Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Kindle Prime Eligible Books: Parenting & Families

But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor

Everything I Needed to Know About Parenting I Learned in Prison: Tales of a Correctional Officer

by Leslie G Nelson
4.4 stars - 34 reviews
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
When Leslie Nelson, a naive, small town girl, got a job as a prison guard, her friends called her a female Barney Fife. But that job turned out to be a unique on-the-job training for motherhood. This non-fiction short will take you inside the prison and share tips on how to avoid riots in your own home. Leslie is the mother of five children (three teenagers, heaven help her!). Her youngest is seven so "parole" is a long way off.

Powered by our magical Kindle Prime Eligible Books tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our Kindle Prime Eligible Book listings…

(Click here for more information about the Prime program)


« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar’s deeply personal essay explores racial conflict through the prism of his childhood and the influence of his father, a police officer who walked the beat between two worlds.Growing up in New York City in the 1950s and 1960s, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar listened to jazz, watched Jackie...
Read more »
Black Cop's Kid: An Essay
By: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Halimah Marcus’s intimate essay on her battle with anorexia, self-denial, and the destructive allure of devotion and sacrifice.Growing up as a blonde-haired, blue-eyed Muslim in Philadelphia, Halimah Marcus felt the sting of never fitting in. Until a summer of change. In riding horses, Halimah...
Read more »
Who Loves It Most
By: Halimah Marcus
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
No summary available...
Read more »
We Are All Made of Scars
By: Christopher Morris
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Falls are the leading cause of injuries in seniors — Protect yourself or your elderly loved ones!Strength Training Workouts for Seniors Includes 2 Books:STRETCHING EXERCISES FOR SENIORSBALANCE EXERCISES FOR SENIORSSTRETCHING EXERCISES FOR SENIORSInside Stretching Exercises for Seniors,...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
SURELY WE ALL LIE A LITTLE BIT ONLINE . . . DON'T WE?The gripping psychological thriller that explores the darker side of social media, perfect for fans of THE GIRL BEFORE and FRIEND REQUEST.Have you ever wanted to reinvent yourself?Have you ever lied about who you are to get more likes?Have you...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
AMERICAN BOOKFEST AWARD WINNER – Sept. 2022READER'S FAVORITE AWARD WINNER – Oct. 2021NATIONAL INDIE EXCELLENCE AWARD FINALIST – May 2022The Killing of Faith, winner of three national awards, follows Faith, a strikingly beautiful mother of three, as she looks back on her life and describes a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Everything can change – In Just One DayFlora has always adored her brother Billy. Born just eighteen months apart, their childhood was spent like two peas in a pod – no one could separate them. Now, as adults, they remain the best of friends. And as Flora is immersed in family life, Billy is...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
‘Heather Atkinson is my no.1 author. She keeps you glued to her books from beginning to end.’Edinburgh 1880. When Amy Osbourne’s parents are lost at sea, she is forced to leave her London home and is sent to live with her aunt and uncle at the opposite end of the country.Alardyce House is...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Adults on the Autism Spectrum rarely have access to services once they age out of the school system. Many therapies are simply not appropriate in terms of teaching these adults the practical skills they need to succeed in various aspects of life. Many on the spectrum struggle with forming and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Cheryl Strayed, the bestselling author of Wild and Tiny Beautiful Things, finds humor and connection in a poignant short memoir about love, family secrets, and reconciliation.Twenty-one years after Cheryl Strayed set off on the Pacific Crest Trail to heal from the death of her beloved mother...
Read more »
Two Women Walk into a Bar
By: Cheryl Strayed
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In this powerful essay, the mother of Trayvon Martin shares her grief, reflections, anger, and hope in the wake of a single unforgivable moment that catalyzed the Black Lives Matter movement.Ten years after the tragic killing of her seventeen-year-old son, Trayvon Martin, Sybrina Fulton has become...
Read more »
Trayvon: Ten Years Later
By: Sybrina Fulton
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
What if only kind of knowing your family’s heritage is actually kind of lame? For Mindy Kaling, the number one bestselling author of Why Not Me?, the search for an answer begins with an Edible Arrangement of chocolate-covered strawberries and a Hindu priest.Like Kelly Kapoor on The Office, Mindy...
Read more »
Kind of Hindu (Nothing Like I Imagined)
By: Mindy Kaling
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
USA TODAY Bestselling Author Lynne Gentry takes a heartwarming peek at second chances and the well-intentioned folks who inadvertently sabotage them. Come visit the small West Texas town of Mt. Hope for a generous helping of southern humor and hope.When tragedy strikes Leona Harper, the devastated...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“Be Mindful of Monsters” is designed to help children understand and cope with powerful emotions. The book follows Ezzy, a gender-neutral nine-year-old whose feelings of anger, sadness and worry have grown into monsters. With a compelling story and diverse characters, the book explores the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Falls are the leading cause of injuries in seniors — Protect yourself or your elderly loved ones!The CDC has estimated that a whopping 36 million senior citizens suffer from fall injuries each year — with 32,000 cases proving fatal.Injuries caused by falling over can significantly limit an...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »