KND Kindle Free Book Alert for Thursday, October 27: FOUR (4) BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours added to Our 1,161 FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … 23 Straight 5-Star Reviews for Gerald Hansen’s HAND IN THE TILL (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 1,100+ Kindle Free Book listings….
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
This book has it all: a smart plot (I don't think the terrorists will be blowing up the supermarket soon), a compelling cast (people you love to hate, and end up hating to love) ... and a way of making you think about your relationship with your family.
Jucasom
by Gerald Hansen
5.0 stars - 23 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Comic Irish writing at its best.
--Colin Quinn
Here's the set-up:
With a family like this, who wouldn't need absinthe? Fionnuala Flood, mother of seven unruly thugs, takes stock of her life as her 45th birthday approaches, and it couldn't be more of a misery. She's been fired from the corner shop for stealing, her two oldest sons are in prison, her husband's hands are fondling more than frozen fish at the packing plant, and her lesbian daughter has just published a book exposing the family's attempts to get their claws into Auntie Ursula Barnett's lottery winnings the year before. Daughter Dymphna, unwed mother, has just been kicked out of her boyfriend's house, adding two more mouths to feed. Desperate to raise money to travel to Malta for the launch party and wreak havoc, Fionnuala puts into motion a get-rich-quick scheme that preys on the weaknesses of others and will hopefully add a bit of luxury to her empty coal bin of a life. The scam, however, unleashes dark secrets that bring Ursula back to town for a final showdown. Hand In The Till is a darkly comic look at revenge, retribution and, perhaps, reconcilliation. With a shot of absinthe.
One Reviewer Notes:
The dialogue in this black comedy simply sparkles, and the plot about the money-grabbing Floods (especially mother Fionnuala) trying to fund their trip to Malta with scams and schemes (like posing as home carers to drug old people and steal everything in their attics...really!) unfolds at a deft pace. Highly recommended for anyone who likes comedy or suspense.
Ruth Forkes
About the Author
Gerald Hansen lived for years in his mother Gerald Hansen lived for years in his mother's hometown of Derry, Northern Ireland and attended Dublin City University. As a Navy brat, he grew up in California, Thailand, London, Iceland and Germany. His debut novel, An Embarrassment of Riches was an Amazon Breakthrough Novel semifinalist in 2010, and the second, Hand In The Till, came out in 2011. Gerald now lives in New York City.
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Hand In The Till
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Astrology - Get The Complete Beginners Guide To The Zodiac Signs - Learn About Love, Careers And Personality Types!! Free Bonus Included Inside! **Get This Ebook From Amazon Best Seller Mia Rose For A Limited Time Offer Of Just **$2.99** As An...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
When Susan is left orphaned, she begins a harrowing journey through the care system. Left with both mental and physical scars, Susan approaches adulthood with a self-destructive impulse. However, there is hope in the figure of her childhood friend, Max; the first boy she ever kissed. ...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Jessica was never really taught to respect authority, until she began working for Mr. Peters. He has made it his goal to discipline her properly, and she has been very grateful for that. Now he feels she’s ready for an even bigger lesson, and it will take all of her willpower to submit to it with...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A mysterious man has moved into Dyersville, and all the residents are talking about him. When curvaceous Belle O’Hara meets billionaire Gregory Thorne, his touch ignites a flame inside her that she never knew existed. But Gregory has a big secret, and the deeper she digs, the closer she comes...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This is an original story based on the two thieves that died next to Jesus. It is a story of Aaron and Joseph's lives and the bad decisions they make that cause them to end up on a cross. Of course one of the thieves repented and one did not so the story includes one thief heading to heaven...
Read more »
Thieves of Calvary
By: R. M. Grey
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
- Noah was a woodworking man and built homes for other people. He adored his beautiful wife, Na’amah. On his land he was building the largest ever house for he and Na'amah, and they hoped to someday fill that house with furniture and children. - But one normal day God came...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In The Way of Kings, #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson introduces readers to the fascinating world of Roshar, a world of stone and storms. It has been centuries since the fall of the Knights Radiant, but their mystical swords and armor...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
[Explicit M/M Gay Romance Serial] Auger desperately wants to make it in Chicago, but his options seem to be crumbling into dust in his hands. When his childhood friend Bryant talks him into one night in an outlaw barefisted fight club, he makes a deal with himself to take the chance......
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The first forensic mystery in a police procedural crime fiction series for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs and Karin Slaughter, or TV shows CSI and Criminal Minds. Forensic investigator Reilly Steel, Quantico-trained and California-born and bred, imagined Dublin to be a far cry...
Read more »
TABOO - CSI Reilly Steel #1
By: Casey Hill
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Essie realized that God had blessed her after all, blessed her with the ability to have children, and with this ability, she was able to survive. Having kids was her survival tool, as well as her bargaining tool. So far, it seemed that she was at the losing end of all of her previous bargains, but...
Read more »
A Turbulent Road to Heaven
By: Berthalicia Brown, Luke Brown
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for Thursday, October 27: FOUR (4) BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours added to Our 1,161 FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … 23 Straight 5-Star Reviews for Gerald Hansen’s HAND IN THE TILL (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99)

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.