Kindle Prime Eligible Books: Historical Fiction

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

Of Angles & Saxons

by Marc Cohen
4.8 stars – 5 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

These are the memoirs of one Windemeer Hossbach, the last Führer Adjutant, whose verdict in the Nuremberg trial they say is about to come through any moment. The defendant takes us through two world wars, a time that began with the horse and buggy; and ended with the splitting of the atom.

An atrocity and a secret forever tie him to a village in the valley of Champagne. Whence issues Jack, who, thirty years later, sets to soar upon the virgin wings of space. Hossbach must get the rocket-man to forgo such fancies, so as to produce a war-winning weapon; else the Russians will exterminate them.

Who will survive to build the modern age?


Powered by our magical Kindle Prime Eligible Books tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our Kindle Prime Eligible Book listings…

(Click here for more information about the Prime program)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Charming, rich, and clever, heiress Emma Woodhouse has no need for an occupation—or a husband. Still, she considers herself quite skilled at matchmaking. Although her dear friend Mr. Knightley advises against it, there is nothing that she enjoys more than entangling herself in the romantic lives...
Read more »
Emma (AmazonClassics Edition)
By: Jane Austen
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A young English woman, on the run from her father, and a retired Prussian military officer sent to England by King Frederick the Great are plunged into the London demi-monde and a pursuit across Europe in search of fulfilment. The young woman’s music book bears witness to what unfolds.Former...
Read more »
The Music Book (The Herzberg Trilogy 1)
By: Edward Glover
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Desire. Passion. Seduction.A vengeful ex-fiance pursues Alice Carter and the Scottish shapeshifter Ewan Finley from London to the Scottish Highlands. Alice must stay in unruly taverns, feign a betrothal, face an abduction, and set a trap for her ex-fiance to end his vengeful pursuit. She must also...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Abinadi ends his training at the Military Academy with a spectacular performance in the annual ball tournament, and in the process he catches the eye of Zeneca, a childhood friend who has grown into a beautiful young woman. Having become a skilled astronomer, Abinadi plans on a much different life...
Read more »
The Legacy of Abinadi
By: Luke Erickson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A novella all about being an expatriate, as experienced by two different people from Durban, South Africa. The countries they emigrate to are Germany and England. There is poetry written by a third expatriate and the life story of a fourth expatriate. All of their collective life experiences are...
Read more »
The Expatriate Diaries
By: Emmeline Costa-Wagner
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Praise for the Meredith Pink series:"An ancient Egyptian mystery wrapped up in a modern adventure story.""Fast-paced and action-packed.""A fantastic romp of a book.""Egypt ancient and modern brought to life."When English tourist Meredith (Merry) Pink finds herself inadvertently locked in the Howard...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
BERLIN, 1942. An orphan boy is adopted by a childless couple. He grows up in a divided and war-weary Germany with the legacy of a hideous crime on his conscience. More than fifty years later, his American daughter, Agnes, prepares to marry her Polish-American sweetheart. But when the wedding day...
Read more »
Blue-Eyed Son
By: Melissa Tomlinson Romo
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“I never knew my father.” So declares Martin Green as he begins the story of his life. Gifted with an extraordinary intellect, and inspired by a mother who leaves him orphaned while still a child, he is determined to acquire an education and rise above the shame of his illegitimate birth. Along...
Read more »
Sine Patre
By: Mary Blonigen
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Confused, Careen wakes up on the side of a dirt road and is bewildered by the absence of electricity, cars, telephones, or anything from her modern world. Befriended by the Dryden family, they soon discover that she's been transported from a parallel dimension by a set of mysterious crystals. To...
Read more »
Crystal of My Heart
By: Lynette Pierce
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Seven years ago, Anne Elliot broke off her engagement to Captain Frederick Wentworth, convinced that marrying a man without money or status would be a grave mistake. Now, she is past her prime and single at twenty-seven. But when the estranged paramours reconnect through a couple renting the Elliot...
Read more »
Persuasion (AmazonClassics Edition)
By: Jane Austen
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In this haunting short story of loyalty and betrayal, a young woman in early 1900s Massachusetts discovers that in navigating her treacherous coming-of-age, she must find her voice first.For fatefully observant Adeline, growing up carries an ominous warning from her adulterous mother: don’t say a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Dublin Harbour, Ireland, 1793:When the convict ship Boddington left Ireland's shores Patrick Rourke felt as though he was sailing away from his soul as well as from his home land.Not so very long before he had everything to live for - he was young, strong and healthy, had a loving family and had...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This is the follow-on novel to Voice of Stone, first in the historical trilogy, which covered Inca society immediately before the advent of the Spanish. The story of Beatriz’s fight for survival parallels the struggle of Inca culture to survive under Spanish domination. Both will endure like the...
Read more »
Conquistadora
By: Olivia Diamond
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A mysterious conductor on the Underground Railroad arrives late one night on Anna’s doorway in Iowa to deliver freedom seekers. Although the masked man disappears as quietly as he came, Anna finds she cannot forget him. Nor can the conductor forget her, and when slave catchers pursue Anna and her...
Read more »
Anna and the Conductor
By: Bess McBride
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The traditional stories of Ireland, Scotland, Brittany, and Wales transport us to the fantastical world of Celtic folklore. Translated and transcribed by folklorists in the late 19th and early 20th centuries, the 16 stories in this compilation conjure forgotten realms and rare magical creatures in...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Written to commemorate the 2009 Scottish Homecoming, ‘Nova Scotia to Stornoway’ is a story told through time (1888-2009).Threatened by ‘The Clearances’ and being exiled from their own community on the island of Lewis, the MacKinnon family leaves Stornoway in search of ‘The Promised...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The noise of bombs in the distance kept her awake… Nothing would ever be the same again.LONDON, 1940England is in the grip of the Blitz, and as the bombs fall, nine-year-old Maddy Belfield’s home is destroyed, leaving her orphaned.A SPARK OF HOPESent to the Yorkshire Dales to live with her...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
For readers of Philippa Gregory and Diana Gabaldon, a 2017 RONE Book Award finalist and 2018 TopShelf Indie Book Awards finalist for Women's Issues.“An exquisitely written piece that eloquently describes Queen Anne as the gracious, kind, yet shrewd monarch that she is, a woman before her time.”...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

 

Save

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap