city when the Chicago Police Department finds itself at an impasse in a case involving two dead attorneys and a missing cop. Though Kate believes in the value of her work, she confronts not only a killer but also the good-old-boy network when her mostly male colleagues in Chicago ridicule her psychic abilities. This fresh, intriguing new heroine was a supporting player in some of Sutter’s previous novels and gets her well-deserved turn in the spotlight in this terrific new crime thriller series.” Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

Each book is a standalone story but since characters carry over, they are best read in chronological order.
Find all of the books in the Psychic Detective Kate Pierce Crime Thriller world below.

The election will determine not just who will be president, but likely the future of humanity…. The Salvation Project by Joe Rothstein

Thriller of The Day

The Salvation Project

by Joe Rothstein
4.5 stars – 20 reviews
Everyday Price: $4.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Finalist for Political Thriller of The Year!–Pacific Reviews

U.S. President Isabel Aragon Tennyson (“Tenny,” as the world knows her) is running for reelection, unaware that her opponent is a Manchurian-like candidate created by a shadowy group that calls itself the Salvation Project, bent on taking control of the United States. The election will determine not just who will be president, but likely the future of humanity.