KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Tuesday, July 19: FIFTEEN (15) BRAND NEW FREEBIES IN THE PAST 24 HOURS! Search 889 FREE TITLES by Category! plus … 17 Straight Rave Reviews for Suzanne Adair’s PAPER WOMAN (Today’s Sponsor, $3.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 889 Kindle Free Book listings….

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

She expected the redcoats to solve her father’s murder. The redcoats and her father had other plans…

Paper Woman
by Suzanne Adair
4.6 stars on 17 Straight Rave Reviews!
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled 
Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here.

“It is no easy thing for a new author to create a character to whom the reader is immediately drawn, and who can carry off a storyline of this size and scope. Suzanne Adair has done that here.” 

Spinetingler magazine



Here’s the set-up: 
 

In early June 1780, the village of Alton, Georgia, is rocked by the triple murder of the town printer and one of his associates, both outspoken patriots, and a Spanish assassin. Alton’s redcoats are in no hurry to seek justice for the murdered men. The printer and his buddies have stirred up trouble for the garrison. But the printer’s widowed daughter, Sophie Barton, wants justice for her father. Under suspicion from the redcoats, Sophie sets out on a harrowing journey to find the truth about her father — a journey that plunges her into a hornet’s nest of terror, treachery, and international espionage.

One Reviewer Notes:


“Suzanne Adair’s debut novel is a powerful story of a strong, independent woman caught up in the events of the American Revolution against her will. It’s a suspenseful historical novel that takes Sophie Barton, the heroine, into a headlong rush into danger.

“Sophie runs her father’s printing press, has been widowed twice, raised a daughter. She wants to travel, and have more out of life. But, she didn’t plan on identifying her father’s corpse. She didn’t expect to flee from the British and the rebels, running with her brother; Mathias, a friend; Mathias’ Creek cousins and his French uncle. The group did intend to find her father’s murderer. As they escaped Georgia, they encountered bandits, Spanish assassins and runaway slaves.

“Adair’s novel tells of the Revolutionary War in the southern colonies, the Caribbean and Cuba. It’s a compelling story of little-known history, and a group of neutral people caught up between opposing forces. After reading this historical pageturner, I’m anxiously waiting for the sequel, The Blacksmith’s Daughter.

–Lesa Holstine, Vine Voice


About the Author


Award-winning novelist Suzanne Adair is a Florida native who lives in a two hundred-year-old city at the edge of the North Carolina Piedmont, named for an English explorer who was beheaded. Her suspense and thrillers transport readers to the Southern theater of the Revolutionary War, where she brings historic towns, battles, and people to life. She fuels her creativity with Revolutionary War reenacting and visits to historic sites. When she’s not writing, she enjoys cooking, dancing, and spending time with her family.

Click hereto download Paper Woman (or a free sample) to your Kindle, iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch, BlackBerry, Android-compatible, PC or Mac and start reading within 60 seconds!

UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.

Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.

Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store 

Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling,, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
WARNING: You will not be able to let it go until you listen to the very last minute. From Best-selling Amazon author Lars Guignard comes the number-one turbo-charged, action spy thriller Lethal Circuit. 

A Chinese satellite is on a crash course with Earth. It...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the tradition of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and the X-Files, comes Brood, a paranormal mystery like no other. A scientist is missing, Alaskan fishermen are getting their fingers bitten off, and the fish that we eat is at the root of a conspiracy that will change us all....
Read more »
Brood: Strange Investigations, Book 1
By: Lars Guignard
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
If you loved Harry Potter, if you couldn't get enough of Percy Jackson, if you're wondering what to listen to after The Kane Chronicles - from, Lars Guignard, the author of Lethal Circuit, comes the brand new, kids' magic fantasy adventure.... Ghost Leopard Zoe...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
David Docherty helmed the 6 o'clock news on KRBT when reports of a mall shooting took over his broadcast. When a girl trapped inside the mall calls the station to give her report, she goes from witness to victim live on air. DEAD AIR is the story of how tragedy and sudden fame can...
Read more »
Dead Air
By: Talia Paxton
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Today only, get this for just $0.99. Read on your PC, Mac, smart phone, tablet or Kindle device. This short guide into bipolar disorder is meant to motivate and educate people about psychotic illnesses, focusing on the bipolar disorder. It explains the term bipolarity,...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Introduction to Developmental Psychology and Lifespan Development provides a handy reference for the learner who wishes to gain a basic understanding of this fascinating branch of psychology. This introduction to Developmental Psychology and Lifespan Development is the perfect pocket study guide...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
(Publisher's Note - You can get this and FOUR OTHER stories written by BPD authors in a combined anthology book called, "Borderline Personality Disorder: Riveting Stories, Suggested Strategies from 5 Women Diagnosed with BPD". Get it today - all 5 stories at 1 heavily discounted price in the Kindle...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Do you have ADD or know a loved one who is affected by it? This guide shows you exactly how to use ADD to your advantage and live an even more productive life than many people think is possible. Today get this Amazon eBook for only $0.99 Regularly priced at $2.99. Read on...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Do you or someone you care about have the mental affliction known as Borderline Personality Disorder? Do you have questions that only someone who actually suffers from BPD can really answer? This combined anthology of authors gives you a fascinating fly-on-the-wall look at FIVE real...
Read more »
Borderline Personality Disorder: Riveting Stories, Suggested Strategies from 5 Women Diagnosed with BPD (Anthology)
By: Julia White, April Summers, Kay Jay, Jolene Jacobs, Annie Kosta
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This book is a Volume 7 of a continuing series. It contains 12.2K words or 53+ print pages (5X8). It’s DRM free and lendable. Volume 1 can be found at Amazon under ASIN # is: B007SH8870. Volume 2 under ASIN #: B0082YTXJ0. Volume 3 under ASIN #: B008916S0I and Volumes 1-3 under ASIN #: B008AK7ZDC....
Read more »
My Prison Journal - Volume 7
By: John Smith
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com