Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Today’s Kindle Nation Daily eBook of the Day

4.6 Stars on 7 Straight Rave Reviews for Steven Peek’s ALIEN AGENDA: Why they came Why they stayed

The most interesting take on UFO’s in twenty years.

<%title%>

ALIEN AGENDA: Why they came Why they stayed

by Steve Peek
4.6 stars – 7 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled

GET THIS DEAL NOW

 

Here’s the set-up:

Narrated by a rogue keeper of government secrets, this fact-based thriller begins with the death of America’s first Secretary of Defense, James Forrestal and posits he did not commit suicide but was killed for what he was about to reveal.

The story follows the trail of government research past the Manhattan Project and pulls that team of famous physicists to work on Project Rainbow, an outgrowth of secret research during World War II. Real history and real science make this story compelling and not easily dismissed even by UFO reports most cynical critics.

The evidence eventually leads to answer the big questions: What brought the visitors, why have they stayed, what do they want?

Hunted by a high-tech FBI unit, the narrator eludes capture and sets a kidnapping in motion that reveals the existence of Melanie, a ten year old girl prized by the visitors and held captive by the government.

More liberators than kidnappers, the group narrowly escapes numerous international agencies engaged in pursuit and delivers Melanie to a remote part of the world where she is safe – for now.

A sequel, Alien Agenda: Reunited, is in the works.

Reviews

Did a U. S. President really do a deal with extra-terrestrials more than half a century ago? Have you, as an American, reaped the benefits ever since?

And now you know, are you prepared to pay the price?

Steve Peek has crafted one of the most compelling narratives you will ever read. Cast as the memoir of a Government agent, it grips like a thriller as it piles evidence upon convincing evidence to reveal the existence of a horrifying secret treaty with worldwide implications.

Read Peek’s astounding book and you’ll be left with only one important question…

Is this work fact or fiction?

–Herbie Brennan, Best selling author of Faery Wars

History, physics and genetics come together to create a believable, frightening story explaining why aliens came to Earth and how they engineered the most terrifying pandemic in human history. You already know about it. It is going to get worse. There is no cure.

In the tradition of Michener and Uris, historical events and real people blend into a fastpaced, compelling thriller that keeps you reading and leaves you wondering how much is actually fiction.

–James R. Ward, Best selling author of Pools of Darkness

* * *

And here, in the comfort of your own browser, is your free sample of ALIEN AGENDA by Steve Peek:

Free Book Alert for December 12: 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,300+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Steve Peek’s ALIEN AGENDA (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,300+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
Steve Peek has crafted one of the most compelling narratives you will ever read. Cast as the memoir of a Government agent, it grips like a thriller as it piles evidence upon convincing evidence to reveal the existence of a horrifying secret treaty with worldwide implications.
ALIEN AGENDA: Why they came Why they stayed
by Steve Peek
4.6 stars - 7 reviews
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Narrated by a rogue keeper of government secrets, this fact-based thriller begins with the death of America's first Secretary of Defense, James Forrestal and posits he did not commit suicide but was killed for what he was about to reveal.

The story follows the trail of government research past the Manhattan Project and pulls that team of famous physicists to work on Project Rainbow, an outgrowth of secret research during World War II. Real history and real science make this story compelling and not easily dismissed even by UFO reports most cynical critics.

The evidence eventually leads to answer the big questions: What brought the visitors, why have they stayed, what do they want?

Hunted by a high-tech FBI unit, the narrator eludes capture and sets a kidnapping in motion that reveals the existence of Melanie, a ten year old girl prized by the visitors and held captive by the government.

More liberators than kidnappers, the group narrowly escapes numerous international agencies engaged in pursuit and delivers Melanie to a remote part of the world where she is safe - for now.
One Reviewer Notes:
History, physics and genetics come together to create a believable, frightening story explaining why aliens came to Earth and how they engineered the most terrifying pandemic in human history. You already know about it. It is going to get worse. There is no cure. In the tradition of Michener and Uris, historical events and real people blend into a fastpaced, compelling thriller that keeps you reading and leaves you wondering how much is actually fiction.
James R. Ward, Best selling author of Pools of Darkness
About the Author
Steve has only recently taken to writing seriously. Though he wrote and actually managed to publish a couple of books during his life, something clicked a few years ago and now, for better or for worse, he sits at his desk researching and writing about things that interest him.

His wife, Annie takes care of him and keeps him eating too well and laughing often in their old farm house half way up the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Steve's forty year career in the game industry allowed him to travel extensively and explore the histories of people and places that fascinated him.
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
ALIEN AGENDA: Why they came Why they stayed
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
I Have An Angel - When You Lose A Loved One But Gain An AngelMale Angel editionA heartwarming story, told through the perspective of a little bear, about staying connected to a cherished loved one or beloved pet who has passed away.The young bear finds peace believing that their loved one is now an...
Read more »
I Have An Angel: Male Angel Version
By: Laura Feldman
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Winner of the 2017 Arizona Literary Award for Published NonfictionFocusing on the two major areas of the Southwest that witnessed the most intensive and sustained colonial encounters, New Mexico and the Pimería Alta compares how different forms of colonialism and indigenous political economies...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
You Are the Architect of Your Own Destiny…and this is your Master Blueprint for Success.Imagine your life as it unfolds in the next ten years. How do you want it to materialize? What is the story you’re creating for yourself? What experiences do you visualize having? How is your dream going to...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This open access book addresses how to help students find purpose in a rapidly changing world. In a probing and visionary analysis of the field of global education Fernando Reimers explains how to lead the transformation of schools and school systems in order to more effectively prepare students to...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Cat + Christmas Tree = The Present Predicament◆◆◆It’s Christmastime and Jericho House’s halls are decked to such an extent it resembles a mansion in the North Pole, not the mountains of Nevada. There’s only one problem, Elliot the tuxedo cat keeps climbing the behemoth Christmas tree in...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A listless widow and avid reader of crime stories, Jane Christie, falls off the roof of her Toorak home, sustaining brain damage. She believes she is a world class sleuth who has solved numerous crimes. It becomes her duty to rid the world of wickedness. When she foils a paedophile, the media dub...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
No summary available...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
No summary available...
Read more »
Theycation: Werking Gurls: A Sassy Sitcom #1
By: K.W. Hether-Patterson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
No summary available...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
No summary available...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Free Book Alert for December 12: 400 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,300+ Free Titles sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Steve Peek’s ALIEN AGENDA (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99)